Desert Oasis Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Desert Oasis Healthcare Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Management in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, not overworked, doing important work, great events.

    Cons

    Have real holidays so people do not have to take their PTO and pay time and a half for holidays

    Advice to Management

    See above but keep up great work.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2019-04-22
  2. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent organization to work for

    Cons

    No complaints so far. Excellent

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2018-12-27
  3. "Case Manager Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people. Room for growth.

    Cons

    Micro management, upper management don’t care about employees

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2018-09-05
  4. "Family hospice care is the best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rncm 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly work place. Respectful and caring teams. Excellent medical director. Decent work load. Free health care. Disciplines work well together.

    Cons

    Not enough Pto for the type of work. More parking needed.

    Advice to Management

    Time and a half for holidays. Great management though.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2018-02-03
  5. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coder II in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free healthcare insurance and good working environment in coding department.

    Cons

    No room for growth unless seeking other position to other department.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2017-03-19
  6. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great people work at Desert Oasis, they feel like extended family and seem to all work as a team.

    Cons

    Management is poor and ineffective. Very Poor communication.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and be in the moment for them.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2016-11-19
  7. "DOHC Family Hospice is good to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at DOHC for over 3 years and I love it. I have been in the work force many years, and this position is the best one so far. They treat us with respect and autonomy with no micromanagement. The managers are excellent and caring. The work can be difficult and challenging but you do get a great deal of support from your co workers. Ethical employer with a great deal of team work. Friendly, caring environment,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The PTO time is really not enough for those who work in hospice- which can be stressful. You also do not get time and a half, just regular time, for holidays worked, even big holidays like Christmas/NY/Thanksgiving. I believe they should also hire Per diem nurses and social workers which would take a strain off of having too many cases if someone is on vacation or out on sick leave. If we had time and a half, I would...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider per diem. Consider giving time and a half for major holidays such as Christmas, new years, 4th of july, thanksgiving, memorial and labor day. or possibly time and a half PTO for those who leave their families on major holidays. Continue to treat the employees with professional respect as you are doing.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2016-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent team environment. Continuity of patient care is evident within all departments. Good leadership and close-knit family feel. Flexible with employees and empathetic to individual employees.

    Cons

    Frequent changes and challenges. Profit-driven, which may be a turn off for some who want more options for patients and less restrictions/red tape in treatment options. Reasonable compensation; could definitely be more completive for some job titles/positions. Others pay very well.

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2016-07-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare

    Pros

    Supportive of employees, fair wages

    Cons

    No cons to list currently

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2016-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Desert Oasis Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Offers excellent service to their members and sincerely cares about them.

    Cons

    I don't like working in a cubicle!

    Desert Oasis Healthcare2015-07-10
Found 12 reviews