Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines CEO Sandra LeDrew (no image)
Sandra LeDrew
8 Ratings
  1. "One of the best places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful staff, great benefits and working environment

    Cons

    Dont have any cons as such

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2019-03-22
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sanitary Welder Fabricator/Winery Mechanic in Paicines, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Took care good care of there people, lots of perks.

    Cons

    They sold us! Union employees were 2nd class.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of your employees

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2016-08-17
  3. "Review on United spirits limited, Diageo group of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Executive in Napa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines for more than a year

    Pros

    Diageo, is the World No.1 Company

    Cons

    Nothing cons I have found in Diageo

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2016-06-11
  4. "Outreach Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diageo has the resources and procedures in place to support it's workers with their career paths. The avoid a "lost" feeling and provide much information on new positions and classes/tools to help existing positions.

    Cons

    With a larger company like such, it's difficult to execute change. Voices and opinions are muffled and career growth is slow. It's too be expected and isn't a true "con" but it is apparent at ever level.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great. With such a large company the only cons with management are due to factors that are out of their control. Hands are tied when you are limited by budget and personally speaking I really enjoyed my time working with my manager. She listened and supported everyone's wishes to help better the company.

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2016-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines

    Pros

    Diageo is great company. People on the outside admire this organization and they should.

    Cons

    Not many but the company was purchased by TWE, so would recommend Diageo Spirits.

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2016-02-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "DTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Wines excellent

    Cons

    Management always changes. Too many managers

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate employees better. Get rid of the group of friends

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2015-10-20
  7. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Napa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines full-time

    Pros

    Great well known company to work for and many awesome company benefits.

    Cons

    long corporate ladder to climb. many levels of politics and favoritism to deal with.

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2015-04-09
  8. "Recent hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open & caring leadership team, lots of development opportunities, close knit cross functional teams, results oriented business, great perks (stipend for Diageo brands, happy hour, events), smart & talented people, big all business community service events, awesome brands, lots of opportunities to move across the business through beer wine & spirits & globally, fun place to work! Great industry, great properties,... great brands, great company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Culture could be better in terms of people having a "can do" attitude & embracing change, though that is improving quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being open and honest with the wines group.

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2015-02-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I have learned a lot in my time there thanks to having an excellent supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefits and fun people to work with.

    Cons

    There is little chance of staying employed until retirement. They will find a way to let you go before you can get that far.

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2015-01-01
  10. "Great place to work..........back then! Don't think it is any more based on my experience of the now CEO back then!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines

    Pros

    Fun place to work back then

    Cons

    None based on my epxerience back then

    Diageo Chateau & Estate Wines2014-11-19
Found 23 reviews