Diageo Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Diageo Intern Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Chem Eng Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Intern in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo

    Pros

    The people are helpful and they are very focussed on developing leadership skills. They allowed me to run my own projects and let you be a real part of the team.

    Cons

    There are very few downsides but sometimes the older staff members working on the line are hugely reluctant to try new things but convincing them is part of the experience!

    Continue reading
    Diageo2015-10-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment, poor project management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Corporate, Interesting projects, brilliant people, drink allowance

    Cons

    Budget management for projects is poor No analytical capabilities

    Diageo2019-10-14
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee culture. Brilliant offices. Plenty of options for progression. International opportunities.

    Cons

    Office location is pretty far out of London in comparison to other firms, but it makes up for this in the facilities offered there ( gym, canteen, parking)

    Diageo2013-11-10
  4. "Production Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Caracas, Capital District
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a pleasant intercultural environment in the company where Diageo's values are always present. Creativity and initiative are well valued. Celebrating life, every day, everywhere and for everyone.

    Cons

    It could have a greater opportunity for development in your career.

    Diageo2020-02-19
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Ciudad de México
    Recommends

    I worked at Diageo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic and funny industry. Great environment

    Cons

    Employees could have a better exposure

    Diageo2019-02-16
  6. "i was an hr intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really helpful and friendly personnel

    Cons

    salary is not really high

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-09-17
  7. "Excellent place for a trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo for less than a year

    Pros

    Having real responsibilities, nice colleguages, professional opportunities

    Cons

    Self management - nobody will hold your hand

    Diageo2017-04-30
  8. "Digital Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for an international alcohol brand as an intern was probably the biggest highlight of my journey so far. I got trained well, experienced working on the client side of business and handling agencies from all over the world. I gained a huge network and friends beside knowledge over the internship period.

    Cons

    Stressful and you as an intern will work as hard as rest of the team on a much lower salary range. If you aren't in the Graduate Program you'll most likely be out from the team after your term. Get the most out of it, connect, learn, ask questions and you'll be granted.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2017-01-18
  9. "Best place to be an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Caracas, Capital District
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to succeed, everyone wants to help you achieve your growth and will always have 15 minutes to answer any question you have, everyone is easy going and the Company is objective oriented, so there's no schedule restraints!

    Cons

    Still haven't found a single cons.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2016-10-22
  10. "Friendly Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern 

    I worked at Diageo

    Pros

    Friendly workplace, everyone was very welcoming and helpful. Learned a lot while working there.

    Cons

    Not much work for an intern, can get quite boring at times. That might be a pro depending on who you are though.

    Diageo2015-09-08
Found 13 reviews