Diageo Marketing Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
  1. "A truly great consumer goods business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    learning, international experience, functional and leadership training, social

    Cons

    It can take too long to make decisions and there are a lot of layer

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-09-28
  2. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Empowering entrepreneurial culture Senior management trying hard to improve agility

    Cons

    Little progression across functions Less opportunities if you are not globally mobile

    Diageo2020-03-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits. Terrible people management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pension and benefits if that's all you care about

    Cons

    The place is full of company men who've been there 100 years. If you want any hope of promotion be ready to get forced into a job you dont want after the annual restructure - you might start on a role you love but don't count on keeping it for long. Flexible working just ends up meaning you work all the time. Huge but inefficient corporate infrastructure means you never get to even see any HR people and forget getting IT issues fixed.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2019-08-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, good brands to work on

    Cons

    Still too many passengers - company is too slow to get rid of underperformers/ people biding their time for a redundancy payoff

    Diageo2019-08-06
  5. "An amazing company with terrific values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When people join Diageo they are amazed at how extraordinary the people are. A strong spirit of collaboration and entreprenurialism

    Cons

    People who leave Diageo often find it difficult to find another company with such a positive culture.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-10-14

    Diageo Response

    October 17, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi there, Amazing to hear that you're thoroughly enjoying your time here at Diageo! Thank you for leaving a review. Joshua

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work with fun culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here you'll experience a very friendly and engaging bunch of people, who are smart and passionate about their jobs. It's a fun place to work, with brand events happening in the bar and the canteen regularly, and a sociable atmosphere. There is a significant investment in employee wellbeing and technology, and it does truly feel like you are well connected with your global colleagues.

    Cons

    The London headquarters is quite out of town, so the travel and commute can be an issue for a number of people.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-10-04
  7. "A place you are given freedom to succeed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair chances to succeed if you love the work

    Cons

    Shoulb be ready for work pressure at managerial level

    Diageo2018-06-09

    Diageo Response

    June 10, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you're enjoying being part of Diageo. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us in the future. Best regards, Sue.

  8. "Customer Marketing Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Amazing brands - Ethical & Responsible business

    Cons

    - Salary not competitive - Limited opportunities to move cross-functionally

    Diageo2017-05-26

    Diageo Response

    June 22, 2017HR Coordinator

    Hi, the opinions of our employees are extremely important to us and help us improve. Thanks for your positive feedback on our culture and our brands. It's great to hear you talk about our sustainability initiatives. Our distilleries, breweries and wineries are at the very heart of the communities in which we work, that we have a responsibility to our shareholders, our people who work so hard to make our business successful, and for the wider society that enables our business to flourish and grow. We are proud of our work to address development challenges, whether skills, social enterprise or access to clean water. With everything we do, we aim to celebrate life through having a positive effect on individuals, the community and Diageo. All the best in your career at Diageo.

  9. "Fun and caring environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo

    Pros

    Amazing brands, very bright people, collaborative culture, fun!!, invest in personal development, flexible working policy

    Cons

    Matrix structure makes decision making slow and painful. Frequent restructures make for uncertainty, career progression slow and difficult past marketing manager level.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2016-09-21
  10. "Marketing manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    international mobility possibilities, Great for Marketing career

    Cons

    no real cons in my experience

    Diageo2016-02-23
Found 78 reviews