Diageo Sales Director Reviews

Updated 28 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Brands, Great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    compensation above average, leadership in the industry, nice perks, tons of opportunities

    Cons

    public traded company at times decisions short term and very focused on shareholders versus consumers or employees...

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-12-28

    Diageo Response

    January 24, 2019Social Media Team

    Hello, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our iconic brands and workplace culture! #proudofwhatwedo Kate

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Focused on improving diversity. Industry's best brands. Innovative marketing and innovation teams. Great opportunities for cross functional movements.

    Cons

    Highly matrixed organization with hold-overs in senior leadership that are not as progressive in their employee engagement as other companies.

    Diageo2018-06-22

    Diageo Response

    June 23, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi, we appreciate your taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased you enjoy working at Diageo. Your comments on leadership have been noted and passed on to help us improve. We wish you all the best in your career with us. Kind regards, Sue.

  3. "Diageo -A good place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Nairobi
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Employees are empowered and given adequate tools of trade -Communication lines are clear and responsive -Promotions are mostly done on merit -KPIs and KRAs areas are clearly rolled ot during companywide strategy roll out

    Cons

    -Diageo employees find it hard to get satisfaction elsewhere because of high retention campaigns. -Prmotions at senior level is limited and not always fair with preference given to some mediocre UK staff

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-01-29

    Diageo Response

    January 31, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi and thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with Diageo. Your comments on how to improve things have been noted and passed on. We wish you every success in your career. Sue.

  4. "Sales Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and work life balance

    Cons

    not allot of job advancement

    Diageo2016-08-05
  5. "Sales Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, brands. If you are lucky enough to get a job at Diageo and you're willing to move, there is decent potential for career promotions and cross functional lateral opportunities.

    Cons

    Constant reduction in overhead through job reductions in marketing, sales, and human resources. Many roles have now moved inside our distributor partners through what the leadership calls "forward integration".

    Diageo2016-03-21
  6. "Sales director"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brands amazing growing industry

    Cons

    Poor structure Not enough managers to do the need jobs

    Diageo2013-07-03
  7. "Beverage industry leader with global brands"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Brands, great core of workers, stable company with plenty of $

    Cons

    Management changes, limited career growth at more senior level

    Continue reading
    Diageo2012-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing, lack of caring and respect for employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Director in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Diageo

    Pros

    Great brands, good comp and benefits.

    Cons

    Little upward mobility outside HQ, lack of clear direction, frequent Mgmt turnover and org restructures.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2012-01-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews