Diageo "great brands" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Diageo Employee Reviews about "great brands"

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great brands that you are proud of(in 146 reviews)

  • "Diageo across the globe has a great emphasis on work life balance and supportive to the needs to the employees(in 119 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great brands"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    great brands, market leader, very supportive

    Cons

    no cons at this stage

    Diageo2018-05-15

    Diageo Response

    May 16, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi, we appreciate your taking the time to leave us your review. We're pleased you enjoy working with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your time at Diageo. Kind regards. Sue

    Continue reading
  2. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great brands, great people, great budgets

    Cons

    No work life balance and limited prospects

    Diageo2020-02-17
  3. "Fantastic learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grad Scheme 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Great business and exceptional leadership. Great brands. Extremely supportive people. Exceptional benefits: pension, etc.

    Cons

    A year in Field Sales to kick-off is probably longer than it needs to be: more and quicker rotations would give you a better feel for the breadth of the company. Pay lower than competitors. Obvious moral quandary of hawking liquor.

    Diageo2019-10-24

    Diageo Response

    October 28, 2019Social Media Team

    Hello there. Thanks for leaving a review on Glassdoor, we appreciate all feedback we're given and it's great to see that you enjoyed your time on the Graduate Programme. Thanks.

    Continue reading
  4. "Working in FMCG with Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Optimization in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, positive working environment, flexibility, big on diversity and inclusivity, parental leave

    Cons

    Some location restrictions for progression

    Diageo2019-08-28
  5. "Great benefits; culture needs a bit of attention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work with great brands and great people. Experience can depend a bit on where you work - the demand side of the business is thriving but central functions are being whittled away! Benefits are great in particular family leave.

    Cons

    Culture is very pro collective decision making meaning decisions take a long time to be made

    Diageo2019-07-23
  6. "Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands Strong market share Reasonable salaries Additional benefits- bonus, health care, shares, drinks allowance

    Cons

    Constant re orgs High pressure Email email email

    Diageo2019-05-27
  7. "Diageo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    Great brands, comfortable working environment, working with highly capable people

    Cons

    Poor location of head office

    Diageo2019-03-06
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo

    Pros

    Great brands and people and

    Cons

    complex and and and and

    Diageo2018-11-05
  9. "Great brands, poor people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    DBS in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diageo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brands - you have always something to chat about with your friends Multinational culture - good learning experience Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Poor people management at Diageo Business Service. Dominance of non-technical people in technical functions, soft skills are valued better than hard skills. Lack of decision making ability of top management: in complex situations they prefer not to make any decision.

    Continue reading
    Diageo2018-10-08
  10. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diageo full-time

    Pros

    career development, great brands, positive culture

    Cons

    The company is at the whim of the share price, this is understandable, but results in some unnecessary change each year

    Diageo2018-08-03

    Diageo Response

    August 4, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your time at Diageo. We wish you the best in your future career. Best regards, Anna.

    Continue reading
Found 146 reviews