Digital Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Digital Management Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 261 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jay Sunny Bajaj
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for DMI now for over 4 years and it has been one of the best if not the best company I have ever worked for(in 30 reviews)

  • "As a retired Army Officer, I enjoy the work environment, teamwork and the excellent morale of the employees(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "There really isn't a DMI culture; i(in 37 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be little depending on the project(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great vision and ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Digital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong vision to be the leading mobile solution provider with end-to-end capabilities Proven track record of high growh in DMI and previous companies Great career paths for high performers Amazing customers on the commercial and government side Very strong government business with commercial business accelerating

    Cons

    Tough management style which doesn't fit with everyone Acquired companies were initially poorly integrated Some very boring parts of the business (mobile/IT helpdesk for government drags down the overall company)

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the vision and get everyone behind clear objectives.

    Digital Management2015-12-18
  2. "Needs to focus on quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management

    Pros

    Friendly environment, I enjoyed working with my colleagues, group drinks and activities were common. I got to work on a wide range of projects for large clients.

    Cons

    Focus on shipping anything at low cost, this often prevented staff from delivering real quality and this had an impact

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality not quantity, give staff the chance to aim higher and develop new skills

    Digital Management2017-02-12
  3. "Best Job you could ask for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible working environment that is both stimulating, creative and allows employees to feel supported and cherished. Very supportive management team. The best job i have ever had. Magnus, our CEO IS the best boss and manager you could ask for.

    Cons

    Its a company that has grown from startup to a medium / large sized businesses which does mean some growing pains but problems are always well received and listened to and a proactive solution put forward.

    Advice to Management

    Never change, you are the backbone of this company and the reason i work for you.

    Digital Management2015-04-22
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for...lots of flexibility and solid benefits.

    Cons

    Your experience will depend on the client you’re assigned to.

    Digital Management2019-06-05

    Digital Management Response

    June 17, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We work hard to provide competitive benefits for employees. I will pass your feedback along surrounding the experience being more client based to ensure this is something being discussed. Good luck with your new endeavor.

  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my coworkers My manager was always available to me I never felt like a number, I always felt like my work was important Events like Tech Chef and Take Your Child to Work Day Support provided by HR and Benefits Focus on wellness to include the portal, challenges and the support the people in benefits provided to my employees Seeing committed leaders around the office like Sunny and Ken Bajaj

    Cons

    Communication Need more access to training

    Advice to Management

    Invest more into training capabilities Help employees see the overall goal for the company

    Digital Management2019-06-05

    Digital Management Response

    June 17, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    Thank you for the feedback you provided, I will be sure to pass it along. Training & Development is something that is a priority for us as we continue to grow. I appreciate the positive feedback you have also shared, it sounds like you were really engaged. Maybe we will see ...

    Show More
  6. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Kearneysville, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Book Program, Decent PTO accrual rate

    Cons

    Paid at the lowest possible wage with no room for expansion on my contract. Training budget was like pulling teeth.

    Digital Management2019-06-16

    Digital Management Response

    June 17, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. The Career & Professional Development and PTO benefits are definitely competitive and good benefits we have here at DMI. I am glad you took advantage of it! I am sorry to here that you didn't have the expansion or wages you felt were more suitable. ...

    Show More
  7. "Good company, best working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Phnom Penh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits, - Salary range is higher if we compare with local company. - Bonus are very competitive - Study sponsorship - Staff motivation and improvement - Good working environment

    Cons

    - Haven't found anything at this time.

    Digital Management2019-05-27

    Digital Management Response

    June 4, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    We are very gracious for the excellent review! It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with DMI. Thanks for all of your hard work and we hope you continue with us for many more years to come.

  8. "Good environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Minimal/No politics Opportunities are there to sieze, individual has to be pro active Lots of exposure and initiative

    Cons

    No cons observed during my tenure.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management.

    Digital Management2019-05-09

    Digital Management Response

    June 4, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    As a former employee, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback we get and it looks like you had a good experience when you were with DMI and maybe our paths will cross again!

  9. "Not much learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digital Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work timing and not much work pressure.

    Cons

    Not much projects. And no learning because you won't have much work here.

    Digital Management2019-05-22

    Digital Management Response

    June 4, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on DMI. As a current employee I want to ensure you are connecting with someone on some of the benefits you have access to that will help you continue your professional growth and development. Please email hr@dminc.com and be sure ...

    Show More
  10. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent co workers, nice office space, easy work

    Cons

    lack of clients, mundane work, and super micromanaged by a select few executives who are running the entire company. Offshore has serious quality issues, and clients realize this now.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to believe you will be bought out by a larger consulting company. You are not going public with your inflated projections, and lack of projects. The morale at this company is pretty low. The company is carrying a ton of debt and wants to show it's a big fish in the consulting game but the truth is, they are losing their existing clients and many employees are leaving by choice or being forced out. Sinking...

    Show More
    Digital Management2019-05-30

    Digital Management Response

    June 4, 2019VP, Global Employee Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and would like to connect with you to discuss it further. I encourage you to reach out to me so I can understand your circumstances more. Getting this feedback will allow me to raise your concerns ...

    Show More
Found 261 reviews