Digivante Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 94 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Digivante CEO  Dan Berry (no image)
Dan Berry
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

205.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Digivante~3050210
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company to work for

    Feb 14, 2022 - Office Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company prides itself on being a flexible and people focused organization. Employees are not micromanaged and are encouraged to develop and progress. Management are supportive and approachable. The company is open to part time and flexible working, having a focus on the right person for the job and and having a good work life balance. Good benefits such as extra holiday for length of service and your Birthday, as well as an additional employee benefits programme.

    Cons

    Not really a negative but most people now work from home so not as much opportunity to have a chat with colleagues at the office and get that office atmosphere, however the company do have work parties and outings, and do as much as they can to make people feel engaged and part of a team even though they are working from home.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Digivante Response

    Chief People Officer (CPO)

    Thanks for being on such an amazing Office Manager, we are very lucky and thank you for making the time to write a review. I love hearing that you have good life work, that's wonderful news. I am taking away an action on how we can increase our interactions even further with our remote working team. Keeping the buzz about the teams is critical as we we grow. Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback! Kate 😊

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work!

    Dec 15, 2021 - Test Lead in Gloucester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Digivante is a great place to work and learn! The company is diverse and very welcoming. The company sticks to its core values and always puts the people first. Each team and employee within Digivante work towards delivering the best. There are plenty of learning opportunities here, like managing different clients and delivering various kinds of projects. Two days are never the same here.

    Cons

    This is a fast-paced world and one needs to be on top of things all the time.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Digivante Response

    Chief People Officer (CPO)

    Thank you so much for one of our fab Test Leads and for the feedback on our values. Good to hear you have the variety in your role. We are doing lots of work on work-life management but if the pace is ever a problem, please reach out to me, always here! Thanks again for making the time to share! Kate 😊

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice Company to work for

    Dec 14, 2021 - Test Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, work from home. All kit was sent to my house i didnt need to go to the office to collect it.

    Cons

    As only in my second month I have not experienced and cons.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Digivante Response

    Chief People Officer (CPO)

    Appreciate you for choosing to be being part of our team and also making the time to write a review! Dave is a superstar; glad your kit was delivered, and you have everything you need. Kate 😊

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company to grow within

    Dec 7, 2021 - Test Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All ideas are heard and implemented where possible Fantastic in-house development capability Management listen and care Fantastic bunch of colleagues to work alongside Supportive, inclusive and enabling culture No teams work in isolation - we all chip in and help each other Brilliant HR department

    Cons

    I've been here 14 months or so now, and nothing yet

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Digivante Response

    Chief People Officer (CPO)

    I really like that you are heard, and your comment that management really care here. It’s an absolute feeling here, “we all chip in” really beautifully, so thanks for that! I appreciate you being part of our Delivery Team and for all the work your team has done to helping us grow this year, so thanks for sharing this. Kate 😊

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working for Digivante

    Dec 7, 2021 - Software Developer in Gloucester, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very good culture - Family environment - Flexible remote work - Good product - Amazing tech stack - People driven - Very good personal development approach

    Cons

    Nothing to point at the moment.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Digivante Response

    Chief People Officer (CPO)

    Thanks for being part of our awesome Dev Team, the show and tells are really a fab way for us to understand the products you are working on, always exciting stuff! And I love that you receive a personal approach to your development. Appreciate you and grateful for your time to write this review. Kate 😊

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone has a voice. Genuinely care about employees. Growing extremely quickly. Working and learning from experienced colleagues.

    Cons

    There's a lot to learn but if your willing you will get on very well.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company.

    Aug 12, 2021 - Head of Marketing in Cheltenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Privately owned tech. company in the Quality Assurance space. Great work atmosphere with a real empowerment ethos coming from the founders and CEO.

    Cons

    Not VC backed but this can actually be a plus...

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Remote-first hybrid = great work-life balance

    Aug 9, 2021 - Current Employee in Cheltenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - offering great flexibility with working remotely on day-to-day, but having the option to meet up at the lovely offices in Cheltenham - open and supportive management with growth mindset - career progression opportunities - focus on learning

    Cons

    none really, but it is very fast-paced, so changing priorities a lot. Support given if needed.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture

    Aug 4, 2021 - Finance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working (remote, part time) even after covid restrictions lifted. Transparent & caring management. Encouraged career progression. Great culture & values. Good benefits package (healthcare, enhanced annual leave etc). Trusted to get the job done and not micro managed.

    Cons

    As it's a smaller company you might find your role changing often to accommodate business needs. I like the variety but some people may see this as a negative.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Striving for Excellence

    Apr 8, 2021 - Head of Department in Cheltenham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, interesting product, exciting goals, excellent rewards, transparent leadership

    Cons

    Productisation could be better understood and in turn quicker to market

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Digivante Reviews FAQs

Digivante has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 94 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Digivante to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Digivante employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Digivante. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

94% of Digivante employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Digivante 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Digivante Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Digivante? Share Your Experiences

or