Dilbeck Real Estate Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.0
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Dilbeck Real Estate President Mark Dilbeck (no image)
Mark Dilbeck
11 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Real Estate Agetn

    Mar 11, 2021 - Realtor in La Canada, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being an Entrepreneur and creating your own business.

    Cons

    Commission based so it's not as steady and can be difficult to plan financially.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Great environment

    Jan 30, 2021 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are genuinely kind and want to help you out.

    Cons

    Some of their methods are a bit old-fashioned.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 10 years

    Great family owned company

    Jan 28, 2021 - Real Estate Broker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dealing with an owner is best

    Cons

    Regional, but with world-wide connections

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience - Lifelong Friends

    Jul 22, 2020 - Office Administrator in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed very much working for this company. The agents are superb and my management team was amazing. All of corporate staff were phenomenal and wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    There were no cons really. For me personally I just needed to make more money for my family to pay my basic living expenses. I was tired of working two jobs to make that happen. So at some point I chose to leave. I would still be there today and retiring with the company when I got old and grey if that had not been the case. The saddest day of my life was when I had to move on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Core Values?

    Jul 1, 2020 - Former Employee in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with Agents and Branch Managers

    Cons

    Touts company "Core Values" but does not abide by them. Toxic Corporate environment. Little to no communication. No work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Very Old Fashioned Real Estate Agency

    May 29, 2019 - Realtor in Studio City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are very nice.

    Cons

    The new agent training is outdated, mentorships are a farce and all agency meetings are held at a church. They push hard for agents to seek additional guidance from Stellq B.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing group of people, not for millennials

    Apr 23, 2019 - Marteck 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group of people really are like a family, easily make you feel warm and welcome.

    Cons

    Not entirely what the job laid out to be, thought I would be doing more marketing but found myself just handling all front desk responsibilities. Very outdated marketing techniques.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    20 year employee

    Jun 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family environment but corporate run. Easy access to management and President. Anyone can be heard.

    Cons

    Sometimes allows long term employees and non-productive agents to stay on the job too long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Real Estate Salesperson

    Jun 5, 2018 - Real Estate Agent in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family run company with strong ethics and a very warm friendly atmosphere. Supportative and training and mentoring is available

    Cons

    Commission only, Fees are high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Associate Realtor

    Feb 16, 2017 - Realtor in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well recognize brand in local area

    Cons

    Office politics, petty desire to overly control agents, greedy commission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at Dilbeck Real Estate? Share Your Experiences

Dilbeck Real Estate logo
or