Diligent Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 207 of over 225 reviews

3.3
48%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Diligent President and Chief Executive Officer Brian Stafford (no image)
Brian Stafford
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "I joined Diligent last Tuesday so would not like to elaborate on all the usual topics as I still have a lot to experience(in 36 reviews)

  • "I had a good work life balance as well and I was happy to have the experience working with Diligent(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing fast can be challenging but Diligent is a very ambitious company which I love(in 19 reviews)

  • "YOU WILL BE LIED TO ABOUT YOUR CAREER PROGRESSION EVERY TIME YOU ASK(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    698

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Diligent~500821
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Na

      Sep 18, 2021 - Escalations Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Must be willing to take on lots of new projects and learn new products

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad you continue to love working at Diligent! Without question, working at a dynamic, fast-growing organization like ours means we are constantly on the move with new initiatives and projects all the time, so we can best serve our clients and grow our amazing team. We hear your feedback and are absolutely committed to investing in more technology based trainings. If you have specific ideas, we’d love to hear them at HRconfidential@diligent.com, or please feel free to share them with your manager. Thank you for your ongoing contribution to Diligent! - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Corporate machine focusing on hypergrowth without correct infrastructure

      Nov 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teams provide great support for one another.

      Cons

      There is a clear disconnect between departments causing confusing direction and messaging. Handle change poorly and as a result competent employee retention is poor on multiple levels. No clear org structure - management refuse to provide employees with this information for over a year now.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, if you work in the right market.

      Aug 10, 2021 - Sales Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company constantly evolving, offering dozens of perks for their employees. Good culture.

      Cons

      If you work in a market which doesn’t interest much management, expect a minimum of investment on their part but a lot of reproaches should you not reach your targets.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified to hear you are enjoying being a part of Diligent – both in terms of our fast-paced culture as well as our array of total rewards! To your comments, we certainly believe that Diligent’s global footprint is one of our greatest strengths – and we are committed to and strategically invest in all of the markets we serve, aligning our approach to the unique needs of those regions. I am sorry to hear your concerns and want to reinforce the importance that all of our teams around the world play at Diligent, no matter the region. We would be happy to hear any more specific concerns you have and encourage you to reach out to your manager or senior leader, or anonymously at HRconfidential@diligent.com. Thank you again for being a part of our team. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Aug 24, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good salary. nice people to work with.

      Cons

      poor decion-making process, no clear career track

      2 people found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for your submission – it’s great to hear you value our people and our total rewards. We’re sorry to hear your other feedback, and want to better understand your perspective. Please email us anonymously at HRconfidential@diligent.com so we can be more responsive to your specific concerns. Thank you again. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Professional and fun

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      travel, teammates, clients, product, features

      Cons

      lack of remote working - this is changing of course

      1 person found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for your feedback! It’s really great to hear you’ve enjoyed working here and valued and appreciated many of things that we believe make Diligent such a fantastic place to work! To your point, we’ve been deeply appreciative of our teams around the world who have stayed focused on our clients and on each other during the past 16 months of remote work. While we are planning to re-open our offices before the end of the year, we certainly plan to continue offering flexibility to our people, as we know how important that is to our team members. Thanks again and best of luck moving forward. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Organization that has lost its way / Now a PE controlled disaster

      Aug 3, 2021 - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Used to be a good company to work for / however of late the organization has turned on the very people who made it successful - clients are noticing this and cancelling their subscriptions. False promises of a platform when in fact all products have been purchased on a whim to increase valuation vs actual usefulness to clients Some good people remain in pockets

      Cons

      A hostile and self serving management team who frequently knife each other in the back let alone the employees who have got them to where they are. An incompetent and helpless layer of middle management is ever present to do the bidding of the higher ups No career development / no career plans - doesn’t matter if you’ve worked here a long long time somebody external will be brought in to manage you - and despite being totally clueless they will push you to overachieve unrealistic targets using profanities. Are committed to covering up anything remotely negative. Fake positivity / senior management will line their pockets at your expense - you are better off looking elsewhere for a career.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      We are disappointed to hear your perspective and that you feel things at Diligent changed for you during your time with us. Without question, we believe that our incredibly talented team is the backbone of our success. We strive to demonstrate our appreciation for their hard work in many ways – through market-competitive compensation and total rewards, investment in training and development pathways, resources for supporting wellness and mind health, and more. We are proud to have great longstanding relationships with our valued clients and have continued to evolve our organization to drive even greater impact for them. We’ve scaled and broadened our offerings and, very soon, will bring to market an integrated governance, risk, and compliance (GRC) platform that is highly responsive to their needs and that we’ve carefully built with their feedback. Along the way, we have implemented strategic changes to our business, the impacts of which we don’t take lightly. But we’re confident these are the right steps forward for Diligent’s long-term growth, which ultimately benefits all our stakeholders, including our talented team. Additionally, to your other comments, we’re taking comprehensive action on diversity, equity, inclusion, and intersectionality, including a global task force to serve as a voice for our employees, and the recent launch of a suite of Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) with guidance from our new DEII team. We take your feedback seriously and if there is anything you feel we need to know, please do share it with us (anonymously if you wish) at HRconfidential@diligent.com. We certainly don’t shy away from acknowledging when things can be better, and we’re working hard to constantly improve on all of these fronts. Thank you for taking the time for sharing your thoughts with us, and good luck on your next step. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales factory - sell sell sell

      Jul 27, 2021 - Client Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.If you land a good manager then the work environment isnt bad 2. Comp plan is decent in sales - commission rate is good 3. Taking holidays is never an issue. Infact sometimes the CEO declares extra holidays on certain occasions

      Cons

      1.. They run sales like an factory of sales people - you are given a list of products and just start selling them. 2. No focus on career development or any strategic conversaions. I have been around for 20 months and not once has anyone asked me about my career goals or path or anything like that. 3. Managers are obsessed with numbers /forecasting. 4. Senior Managers are full of platitudes and everything is ''super'' exciting if you talk to them, but very little of that excitement percolates down into the trenches.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the candid review. We’re glad to hear you felt like you have benefitted from certain aspects of Diligent, including our culture, competitive compensation, and benefits. We are sorry to hear you haven’t felt fully supported on the front lines. As a company that puts the client at the center of everything we do, our customer facing teams without question are the engine of our success. The core objective of the regular enablement and training we provide is to ensure our commercial teams feel totally empowered to be the face of Diligent and build great relationships with our valued clients and prospects – backed by a detailed knowledge of our solution set. Likewise, we have invested in one-on-one coaching and career sessions with leadership, as well as established clear career frameworks and pathways. We absolutely want you to feel like you can grow with us here and will take this feedback onboard to ensure our managers are communicating these even more clearly. I encourage you to reach out to your manager, leader, or a member of the HR team – whoever you feel most comfortable speaking with, so that we can better support you. You can also share with us feedback anonymously at HRconfidential@diligent.com. Thank you again for your contributions to Diligent. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Xx

      Jul 6, 2021 - Business Readiness Lead in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy place to build relationships

      Cons

      Management need to do more for with colleague feedback

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you’ve built great relationships on our teams. We certainly strive to be responsive to feedback from our colleagues – if you have specific questions or ideas for improvement, we’d love to hear them at HRconfidential@diligent.com (confidentially if you wish). Or you can email me directly and we can have a chat, I would love the direct feedback! Thanks again for your comments and for all you do for Diligent. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Jun 16, 2021 - Management Accountant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career opportunities in a fast paced growing company

      Cons

      Processes need to be improved

      1 person found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you feel there were opportunities to learn and grow at Diligent! To your second comment, we of course recognize there’s always room for improvement in our processes. Enhancing how we work both within and outside of Diligent is something we consider and take action on virtually every day. Thank you for all of your contributions. - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Diligent

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big company with some great perks, lots of communication through the company about how everything is going.

      Cons

      A lot of time spent in internal meetings not related to job position or product working on

      1 person found this review helpful

      Diligent Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. Regular and transparent communication has been a major area of focus for our entire leadership team – and we are happy to hear you’ve appreciated this, along with our benefits and perks! As for your constructive comment, we do strive to be mindful of people’s time when planning meetings (whether team related or broader company meetings about important business updates or DEI&I sessions). Especially in a world with remote work it’s been challenging for us all. It’s a good reminder, and we take this feedback onboard; if you have any more specific feedback, we’d be happy to learn more at HRconfidential@diligent.com. We appreciate your continued contributions to Diligent! - Avigail Dadone, Chief People Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 207 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Diligent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Diligent? Share Your Experiences

    or