Diligent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Diligent Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Diligent President and Chief Executive Officer Brian Stafford (no image)
Brian Stafford
59 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "I love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great pay - Great benefits - Get to work remotely - Appropriate workload - Professional supervisors - Good CEO - Excellent coworkers - Excellent resources

    Cons

    - Interview process was long (~ 4 weeks) - Sometimes there are errors in pay

    Advice to Management

    Streamline interview process

    Diligent2018-11-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "It’s an exciting time to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diligent is uniquely positioned as the industry-leader while experiencing exceptional growth, driven by a strategic vision to change the industry landscape, and as a result its employees and clients feel they're part of something special. Diligent's management team has hired the best people in leadership to support and develop talent, allowing employees to work independently while being supported as needed. As a... result, our internal cultural celebrates each others' successes while providing merit-based recognition. Diligent is also extremely fair with compensation, time-off, and benefits, with a senior leadership team who is down to earth and easily approachable. At this point in my career I've worked for four different software companies, and Diligent is the only one I've felt I want to stay with for the long-term. Work is no longer just "work", but instead something I feel excited about in my day to day.

    Show More

    Cons

    Through multiple acquisitions and fast-growth there are growing pains, which is expected. System integration and consolidation of internal platforms has been a challenge, but expected.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. The future is exciting.

    Diligent2018-09-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in New York, NY

    I worked at Diligent for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    No cons at all that i know of

    Diligent2018-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great summer with Diligent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diligent

    Pros

    My favorite part about Diligent was the people. I worked with an incredible team of designers, developers, BAs, PMs, content writes and more. Diligent has offices across the world to improve service for there global clients. Therefore, I had the opportunity to work with people in London and New Zealand which was a really cool experience. Diligent puts their employees first. As an intern, I was welcome to access... the many benefits Diligent employees have. Every Friday during the summer we had "Friyay" celebrations that included ice cream and beverages. I especially loved the endless supply of healthy snacks and cold brew. The internship program also held a host of activities including lunch & learns, bowling, escape the room, and more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I learned a lot and had a great experience. I do not have any cons.

    Diligent2018-09-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard with Great People and Plenty of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time

    Pros

    Have been working at Diligent for less than a year and love it so far. I work with individuals across most of the teams and can say everyone has been welcoming and the New York office is a great atmosphere to work in. Everyone is professional and talented. There is a work hard, play hard attitude and plenty of opportunity. A lot of flexibility to carve your own career path and challenge yourself in ways that are... meaningful

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Diligent2018-08-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced and Dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diligent is growing at a rapid rate and is a market leader. The product is robust and stable, and incredibly well implemented and supported. The culture is great and there are great opportunities available for people who are prepared to go the extra mile and work hard.

    Cons

    Growing pains do create some challenges however if you like being in an environment that evolves constantly and has a fast pace then you'll be at home at Diligent.

    Diligent2018-08-07
  7. Helpful (23)

    "Bunch of back stabbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diligent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none except that you will get paid to work your behind.

    Cons

    Worked at Diligent a few years back. I did not get around to writing a review for this company before but a friend asked me about the company because they have job openings. I decided to write this review to help people looking for job at this place. There are a bunch of people sweet to your face but will throw you under the bus the moment you turn around. My team lead was someone who would steal all the credit for... your work and your ideas and would throw you under the bus for his mistakes. Either upper management is just stupid that they do not see how he takes all the credit for everything or they just don't care. Our manager had a good relationship with him from last job so he sided with this team lead as well because all this happened right in front of him and he never did anything. If you care about your career don't work at Diligent

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would give them advice but I don't think they care.

    Diligent2018-06-07
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Ambitious company with a focus on people, process and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great companies are built off people, process and product. I know this has been said a million times (to the point where it's a cliche) but it doesn't make it any less true. Diligent puts a strong focus on their people with a structured onboarding program, ongoing coaching and continued employee development. The executive team knows what it takes to build a great software company (Diligent's CEO literally ran the... SaaS practice at McKinsey) and they have a structured plan to help get the company there. Diligent is extremely numbers driven, so there's always a consistent focus on having quantifiable data to back up the rationale behind decisions which ultimately drives good processes. Finally, our product is by far the leader in the industry and our retention rate is higher than any company I've ever been at. We even have a higher product NPS score than Amazon which is crazy.

    Show More

    Cons

    As Diligent scales globally it's going through some growing pains as we localize our business to different regions around the world. Recently there was unhappiness around total time for paternity leave, but after some discussions internally management actually re-did the policy and put us ahead of industry standards.

    Diligent2018-04-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Really nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diligent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Numerous SAP projects, Multiple technologies

    Cons

    There are none cons for me

    Diligent2018-04-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I only have great things to say about Diligent. Love the culture and everyone that works there. It is a fun place to work.

    Cons

    None. I really appreciate how they are training folks and work closely for employee growth

    Diligent2018-04-15
Found 92 reviews