Disney Parks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Disney Parks Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
869 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exciting daily opportunities to make magic(in 272 reviews)

  • "The relationships made with other cast members is priceless(in 266 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, unpredictable schedules, difficult guests(in 280 reviews)

  • "Some cast members were overworked while others barley got their requested hours(in 216 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "magical experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    discount for Disney merchandise; friendly work environment; great place to know people from different backgrounds

    Cons

    frequent overtime; low salary;

    Disney Parks2019-02-14
  2. "Disney Parks book commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Illustrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work on well known brand

    Cons

    Ended up being ego driven clients, fully aware of the fact they worked at Disney

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2018-06-10
  3. "Field Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility and a large scope for self development

    Cons

    Lots of work to do and long hours

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2018-02-11
  4. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    - Magical Atmosphere - Lively - Exciting - Amazing teamwork - Great Benefits e.g. free entrance to parks

    Cons

    - Guests acting angry towards you for nothing - Very long hours - Too hot

    Disney Parks2017-10-13
  5. "Great company. great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks

    Pros

    Great offices; young enthusiastic team; fantastic brand

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities which is a shame

    Disney Parks2017-02-16
  6. "Inventory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks

    Pros

    It's a very creative environment to work in.

    Cons

    It's a large company and sometimes there are communication issues.

    Disney Parks2016-10-25
  7. "DCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Disney Parks

    Pros

    Free Entry Empowered to make magic Friends for life Opportunity to try new roles and locations

    Cons

    Long hours Management don't seem to know what's going on

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2016-09-13
  8. "Working for Disney Parks and Resorts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks

    Pros

    - Reputable company - Large scale events - Challenging and exciting - Benefits of travel and playing in the theme parks - Great culture between coworkers - Pride in your work

    Cons

    - Super large company, so often time requests have to go through many levels in order to get anything done. - California has a high cost of living - Departments have a limited number of head count, so it's difficult to get a full time position.

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2016-06-09
  9. "Best Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Disney Parks

    Pros

    It was the only job I ever had. Great pay, great benefits, cared about me. The people are the heart and soul.

    Cons

    It’s a corporate giant, so navigating anything can be a challenge. When someone says “it’s available on the Hub, you cringe.

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-03-25
  10. "Great role!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineering Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great opportunities for projects, great development opportunities

    Cons

    Work can be challenging at times

    Disney Parks2020-03-24
Found 2927 reviews