Disney Parks & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Disney Parks & Resorts Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2869 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks & Resorts CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
834 Ratings
Pros
  • "The atmosphere of magic and opportunities to advance your career(in 261 reviews)

  • "Disney is a great place to learn about working in a large company that for the most part cares about its cast members(in 257 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and sporadic scheduling(in 262 reviews)

  • "or shifts regular cast members don’t want(in 205 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "magical experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    discount for Disney merchandise; friendly work environment; great place to know people from different backgrounds

    Cons

    frequent overtime; low salary;

    Disney Parks & Resorts2019-02-14
  2. "Disney Parks book commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Illustrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work on well known brand

    Cons

    Ended up being ego driven clients, fully aware of the fact they worked at Disney

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees much better

    Disney Parks & Resorts2018-06-10
  3. "Field Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility and a large scope for self development

    Cons

    Lots of work to do and long hours

    Advice to Management

    More holidays

    Disney Parks & Resorts2018-02-11
  4. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    - Magical Atmosphere - Lively - Exciting - Amazing teamwork - Great Benefits e.g. free entrance to parks

    Cons

    - Guests acting angry towards you for nothing - Very long hours - Too hot

    Disney Parks & Resorts2017-10-13
  5. "Great company. great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts

    Pros

    Great offices; young enthusiastic team; fantastic brand

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities which is a shame

    Disney Parks & Resorts2017-02-16
  6. "Inventory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts

    Pros

    It's a very creative environment to work in.

    Cons

    It's a large company and sometimes there are communication issues.

    Disney Parks & Resorts2016-10-25
  7. "DCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts

    Pros

    Free Entry Empowered to make magic Friends for life Opportunity to try new roles and locations

    Cons

    Long hours Management don't seem to know what's going on

    Advice to Management

    Be trained in the role that you are a leader in as sometimes you don't seem to have a clue!

    Disney Parks & Resorts2016-09-13
  8. "Working for Disney Parks and Resorts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts

    Pros

    - Reputable company - Large scale events - Challenging and exciting - Benefits of travel and playing in the theme parks - Great culture between coworkers - Pride in your work

    Cons

    - Super large company, so often time requests have to go through many levels in order to get anything done. - California has a high cost of living - Departments have a limited number of head count, so it's difficult to get a full time position.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have anything that I would like to specifically say at this point. I think that the assumptions you make about a large company are likely true, for both positive and negative.

    Disney Parks & Resorts2016-06-09
  9. "What it's like to be a Disney employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Experience Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are empowered to make things happen. You are surrounded by people who believe in the brand. You have ample opportunities for personal growth and networking

    Cons

    Underpay for the amount of work put in. Company is so large you can be swallowed up in it if you don't make an effort to be amazing.

    Disney Parks & Resorts2019-09-17
  10. "Slow moving at times but grea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cast Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits available after a few years as well as the ability to move up

    Cons

    can be VERY slow moving and can take years to eventually progress

    Disney Parks & Resorts2019-09-17
Found 2869 reviews