Disney Parks & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Disney Parks & Resorts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2799 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks & Resorts CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
800 Ratings
Pros
  • "free park admission and discounts(in 186 reviews)

  • "Disney is a great place to learn about working in a large company that for the most part cares about its cast members(in 255 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and sporadic scheduling(in 255 reviews)

  • "or shifts regular cast members don’t want(in 205 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "magical experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      discount for Disney merchandise; friendly work environment; great place to know people from different backgrounds

      Cons

      frequent overtime; low salary;

      Disney Parks & Resorts2019-02-14
    • "Disney Parks book commission"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Illustrator in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great opportunity to work on well known brand

      Cons

      Ended up being ego driven clients, fully aware of the fact they worked at Disney

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees much better

      Disney Parks & Resorts2018-06-10
    • "Field Art Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time

      Pros

      Lots of responsibility and a large scope for self development

      Cons

      Lots of work to do and long hours

      Advice to Management

      More holidays

      Disney Parks & Resorts2018-02-11
    • "Very Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts part-time

      Pros

      - Magical Atmosphere - Lively - Exciting - Amazing teamwork - Great Benefits e.g. free entrance to parks

      Cons

      - Guests acting angry towards you for nothing - Very long hours - Too hot

      Disney Parks & Resorts2017-10-13
    • "Great company. great team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hammersmith, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts

      Pros

      Great offices; young enthusiastic team; fantastic brand

      Cons

      Limited career opportunities which is a shame

      Disney Parks & Resorts2017-02-16
    • "Inventory Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts

      Pros

      It's a very creative environment to work in.

      Cons

      It's a large company and sometimes there are communication issues.

      Disney Parks & Resorts2016-10-25
    • "DCP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts

        Pros

        Free Entry Empowered to make magic Friends for life Opportunity to try new roles and locations

        Cons

        Long hours Management don't seem to know what's going on

        Advice to Management

        Be trained in the role that you are a leader in as sometimes you don't seem to have a clue!

        Disney Parks & Resorts2016-09-13
      • "Working for Disney Parks and Resorts"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts

        Pros

        - Reputable company - Large scale events - Challenging and exciting - Benefits of travel and playing in the theme parks - Great culture between coworkers - Pride in your work

        Cons

        - Super large company, so often time requests have to go through many levels in order to get anything done. - California has a high cost of living - Departments have a limited number of head count, so it's difficult to get a full time position.

        Advice to Management

        I don't have anything that I would like to specifically say at this point. I think that the assumptions you make about a large company are likely true, for both positive and negative.

        Disney Parks & Resorts2016-06-09
      • "It's Disney"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technology Manager in Seattle, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Perks like entry into the parks, competitive salary package

        Cons

        Project funding is erratic and can means teams go from feast to famine

        Disney Parks & Resorts2019-04-19
      • "love this"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Retail 

          I worked at Disney Parks & Resorts full-time

          Pros

          great company, always fun

          Cons

          Its hard to create any relationships with management

          Disney Parks & Resorts2019-04-17
        Found 2799 reviews