Dixons Carphone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dixons Carphone Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1680 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and generally a great company(in 78 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good bonuses, good work-life balance and good progression(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "Currys Management sometimes too involved with Carphone Warehouse(in 64 reviews)

  • "High turnover, long hours retail takes over your life(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Amazing people, demanding job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Oldham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really great colleagues & support

    Cons

    Working under pressure to get the numbers in can be difficult but working as a team really helps.

    Dixons Carphone2018-09-24

    Dixons Carphone Response

    October 19, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that sometimes it can be very pressured, but we're really pleased to hear that you have a great team and support network. We will take your feedback on board. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  2. "Customer Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time

      Pros

      Updated on latest technology Customer Service

      Cons

      Working Sunday's! Can't think of many more cons

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Dixons Carphone2019-04-12

      Dixons Carphone Response

      April 30, 2019Social Media Manager

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working at Dixons Carphone, we take all comments seriously and your feedback will help us continue to improve as a business. Regards, Dixons Carphone Team

    • "Great company to work for !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Team Leader 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Real emphasis on progression and training

      Cons

      If you aren't good at meeting realistic targets then do not apply.

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-24
    • "Great Company to start a career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager in Saint Albans, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities if you have the passion and desire to work hard and move up.

      Cons

      long hours and work life balance. Sometimes targets can be too unrealistic where people starts to lead mis-selling

      Advice to Management

      review employees as you would like to be reviewed

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-24
    • "Meh, its alright!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Meeting new people. Building your self-confidence Really basic training Depending on the Manager they are mostly useless

      Cons

      Getting to see the latest products 30% off contract price

      Advice to Management

      Don't put pressure on staff member.

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-23
    • "Curry's Pc world Evesham"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Evesham, England
      Recommends
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Family like Decent bonus scheme

      Cons

      Management can be too harsh on some members of staff Can be hard to get holiday with only a week or twos notice

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-22
    • "Needs work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good people in my team, manager is good, enough holidays to last the year.

      Cons

      Money, facilities, senior leadership

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your people

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-18
    • "Sales advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Coventry, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dixons Carphone part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice working environment with great people

      Cons

      I can not say any cons

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-15
    • "Good training, fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Hedge End, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dixons Carphone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun place to work, products are easy to learn and customers are easy to speak with

      Cons

      They have a very high staff turnover

      Advice to Management

      None

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-15
    • "sales assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Dixons Carphone part-time

      Pros

      commission generated from sales alot of expensive products so better sales made heathrow is a good environment

      Cons

      not enough base pay management can be all over the place

      Dixons Carphone2019-05-14
    Found 1680 reviews