Docler Holding Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Docler Holding Reviews

Updated 27 December 2018
116 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Docler Holding CEO Károly Papp
Károly Papp
57 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Good work good creativity good salary" (in 14 reviews)

  • "i was a bit concerned about overwork before i got here because of the reviews here on Glassdoor, but for me work-life balance is perfect" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management refuses to communicate effectively with anyone, and oftentimes conducts layoffs with no rhyme or reason" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Anyone who has opinion even slightly different from the incompetent management, is fired" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Employee events
    Big company, but still listen to individual ideas- you can make an impact within the company
    Fast decision making and change of plans- can be both pros and cons.
    Amazing colleagues- easy going, friendly environment.
    Comfortable offices

    Cons

    Fast decision making and change of plans. The pace is rather fast which doesn't fit to everyone.


  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time

    Pros

    Professional working environment
    Company events
    Bonus package

    Cons

    Outdated and legacy technologies in many areas

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Job hoppers only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - offering good benefits packages

    Cons

    - if CEO get out of the bed on the wrong side then he able to dismiss a whole department without any reasonable explanation
    - incompetent management without any Bachelor's degree
    - airconditiong issues all the time


  4. Helpful (4)

    "A perfect start in Luxembourg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - A modern office placed in Kirchberg in front of the Auchan;
    - Adequate management (Chameleon project);
    - A good equipment;
    - Free coffee, fruits, breakfasts, a gym and 1 time per week a language courses.

    Cons

    - No strategy for a mobile department quality improvement;
    - No policy for a remote work (a remote work is not allowed) for unexpected family issues;
    - Not enough parking spots for everybody, even if got more places this year;
    - No child room.

    Advice to Management

    It'd be nice to have the ability to work remotely from home for some unexpected family issue
    For instance here in Luxembourg, school works from 8:00-11:45 and 14:00-16:00 as well as for Tuesday and Thursday just from 8:00-11:45 so what should parents do from 11.45-12:00 and 11:45-18:00? And if I've just arrived in Luxembourg and I have a kid, I'd have some problem with it till Maison Relais agree to care to my child.

    Review hierarchy management for instance to a get an approval for a day-off I have to ask 6 people (product owner, lead scrum master, lead engineering manager, scrum master, lead developer, and HR department as well as I have to do an official request to the lead engineering manager)

    Docler Holding Response

    9 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We highly appreciate the time you spent on writing a review.
    We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the working conditions provided by the company.

    Parking is a... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company is not for lazy people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Front-end Deceloper in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - Senior Front-end Deceloper in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - the company where there is very little micromanagement, you can be and should be responsible from A-Z;
    - if you are ambitious and like what you do, you’ll be supported to advance;
    - guys with startup ideas are given a chance to pitch and if selected, they’ll be supported;
    - this year there’s many new benefits: gym abonnement, every day breakfast, pretty big bonus program for the end of the year; traditional lunches; additional parkings / still not enough though for everyone
    - your aren’t expected to work for an hour more than your regular working hours, encouraged to have healthy life-work balance;
    - advanced software and tools to use;
    - the company seeks to develop itself and improve work experience of employees
    - lots of talented colleagues; diverse background and cultures create interesting environment

    Cons

    - yes it’s a Hungarian company, but it can’t be the fault for everything.
    Many non-Hungarian guys are in management
    - you do need good communication skills to advance in the company
    - management will not like employees who complain all the time

    Advice to Management

    - missing relocation assistant
    - and heart officer :), some of the projects aren’t communicated properly and so missenterpeted sometimes

    Docler Holding Response

    11 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We appreciate your detailed, positive feedback, it is important for us.

    I am glad to read your comment, because most of your points reflect several of the management’s goals... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice office and team. Various activities and entertainments. Relocation from Russia went fine.

    Cons

    Did not notice so far.

    Docler Holding Response

    9 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We appreciate your review and we are glad that you enjoy working for the company.
    Do not hesitate to contact me or your manager in case of any comments, ideas.

    I wish you a lot... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Really great team and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team with highly professional developers and managers. Also great breakfast.

    Cons

    Did not spot any cons

    Docler Holding Response

    9 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    Thank you for your review.
    Indeed, our aim is to hire highly qualified professionals, who are also cultural fit for the company.

    Feel free to contact me or your manager in the... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "No place is perfect, but I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am working in the company less than a year. What I enjoy the most about this place is how friendly everybody is, you basically can feel the positive atmosphere in the office. I think that the only productive way of organizing the working process can be when your colleagues can be considered as teammates rather than competitors. This is exactly the way it is it is here.
    Also worth mentioning:
    - good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc)
    - the location can be considered a plus, as Luxembourg is an excellent place to live, especially if you have kids
    - yes, it is not a start-up with cutting-edge technologies, but you still can grow professionally here, it is only up to you
    - there are a lot of interesting tasks as the scale of the application is enormous
    - i was a bit concerned about overwork before i got here because of the reviews here on Glassdoor, but for me work-life balance is perfect
    - events that the company organizes besides work are pretty nice too

    Cons

    I guess it highly depends on what person are you and also in which team you will get.
    - typical big company problems, things are changing slowly, but they are changing in a good way
    - regarding codebase, there is a lot of legacy, again you can expect no less from IT company with such a big history
    - car parking is still an issue
    - renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city

    Docler Holding Response

    11 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we highly appreciate it.

    We are happy to read your comments and to see that the management’s efforts reach the intended goals.
    I cannot... More


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good team, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Team and atmosphere
    - Work-life balance
    - Salaries
    - Parties

    Cons

    - The management is following the fear policy. You will not safe in there regardless of the time you worked there.
    - They are firing people based on their "face". If the manager doesn't like you for any reason (you talk too loud, you don't agree with something, you disagreed his favourite, etc) you will be fired.
    - The carrier development is for the employees who the management fancy not the talent.
    - The CEO in Luxembourg doesn't speak any languages just Hungarian, someone needs to translate for him all the time. This is stupid in an office where English is the company language.

    Advice to Management

    Don't overstress the employees and be more objective.

    Docler Holding Response

    11 Oct 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for your feedback.
    I am glad that you listed some very important factors that you found positive. We are very proud of the atmosphere in Docler, we believe it is unique... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's a Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company think care with your employees. They offer breakfast, languages courses, the environment is funny, the people listen you. I'm really liking to work here.

    Cons

    it do not have parking lot for all the employes.

    Docler Holding Response

    3 Sep 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We are glad that you had made the right decision and joined Docler.

    We do our best to make employees feel at home here and enjoy working for the company while having as much... More