Docler Holding Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Docler Holding Reviews

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Docler Holding CEO Károly Papp
Károly Papp
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc)(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company supported me a lot with the documentation to move from Brazil to Luxembourg(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many non-Hungarian guys are in management(in 15 reviews)

  • "renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, challenging enviroment

    Cons

    Some hectic management decisions, only short term solutions

    Docler Holding2020-02-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not the best company environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been in the company for a year and this are my pros since the first interaction with the recruiter: - they have an idea of how to relocate someone - they offer a relocation package ( ofc is not enough to cover everything, probably just the plane tickets for the entire family ) -they give nice gifts for various parties of the year ( best ones are for Christmas) -they bring in the company well prepared people -in the year that I worked for them they had a really good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Unfortunately this part is a bigger one even they have an interesting IT product: - Biggest problem is that they fire people without any prior feedback or giving them prior reasons, you get a letter at the end of the workday and you go home ...( like in the movies, which is not really pleasant if you have a family with kids or you moved from your home country by yourself) -the CEO does not have short objectives or vision for the company or the products , that is why sometimes things are closed from a day to another and people fired. -the CEO speaks only Hungarian -the owner of the company dictates most of the things that the company does by " heart" or mood and not based on data or market trends - there are a lot of people working within the company that don't want to be there but they will stay and make a toxic environment for others - The English level of the majority of employees is not at a good level thus is really hard to communicate with them - Everyone is concentrated and grouped in small "churches" with the scope of taking care by themselves and not get fired .... by any means -Anyone can be an expert in another domain from what he/she is hired for ... -People complaining more and putting the blame on someone else more are considered good employees -Senior BAs are considered people that are in the company for a long time and not people with experience and knowladge of their profession -PMs are changed too quickly, the lifespan of a PM being ~<10months -People get fired from a day to another ... without reasons - On some floors it really smells bad and the CO2 levels are dangerous in LU - The Work/Life Balance is not existing as most of the time there are spending much time in the office -They invest a lot of money in a PR dept that shows that people are happy and having fun rather than actually make people happy and having fun -The people in the PR dept are really aggressive in taking photos and videos of other employees during parties, working hours, lunch .

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2020-01-05
  3. "Best Workplace ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, employer friendly attitude, appreciation, programs, benefits

    Cons

    nothing to complain about from my side

    Docler Holding2019-12-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The past is the past, but the company is awesome Today"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO & Web Development Specialist in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meal vouchers Daily breakfast Expert colleagues Unique industry Top-of-the-line work equipment

    Cons

    None. This is a high-performance, high-reward workplace. The challenges coming out of this environment shouldn't be seen as out of the ordinary

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company culture I’ve ever seen in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good salary - Relatively flexible hours - You might potentially stay there forever if you don’t care to do something good with your career and you like easy money

    Cons

    - The worst company culture in Europe - Ethnical racism - Managers exercise moral harassment regularly - Incompetent CEO

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-11-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Relaxing environment but old mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time

    Pros

    No stress environment, plenty of parties and activities, high wage.

    Cons

    Stubborn mentality, no space for innovation, talented colleagues move away or gets fired because of mentality conflicts.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Old fashioned Hungarian company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Budapest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good salaries on Hungarian market - In that time there was some really good managers and team leaders - well organized company events (even a great Christmas celebration with lot of lottery prizes)

    Cons

    - very strict rules (like where to put your coat!) - no home office - arrogant and undereducated leaders

    Docler Holding2019-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company, however I don't like the product, 3 shift is not for everyone, but many things compensate this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of days off, considerably good salary, Free breakfast, fruit, company events, working environment, lots of other benefits.

    Cons

    Product is questionable, 3 shifts, the management seems a little incompetent sometimes as they are only businessmen, not professionals.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-08-05
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible place for a developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Decent salary. - Help with relocation.

    Cons

    - The worst case of blame and shame culture I've ever seen. - Working overtime is encouraged, but almost never compensated. - Overtime work happens very often due to poor culture and low management competence. - Very little actual work is done because of the reasons above. Main skills you need are how to pretend, to blame and to protect yourself. - Salary raises and promotions are for Hungarian employees only.

    Docler Holding2019-09-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "The best company I worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Docler is the best company I worked for. People are amazing here. The coffee machine is incredible and we have bubbling water also. Beyond that, my coworkers are awesome! They're always helping me and being very patient to explain me all the work I need to do. The HR was fantastic with me since the first talk and they helped me with my moving from Brazil. Actually, they're still helping me with administrative things. Professionally, I have a great computer and the best tools I know to execute my work. I saw some comments about working with a porn site, but I do not agree with this, because it's like any other job and since the website it's one of the biggest websites in the world, this job can be very challenging.

    Cons

    Well, just because I cannot leave this field in blank, I would suggest the IT department (and maybe HR, I don't know) to give a brief to new joiners about the career plan/opportunities inside the company. But obviously this is not a problem, since I'm a new worker.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-06-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 130 reviews