Docler Holding "luxembourg" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Docler Holding Employee Reviews about "luxembourg"

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Docler Holding CEO Károly Papp
Károly Papp
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc)(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company supported me a lot with the documentation to move from Brazil to Luxembourg(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many non-Hungarian guys are in management(in 15 reviews)

  • "renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "luxembourg"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Really good in take part of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company supported me a lot with the documentation to move from Brazil to Luxembourg. All professionals who participated in the selection process were very respectful and attentive. The interviews had a quick feedback and the company offered me a good salary and a great opportunity for professional growth. The work time is awesome, very good breakfasts and in the Fridays we left earlier, at 2pm or 3pm. The company will give yet with an English course and after 3 months academy, to maintain the health.

    Cons

    Until the moment I didn't happens nothing bad.

    Docler Holding2019-06-26
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Stop over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time

    Pros

    - Lots of professionals hired, you have an opportunity to gain something interesting from them - In certain operational areas willingness to use modern technologies and invest money into it - Work package (Fruits, Meal Vouchers, sometimes Parking, Breakfast and Holidays celebration, Insurance and Gym) - Good workplace equipment - Good work/life balance (Overtimes are almost prohibited)

    Cons

    - One man (not the smartest) show - The main business of the company - on certain positions it will be a massive problem for the career afterwards. Luxembourg is small, everyone here knows the main activity of the company no mater how hard Docler is trying to clean their company appearance - Majority of the projects outside of the central business activity are in a clinical death state - Business decisions are weak and unclear, no proper communication to employees - Management is only a word; they are arrogant and incompetent - Management decisions made by emotions, not facts - Fear policy in full, employees, in general, do not feel safe - No real people management - Lots of barely legal decisions - Huge employees turnover rate - No career development

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Good team, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team and atmosphere - Work-life balance - Salaries - Parties

    Cons

    - The management is following the fear policy. You will not safe in there regardless of the time you worked there. - They are firing people based on their "face". If the manager doesn't like you for any reason (you talk too loud, you don't agree with something, you disagreed his favourite, etc) you will be fired. - The carrier development is for the employees who the management fancy not the talent. - The CEO in Luxembourg doesn't speak any languages just Hungarian, someone needs to translate for him all the time. This is stupid in an office where English is the company language.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2018-09-11

    Docler Holding Response

    October 11, 2018HR Manager

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you listed some very important factors that you found positive. We are very proud of the atmosphere in Docler, we believe it is unique in Luxembourg to have such an easygoing and fun work environment and indeed, we offer internationally competitive salaries. The Labour Law in Luxembourg is quite strict with regards to the rights of the employee. The Human Resources department at Docler Holding adhere to the regulations in the termination of an employment contract. Therefore, I must disagree with your references and reasons which you have given. During your time at Docler, you may have experienced, that the management team does interact with employees often on a daily basis and has an open-door policy. We strive at Docler to create a fun and a rewarding atmosphere so as to reduce the stress levels of our employees. So, I am sorry that your time with us was not as rewarding as you would have liked, however, I trust that your future endeavors will meet your needs. I wish you a lot of success in the future. Kind Regards Rita Rácz HR Manager

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No place is perfect, but I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working in the company less than a year. What I enjoy the most about this place is how friendly everybody is, you basically can feel the positive atmosphere in the office. I think that the only productive way of organizing the working process can be when your colleagues can be considered as teammates rather than competitors. This is exactly the way it is it is here. Also worth mentioning: - good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc) - the location can be considered a plus, as Luxembourg is an excellent place to live, especially if you have kids - yes, it is not a start-up with cutting-edge technologies, but you still can grow professionally here, it is only up to you - there are a lot of interesting tasks as the scale of the application is enormous - i was a bit concerned about overwork before i got here because of the reviews here on Glassdoor, but for me work-life balance is perfect - events that the company organizes besides work are pretty nice too

    Cons

    I guess it highly depends on what person are you and also in which team you will get. - typical big company problems, things are changing slowly, but they are changing in a good way - regarding codebase, there is a lot of legacy, again you can expect no less from IT company with such a big history - car parking is still an issue - renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city

    Docler Holding2018-08-27

    Docler Holding Response

    October 11, 2018HR Manager

    Dear Colleague, Thank you very much for your feedback, we highly appreciate it. We are happy to read your comments and to see that the management’s efforts reach the intended goals. I cannot contest that the combination of the standard of living in Luxembourg and having the opportunity to work in such an atmosphere at Docler is a unique and fortunate combination we can be grateful for. Parking is a challenging topic here in Kirchberg due to the limited number of possibilities, but as you know, we have just extended the number of parking slots we offer to our colleagues, so we are continuously improving the situation. Enjoy the Docler experience and the upcoming surprise events. I wish you a lot of success at Docler. Kind Regards Rita Rácz HR Manager

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company for my personal and professional improvment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Ability to act as Senior person and decide how you can get your job done - Possibility to influence decisions of others and have a clear discussion - Strong potential to professional and career growth - Company events, parties, drinks, fruits, food, Play Station and X- Box - Smart and unique colleagues, and friends by the way very good - Office location and office itself

    Cons

    - Diversity and Inclusiveness (Please add at least 2-3 female colegues on each floor :) - Some technical solutions is not built in the best way - Parking - from other hand I do understand that it is common problem for hole Luxembourg

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2016-12-19
  6. Helpful (17)

    "Avoid - Disastrous business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding

    Pros

    Money There are some nice and knowledgeable people

    Cons

    Where to begin... Moral is generally low. It's clear that some people have only got to their senior positions based on length of service, relationship to CEO, not ability or merit. The most obvious weakness are the leadership of Technology (Lux), Product Management (Lux) and Operations (Bud) - there is more of a focus on unwashed cups in the kitchen sink than the huge number of unsolved cases and with the non-existent communication with Luxembourg. The business makes frequent bizarre decisions and planning is non-existent. Product Management has no priorities, no vision. Whoever shouts loudest gets his things done, everything needs to be approved by the CEO which is a huge bottleneck. PO's are not empowered or trusted. All employees are overloaded, no one replies to emails, which makes it impossible to work in the co-located offices (Budapest, Los Angeles). There is no agile, or whatsoever, scrum masters are trying to improve on processes, but there is no support from management. If you like being poorly managed, working under incompetent individuals, then this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2017-01-13
  7. "A very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Financial Analyst in Luxembourg

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I currently work as a Financial Analyst in Docler Holding in Luxembourg. - Good and friendly atmosphere among the employees - Managers are very accessible, friendly and helpful, whenever you need something you can easily ask - Normal pressure at work, the team is very cooperative, they always answer my questions and generally there is a very positive team spirit - Open to new ideas and suggestions - Free language courses - Flexible schedule, short Friday - Free fruits and coffee every day

    Cons

    No complaints at all. Just a small suggestion, it would have been nice if once a month, there was an event like Friday drinks within the company for all the employees to meet each other.

    Docler Holding2016-11-10
  8. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues, great environment, good salary, correct management, cool company parties, free fruit basket every day, free coffee, extra gifts for your birthday and Christmas, - like a big family.

    Cons

    Luxembourg is a quiet city to live, not too much night life.

    Docler Holding2016-11-09
  9. "Cool company, great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding

    Pros

    I am a full time employee of the company in Luxembourg. I really appreciate the fact that the management is doing their best to offer to us more than just a working place. - creative areas - free fruits/vegetables and cofee - flexible schedule/short Friday - easy to communicate with the management - they encourage thinking outside the box and doing things your way - trainings - great atmosphere at work/great colleagues

    Cons

    - no parking space (you need to park your car in Auchan)

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2016-11-09
  10. Helpful (5)

    "I expected a little bit more from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding

    Pros

    1. Fluid schedule. 2. Good salary. 3. Social opportunities from government of Luxembourg. 4. Free fruits. 5. Lot of skilled and professional people. 6. Very friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    1. Windows PC for development and you can't ask for something else. 2. The lot of problems regarding admin rights (no admin rights for installing software). 3. Not enough fruits for all. 4. No parking place for the newcomers. 5. Old and legacy code. 6. Using outdated and own frameworks (sometimes it's hard to find the documentation). 7. Hard to change something regarding the development. 8. No common standards.

    Continue reading
    Docler Holding2016-10-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews