DocuSign Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
DocuSign CEO Daniel Springer
Daniel Springer
671 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Definitely growing pains as expected(in 80 reviews)

  • "Though it’s an easier sell, has better benefits than the majority and has stock plan/401k match that will help you retire(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love my job, the company, the people & the product!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At DocuSign you'll hear HQ say they want to to make DocuSign 'The work of your life'. At first, I thought it sounded a little cheesy for us Europeans - but 6 months in, I get it. DocuSign endeavours to give you everything you need to feel fulfilled and excited to come to work each day. It's a fast-paced environment which means each day is different and exciting, and there is lots of opportunity to progress! Though its a relatively large company (5k employees around the world), I feel I am directly impacting the Global vision, rather than just being a cog in a wheel. The team are great, management is supportive, and they genuinely care how you are doing. There is also a real sense of accountability and integrity that comes from Dan (CEO) all the way down. Such a great place to work, my only regret is having not joined years ago!

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced environment which I personally love, but if you are someone who is resistant to change you will likely find it challenging. Definitely not an environment for coasting!

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    March 23, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks. And great feedback on "work of your life". It's kind of a twist but when Dan speak about it, you can see it is absolutely heartfelt.

  2. "Overall good environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England

    I worked at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, offices and products

    Cons

    Constant realignment due to acquisitions

    DocuSign Response

    July 13, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks. Hope you are enjoying your next adventure.


  3. "Account Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great solution and amazing colleagues. Free food, snacks and a great office in the city.

    Cons

    Local management changed a few times within a year, that led to constant changes in the GTM. Lack of support. HR was aware but unfortunately no action was taken before a few people left the team.

    DocuSign Response

    March 23, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Best of luck in your next adventure.

  4. "Brilliant place and excellent people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign

    Pros

    No micro management Excellent benefits Fantastic management

    Cons

    Trying to pin people down for assistance can sometimes be a little challenging.

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    March 23, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to share your perspective.

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive culture, Transparency, Accessible execs

    Cons

    Growing so fast that office space is running out

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    September 20, 2019Senior Talent Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Chaos"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DocuSign

    Pros

    The people and the product

    Cons

    Political shenanigans in the London office. Leadership micromanaging rather then leading. Culture in London office is being eroded by poor executive leadership in certain areas, particularly the Customer Success Org.

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    September 13, 2019Senior Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you for writing a review. We wish you the best in your next role. Great to hear you enjoyed the team and product. We will share your review with Maria Dillon, HRBP for EMEA so she is aware of your feedback.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great company made mediocre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy on how you sell - Great product and recognised brand - Good pay and package - Fun colleagues

    Cons

    - Pre-historic work from home policy. If you work at DocuSign UK in sales, you have an absolute 0% of working from home. - Paid late 3 times this year alone - Company policy you can’t take holiday 2 weeks before end of quarter - 0 career progression if you are based in London. Everything is being based out of Dublin (management roles). This has been confirmed by a Senior Manager. - Feels like there is 0 trust from management in their AE’s

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    August 21, 2019Senior Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It’s good to hear that you enjoy your autonomy, the product, and your compensation. We understand there have been glitches in payroll that our CEO is personally aware of and paying attention to. Regarding your comments on working from home, taking holidays, and career progression will share your feedback with the EMEA management team and HR. Approaches may vary based on role and responsibilities. Thank you for sharing - feedback is always helpful.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Solid foundation, still work to do"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product and vision; enthusiastic customers; challenging work; intelligent colleagues ; flexible (but high workload)

    Cons

    Ineffective middle management; unilateral decision making and lack of transparency fuel negativity; pay problems: not paid on time (last few months), plans/targets not provided for consecutive quarters for commission based role (since joining)

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    August 2, 2019Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and listing both a full set of pros and cons. We have shared your review with HR Leadership and will be working with different departments to delve into any issues after we get the results back from our next employee engagement survey. Any extra color you can share when you fill out the pulse survey is greatly appreciated. Dan and Joan read every comment and create action plans to address key issues. The “Work of Your Life” initiative is new. Our CEO, Dan, has set it as an intention, and Dan says he hopes that when we look back at our time here, we can say we did the Work of Our Life at DocuSign. For me personally, it’s been a needed forcing function to reflect on what that means to me right at this moment in my life, and it’s prompted me to be more curious about what it means to each of my team members. Each person’s response is unique. And knowing more about what that means for our teams can shift our conversations and perspectives. With that information, managers can look for more opportunities to help support their goals and that intention itself overtime can transform a culture IMHO. Regarding diversity, we have made progress by diversifying leadership and our Board of Director. But as Dan is always the first to acknowledge, we have room to improve. We look forward to hearing your thoughts in the pulse survey. It’s a needle-mover, and your opinion is valued.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, great product, difficulties with pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time

    Pros

    The product is really good, customers love it. The roadmap is strong and the company is heading in a great direction. Colleagues are great, DocuSign hires highly intelligent people and there is a strong sense of teamwork across the different teams and departments. Offices are well equiped. WFH policy is flexible and fair. DocuSign has a lot going for it

    Cons

    For some reason, DocuSign struggles with paying, deciding how to pay and when to pay their employees. We have had multiple delays on salary payment. Compensation plans seem to be a struggle. One team has reached the halfway point of the year (consecutive years) without compensation plans which has had an effect on the surrounding teams. We have had issues with tax on more than one occasion. If it wasn't for these issues it would be a 4/5 but DocuSign can't seem to get the basics right. There are some other issues, internal communication isn't great, product and otherwise. We regularly find out people leave in EMEA when we try to email them, this applies at all levels. No clear structures for career path as far as I can tell in most roles.

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    July 31, 2019Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your experience even though some of your comments were discouraging to read. It’s your experience and we want to hear it. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoy the colleagues and customers you work with and some of our benefits. My team has managed the relationship with Glassdoor for 5+ years, and I can promise you that Glassdoor does not share anymore information about who is writing a review than you yourself can see online. And, personally, I would not sign up to solicit reviews from my colleagues if that were the case. We ask new hires to wait a few months before they write a review on Glassdoor until they have more details to share. Having said that, enthusiastic new hires do write reviews, though that is not something we can control. However, I will make sure we strengthen that point with new hires in our messaging going forward. Regarding feedback, as Dan our CEO promised after the last employee survey, we are building more feedback touchpoints into our processes in addition to conducting semi-annual, confidential employee pulse surveys. You will learn more about these in the coming weeks so sit tight. Employee feedback is a critical factor in helping us uncover the opportunities to improve. Finally, regarding targets and compensation, I will share your review with our Chief People Officer, our VP of Total Rewards, and our VP of Recruiting, so they are aware of your experience. Thanks again.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Work of my life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success (EMEA) in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DocuSign hits the trifecta: great team, great product and great work. The environment is open, positive and focused on generating outcomes for our customers. With the company growing so quickly, there is a lot to do. This is rewarding and engaging.

    Cons

    Pace rarely lets up so you have to look after yourself.

    Continue reading

    DocuSign Response

    March 27, 2019Senior Talent Marketing Manager

    Hello London! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. There are so many great things happening in EMEA and we are happy to hear you are enjoying the work that you do. We understand that approvals can hinder quick output, however, we try to live up to one of our values of being Responsible. If you feel that some processes could be revisited, I encourage you to speak to your manager and share your ideas on how we can keep the momentum going while also ensuring the safety of our employees and customers.

Found 1119 reviews