DocuSign Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DocuSign Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 942 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DocuSign CEO Daniel Springer
Daniel Springer
497 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some growing pains around processes(in 71 reviews)

  • "Could have better benefits like 401k match(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success (EMEA) in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DocuSign hits the trifecta: great team, great product and great work. The environment is open, positive and focused on generating outcomes for our customers. With the company growing so quickly, there is a lot to do. This is rewarding and engaging.

    Cons

    Pace rarely lets up so you have to look after yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Some decisions/approvals are still required from head office in San Francisco which can introduce delays. Would like local leadership to be more empowered to take tactical decisions when they are time-critical.

    DocuSign2019-03-21

    DocuSign Response

    March 27, 2019Senior Talent Marketing Manager

    Hello London! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. There are so many great things happening in EMEA and we are happy to hear you are enjoying the work that you do. We understand that approvals can hinder quick output, however, we try to live up to one of our values of ...

    Show More
  2. "Director - Customer Success (EMEA)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DocuSign offers a class leading System of Agreement platform to enable customers to improve efficiency and profitability. Great people to work with, lots of energy and focus.

    Cons

    Very Busy, all of the time, if you consider that as a con!

    DocuSign2018-12-05

    DocuSign Response

    December 9, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. And yes, indeed, there is a lot to do!

  3. "A wonderful place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers -- ambitious, smart and eager to collaborate Great product -- people love it and it feels great to promote a product that's helping eliminate paper and save trees! Hyper growth -- the company has been and continues to grow at a hyper-fast rate, which means there are super fun challenges to work on and lots of opportunity for career progression

    Cons

    With such high growth, some times red tape slows things down. But eliminating some of the friction is a high priority for the company leadership and we've seen a lot of progress.

    DocuSign2018-11-23

    DocuSign Response

    November 23, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's great to hear you enjoy working at DocuSign. Yes we operate in a fast moving environment. Good to hear that you see opportunities for career progression.

  4. "Doing the best work of my career with a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Personal and Professional Development Opportunities - Every day presents a new challenge and new lesson learned - Lots of camaraderie and teamwork across different departments - Well known product (It's always good to hear people say "Oh I love DocuSign!" when I tell them where I work)

    Cons

    Some growing pains, especially in the international regions. But support from HQ in San Francisco continues to help smooth out processes and break down barriers.

    DocuSign2018-11-23

    DocuSign Response

    November 23, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- I think this is the first time anybody has thanked SFHQ for support. Nice to hear you see the value add. Thanks.

  5. Helpful (8)

    "Lack of diversity and compassion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous with salaries, work/life balance and snacks. Autonomy with workload,

    Cons

    I was made to sit completely by myself for almost a year and a half, away from my team, with days of no conversation. My manager only communicated via email and my boss actively blanked me. I was referred to as "him" in meetings, if acknowledged at all. For a week, the lighting above my desk area was broken and I ended up sat (alone) in darkness. When the light started making a clicking noise, I raised it only to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is hardly any staff diversity at all. Innovation comes from looking beyond those who are white, male, straight and conservative. There is a lot to be said for kindness. Look after your staff, not just your sales targets.

    DocuSign2018-11-22

    DocuSign Response

    November 23, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. This review was more difficult to read than most. We aim to create an environment where everybody can excel and are disappointed to learn of your experience. If you are comfortable doing so, please reach out to Maria Dillon who is based in Dublin ...

    Show More
  6. "Never looked back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They told me before I joined it was a great company, with a great product, great people.... and great customers that love us. It couldn't be more true. The company and our market is full of opportunity. We have a great CEO who cascades a culture that people thrive in. What more could you ask for.!?

    Cons

    The fun never stops! It is like being at the Olympics every day - running from one event to the next. Be sure you are ready for the ride if you want it.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep close to the shop floor as we grow

    DocuSign2018-09-28

    DocuSign Response

    September 28, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    OK. You totally made my weekend. Thanks for sharing your thoughts especially about Dan and how his style works down through our culture.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I would absolutely recommend DocuSign as a top company to work for. From a career development standpoint, the company invests in it's people. It's a great place to understand the SaaS world and solution selling, as well as working with a diverse group of customers. DocuSign is always looking for new and creative ways to approach the market, and will give you the platform to do so. I joined 4 years ago in Sales. After...

    Show More

    Cons

    DocuSign is growing quickly and with that comes some internal challenges. However, I take this as an opportunity to shine and help the company grow.

    DocuSign2018-08-23

    DocuSign Response

    August 24, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    That is great to hear that you got the opportunity to get more global work experience and even switch it up from sales to partners. It's always smart to widen your perspective of the business. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales power over management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - London Senior Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology and clearly loved by customers. A LOT of egos in high sales positions that have opinions far above their worth to the bottom line.

    Cons

    As above the sales function holds too much power over other areas.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the egos from the business. Bring at your desk the longest doesnt make you a hero, makes you ineffective.

    DocuSign2018-06-23

    DocuSign Response

    June 25, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  9. "Onboarding and First Month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smooth interview process, great on-boarding and training and real team environment. 5* for first month. Also ramping on targets to take early pressure off.

    Cons

    Some of the internal systems are a bit convoluted, like 2 HR systems, but this is part of growing pains of a company growing at such a fast rate.

    DocuSign2018-05-29

    DocuSign Response

    June 1, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will let the team know you enjoyed onboarding. That is great to hear. Nancy Treolo-Lewis and Biloni are working on smoothing out HR systems. So stay tuned.

  10. "A great place to work - delighted to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A great product many people know and love - A great culture of energetic, enthusiastic and driven professionals who are also really helpful - Questions are most welcome and you are never left on your own - The Onboarding Bootcamp in the US enables you to network internally and to get into the grips with your job - Funky office on the border of City/Shoreditch with fully stacked fridges - You will NEVER STOP LEARNING...

    Show More

    Cons

    - We're growing so fast there are some growing pains and constant change, which constantly keeps you on your feet - We're still figuring out/reinventing some key go-to-market strategies, so make sure you're flexible and adaptable - these will be key character traits to succeed here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and cascade down the long-term strategy once it's a bit more set in stone. At the moment there's still a lot of fluidity around roles and responsibilities as well as workload.

    DocuSign2018-05-29

    DocuSign Response

    June 1, 2018Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    London calling. I just visited your cool offices and the ... fish. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Love that you keep learning and saw value in the onboarding bootcamps. I will be sure to share that with the team. Yes growth brings change and more change which requires flexibility. ...

    Show More
Found 942 reviews