Dream Careers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dream Careers Reviews

Updated 25 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Dream Careers CEO Eric Normington (no image)
Eric Normington
11 Ratings
  1. "Founded on Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you want to work with people that have heart, this is the place to be. You're not just working next to a random colleague. You are working with passionate people that care about what they do and the difference they are making on people's lives. These are good people

    Cons

    Through the last few years, Dream Careers has gotten lost a bit. The culture that used to be what it was known for has changed and has unfortunately affected the core product of the programs. It's now more of the bottom line and less about making a difference a people's lives. Don't get me wrong, that's still there. but $$ is put in front of the care of people, clients and employees alike.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-12-19
  2. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Careers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You're working in a family environment, everyone looks out for each other and everyone has a voice. If you are a someone that loves innovation and likes to take the leads in projects this is a great environment, you are given the freedom to work on other aspects of the company outside of your main job title.

    Cons

    Keeping up with the salary demands that are needed to work and live in the Silicon Valley.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-10-09
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Intern in Oxnard, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers for less than a year

    Pros

    I sold internship packages for dream careers and it was a positive experience all around. I managed to sell thirty thousand dollars worth of internships.

    Cons

    The internships Dream Careers provides people with are kind of shady but you can also find some great internship opportunities as well.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-06-21
  4. "Videographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dream Careers

    Pros

    It is a great environment full of passionate people who try to get interns to follow their dreams.

    Cons

    Be prepared for crazy hours and a schedule that is not set in stone. You are also on call 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-06-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Just: meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Advisor in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summer adventures, small work environment, an attempt at making things fun

    Cons

    High turnover, inaccurate job descriptions, closed door meetings, and poor company morale

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-06-02
  6. "Program Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers

    Pros

    Nice starting salary, work was fairly easy. Spending the summer running the programs was enjoyable. Believe in the product.

    Cons

    Office location, bonuses were never received, upper management provided little direction. No room for growth, lots of closed-door meetings with no transparency. Promises were not followed through on.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2015-06-02
  7. "Overall a great experience. Enjoyed getting to know the participants and some of the staff members."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was very helpful, I love the company's mission and humanitarian efforts.

    Cons

    Lacking in leadership. Some of the employees have a high school mentality and lack maturity. The company really needs to look at hiring a more diverse staff.

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2014-08-04
  8. "Great people, great work ethic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Careers part-time

    Pros

    Extremely supportive and enthusiastic people that love what they are doing. Not only positive, but also very fun work environment.

    Cons

    Only worked for the company part-time, so I do not have enough insights of possible cons. Personally never encountered any.

    Dream Careers2014-03-06
  9. "Fascinating Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Careers

    Pros

    fueled by company culture and inspiration

    Cons

    growth opportunities are lacking here

    Continue reading
    Dream Careers2014-01-09
  10. "Great company with an amazing mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Campus Marketing Intern in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dream Careers for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, clear and great mission, vision and values.

    Cons

    Nothing bad about this company

    Dream Careers2013-09-11
Found 21 reviews