Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated 18 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited CEO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work environment I've ever been a part of(in 5 reviews)

  • "Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people to work with. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Great management always open to listen to suggestions or ways to improve the team and/or work environment. - Lots of fun events throughout the year.

    Cons

    - It's a small team, so moving up in the ranks is a bit rare. - Due to the nature of the business downsizing seems to be normal... Luckily it does not hit IT as hard as other parts of the business.

    Dream Unlimited2019-05-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great office environment, competitive pay, helpful IT department, amazing benefits, good bonuses

    Cons

    None at my office to list

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what your doing, best company I've worked for

    Dream Unlimited2019-04-16
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learning experience, great work environment and culture. Leadership is always ready to help.

    Cons

    I had a great experience and would recommend others to apply especially if you're good with people.

    Dream Unlimited2019-02-22
  4. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere and co workers.

    Cons

    I have no cons to address

    Dream Unlimited2019-02-01
  5. "Property Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free Pop/Coffee, Friendly work environment, Nice coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized department, too many changes frequently, management is biased and lots of favouritism in the department, no growth if you want to move to another department

    Advice to Management

    See employees opinion before making sudden changes

    Dream Unlimited2019-01-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation Great opportunities for experience and advancement Long-term career opportunities

    Cons

    Sometime there's a lot of demand, but at least the work is always interesting and rewarding

    Dream Unlimited2018-12-07
  7. "Overall Great - but CEO inner circle may hold you back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    - 95% of the people are fantastic -open workplace culture, overall relaxed environment but hard-working -the company has a great future and is changing the city

    Cons

    - you pay is likely a bit under market rate, try to negotiate salary before you start, otherwise you won't be getting more once you're in - CEO has an inner circle of 5-10 key players, if you are one of them life is demanding but the pay is fantastic. If you work for one of these people your life could be very difficult. A fair amount of nepotism but it's a smaller company and not totally surprising.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a great job overall. I would focus on fair pay, most people leave once they realize what they can make elsewhere.

    Dream Unlimited2018-12-17
  8. "Snap judgement from someone who's been there <1yr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Innovative, dynamic, young, energetic. Wholistic approach to land development with land holdings in western Canada that can service a 30+ development pipeline. Always thinking of new ways to service the customer and make their everyday easier and more enjoyable. Elevating the shopping, living, and commuting experience.

    Cons

    Sometimes the pace of change is so quick that people get left behind. If you aren't adding value, you are viewed as a liability. Some jobs require consistency, but consistency isn't innovative and dynamic - so regrettably this means the company will perceive and eliminate redundancy.

    Advice to Management

    360 reviews should be mandatory in all organizations

    Dream Unlimited2018-11-14
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, employees, training, location, Michael Cooper

    Cons

    Disorganized, management and mass layoffs

    Advice to Management

    Didn’t want to leave but my manager was evil.

    Dream Unlimited2018-11-13
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for career development quickly

    Cons

    High quality work is expected.

    Dream Unlimited2018-08-11
Found 87 reviews