Duedil Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Duedil Reviews

Updated 11 September 2018
24 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Justin Fitzpatrick
4 Ratings

24 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, great people and great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Everyone really passionate about what they do and the mission of the company
    -Great mix of people, from different countries, which brings a great culture and environment to work in
    -HR is really great for a company of this size
    -Equality is a big focus.
    -Free lunch on a Friday!
    -Company growing

    Cons

    -Some of the benefits could be improved
    -

    Advice to Management

    Don't change the setup, it is working really well in terms of culture. One of the nicest companies I have worked for. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work

    Duedil Response

    16 Feb 2018 – VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team.
    We will do our best to maintain the culture, so that you can keep focusing your passion on what you do... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, despite constant change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people and culture are what make DueDil a great place to work. Comfortable and collaborative working environment with a great work-life balance, but everybody knows what needs to be done on a short, medium & long-term basis.
    Given more responsibility than I would have been given in the same role at other companies, with lots of opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Occasionally over-promised and under-delivered, particularly with regards to progression. More responsibility within a role is great for development but should be rewarded with pay increases.
    As is the nature of any growth-stage business, there is constant change but it is not always managed and communicated properly; make sure to manage expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to be transparent and communicate change across the business, both good and bad. Be open about career progression and manage expectations from the beginning.
    The people and culture are what make the company what it is, so be careful not to lose that along the way.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "It started good, but got lost along the way ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Duedil full-time

    Pros

    1) Smart people (apart from the few bad apples and management)

    2) Interesting and challenging problems

    Cons

    1) People promoted to high positions that have no experience or background (especially the CPO and CTO) because of politics

    2) Lots of lofty goals without delivering (esp. from former CEO)

    3) No product strategy or process

    4) No clear career progression paths

    5) Salaries below market rates

    Advice to Management

    To the CEO: try to listen to employees, and get more qualified people to run the business.

    Duedil Response

    16 Aug 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re lucky to have a lot of people at DueDil who really care about the work that we do, and I can hear your frustration in your comments. We’re... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Perfect work life balance- cultivate a culture of independence.
    Clear path of progression

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive including benefits

    Advice to Management

    at its current size it should be more institutionalised

    Duedil Response

    1 Mar 2018 – VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team.
    We look forward to having you progress with us as we continue to grow.


  5. "Great team and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Really smart employees and a fun place to work

    Cons

    Like any startup, moves at a fast pace

    Duedil Response

    29 Jan 2018 – VP People

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy you are enjoying being part of the team.


  6. "Felt Right at Home Immediately, Haven't Looked Back Since!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Excellent team, excellent leadership, and an excellent product.
    -Great company culture; everyone onboard believes in the mission, believes in the potential, and works hard to achieve that vision

    Cons

    -Typical pains of a start-up; not everything is perfect, and the product still has a long ways to go. The programming team is top notch and addresses this every day, but it is not yet a perfect fit for all businesses. As such, the sales process is a grind and not for a salesperson looking for an easy sell

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture despite the rapid growth and expansion of the team. Its the little things that make DueDil so special, and keep the team so motivated.

    Duedil Response

    6 Oct 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We will do our best to maintain that culture, so that you can keep focusing on achieving our mission!


  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time

    Pros

    Great team and culture
    Interesting and powerful product

    Cons

    I can't think of any !

    Duedil Response

    13 Oct 2017 – VP People

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you are passionate about the product and enjoying being part of the team!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic culture and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great culture: There is definitely a DueDil family vibe in the office and the team organise lots of events and activities to bring us all together
    - Fantastic product: DueDil is changing the way companies market, sell and conduct due diligence. It's very exciting to apart of the journey so early on
    - Recruitment Process: Best process I've ever gone through. Ginni, the internal recruiter, really looked after me all the way through. I was extremely impressed by the efficiency.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say it's a downside but if you're looking to work at DueDil be prepared to be working in a start-up environment, take accountability and get your hands dirty.

    Advice to Management

    As DueDil grows, ensure the culture stays the same.

    Duedil Response

    2 Jun 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you are enjoying being a part of the team, getting your hands dirty and making an impact!


  9. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - Great culture and office
    - Great training and general investment in staff
    - Very strong product and tech team
    - Collaborative sales team

    Cons

    - Pay is not fantastic

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at present.

    Duedil Response

    11 May 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are so glad you are enjoying being a part of the team.


  10. "Great place to work a lot of challenges and fun along the way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Duedil full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Great product
    - Technically challenging environment
    - Solid technical base built for growth
    - Fun place to work with great people

    Cons

    There are non-technical areas where it's hard to have your say as that's being dictated by the senior management. There is some sense of secrecy sometimes and communication top to bottom sometimes is lacking.

    Duedil Response

    11 May 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you are still enjoying being part of the team after several years, and appreciate your constructive feedback about communication. We are lucky to have you... More


Showing 24 of 26 reviews
Reset Filters