Duedil Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 45 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Duedil CEO Justin Fitzpatrick (no image)
Justin Fitzpatrick
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

679

219 Comments

Tech

82.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Duedil~929990
Join the conversation on
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    When a startup is too long in the tooth to call themselves a startup

    Oct 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Product - It was a great tool.

    Cons

    Company falling apart at the seams with no drive to win business or sales focus

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Devops

    Jul 25, 2021 - Devops Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to work in and company

    Cons

    Team working is lacking in some aspects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not good for your mental health

    Jul 14, 2021 - Enterprise Account Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting pitch + colleagues but struggle with anything else

    Cons

    As mentioned below this is not a great career move. The environment is stressful/ blameful from the top down and not in a productive sense but from a, "we can't miss another quarter as our investors are pressurising us and won't give us more money." Sales is an individual sport but the concept of support from marketing, SDRs, BDRs, partnership network is none existent. EVERYTHING is reliant on you and don't expect any support/ encouragement from leadership if you're off target. When you combine that with a niche product ,which hasn't developed in years along with other product failures, your TAM is extremely slim but strangely in my time this still resulted in raised targets. The road is littered with former employees not just from sales (check Linkedin) due to all the reasons mentioned above and more. Don't be surprised if you see some more positive reviews quickly appear after mine. HR are pretty on it with muddying the water..... I'd advise to get concrete answers on: 1. close won rate? 2. how many EAM have hit target over the previous 4 quarters? 3. What product devs have happened over the past year? 4. What has the turnover of EAM been? 5. Average deal cycle? 6. Split between leads + self generated? 7. What level of quota did the top EAM hit? 8. WHAT IS THEIR SITUATION WITH FUNDING?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Duedil Response

    Miss

    First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt like you could not speak on some of the points that you have raised. One of the things we are passionate about is that we take all feedback seriously and we work to make things better for everyone concerned. I would like to clarify some of the points that you have made You mentioned that you were with us for 3 years, in that time yes you will have seen the move away from SDR led sales, we purposely made the decision to hire Enterprise level Account Managers who could operate at C-suite level with all the challenges that that brings. I won’t lie, like many companies we have had products that we have tried and decided were not in our best interest to pursue, you will have seen our recent focus on KYB for Life and the validation that is getting within the market. Product development is a key focus for us for the future and whilst it’s not always been perfect, it has become a mainstay of our focus for the long term. With regards to more reviews appearing, we do ask people at exit interviews to add their thoughts to Glassdoor, good or bad especially if there is something that on reflection they felt we should know. So, once again, thank you for your responses!

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sadly not somewhere I would recommend

    Jul 5, 2021 - EAM in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and team spirit An exciting core mission, to help small businesses access finance by removing friction in digital lending and create competition outside of the large high street banks

    Cons

    Unfortunately the company is let down in my view by poor management at the senior level, and I would not wish any one close to me to have to rely on this exec team to support my career. I would recommend to anyone looking for an entry level position for a few years, but sadly it's not somewhere to achieve long term success

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Friendly and creative environment

    Jun 24, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart colleagues good culture friendly environment

    Cons

    not as agile as it could be to take advantage of the opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company and culture

    Jan 15, 2021 - Product Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generally the culture was great and the company was filled with some incredibly intelligent and ambitious people.

    Cons

    Fairly typical cons of a startup culture (to go along with many of the benefits) - sometimes long hours etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great leadership, great culture

    Dec 26, 2020 - Enterprise Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Where the company is going (API driven). This is hugely setting up the company for success in the long term - Very smart people - Great management (and very human) - Great Culture - Very relevant Business Model and Value Proposition

    Cons

    - Experienced none at this point

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic blame culture

    Dec 21, 2020 - Marketing in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free snacks but struggle with anything else

    Cons

    Management constantly lacks successful execution of any kind at a strategic high level and at departmental level which is evidenced in their constant quarterly under performance and what seems like constant fight/ struggle to raise money.

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A great 'family' business that finally understands its customers

    Jan 28, 2020 - Product Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lovely company with great office atmosphere and team spirit. Working at DueDil feels like being part of a family. Diverse and likeable staff. Nice offices in a great location. Some meaty engineering challenges to get stuck in to, particularly if you like data. After a few years of searching, DueDil finally understands its value proposition and ideal customers, as evidenced by recent success in the British Banking Awards.

    Cons

    As mentioned above, it took DueDil a few years to fully understand its value proposition and target markets. Some of the early investors were disappointed and fund raising was an ever-present concern, leading to high staff turnover at times. Management has since done a great job in right-sizing the ambition and building a more sustainable story. At the time I left, there wasn't a lot of career development runway ahead of me.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive and ambitious

    Nov 6, 2019 - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before joining DueDil, I had received two job offers - I chose DueDil over the other company because during the interview process I sensed that the people were authentic, down-to-earth and had each other's backs and that's exactly how things have played out. In my own role I can say that the company has given me the opportunity to run with the ball and take on responsibilities outside of my initial remit. In under a year I've gained a wealth of new experiences and had the opportunity to work with senior management and board members. Benefits are pretty standard, including free lunch on a Friday, Vitality healthcare etc. Six month probation period and three month notice period - but that seems to fairly common these days. Office closes over Christmas which is great, nothing worse than commuting in on the 27th December and being sent home at noon.

    Cons

    Hours are 9 to 6, but there's some flexibility (you won't have to beg for time off for a dentist appointment like some places). There's been a lot of changes in the company and things are moving fast which creates opportunities, but also raises expectations. Ambitious plans are good, but success always comes down to having the enough time and enough investment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with Duedil Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Duedil? Share Your Experiences

or