Dun & Bradstreet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance helped by flexibility to work from home(in 106 reviews)

  • "D&B is hiring talent at the top levels of the company to effect change and increase global performance(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "D&B will likely be sold again in a few years after the new investors are done gutting it(in 67 reviews)

  • "Constant cycle through Senior Management(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager 

    I have been working at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Great Benefits Package, Good Commission Structure. Great People.

    Cons

    There are no cons good place to work.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-06-27

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for recognizing Dun & Bradstreet as a wonderful place to work!

    Continue reading
  2. "AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Marlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company shares other be ifits

    Cons

    None I can think off

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-11-12
  3. "Has its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Varied work opportunities allowing you to move around if you want to. Good if your face fits.

    Cons

    People stuck in their ways and very much look after number 1. Not great team environment.

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-10-24
  4. "Great team spirit and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior HRBP in Marlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teams support each other and are loyal and dedicated, benefits are as expected . Change is constant and if you like that then the business is for you .

    Cons

    Senior leaders base decisions on the past and are not the strategic or visionary leaders of the future. There is a feeling of favouritism and if you’re face fits you are ok . Constant culture change. Uncertainty on whether redundancy is imminent as thus tends to happen all the time so no job security

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-07-29

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 4, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review, we appreciate the candid feedback. I'm glad to hear you appreciated your team and the work life your job offered. However, I am concerned to hear about your perspective on management and the culture. Even though you are no longer an employee at the company, we'd still appreciate learning more and encourage you to share more details by contacting PeopleFeedback@dnb.com, so we can further address.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Times are changing at D&B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are fantastic and there are always new things to learn

    Cons

    Cost cutting and restructuring are common

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-06-05

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your time here. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the workplace and the people. We recognize there have been many changes since our decision to go private and are confident that our new structure and status will unleash our tremendous potential for growth.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Will help you be the best you can be

    Cons

    Can sometimes be wrapped up in red tape, not that agile

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-06-04

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thanks for the positive feedback and positive business outlook! As a recipient of numerous top workplace accolades, we too believe that we are a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Worst experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    They provide no training to do your work and so you get thrown in the deep end, which gives you the opportunity to learn your own strengths.

    Cons

    - Zero support from HR when issues are raised. - Zero flexibility - no wfh allowed - Bullying - They lied about their culture during interview stage - Micro management - Not allowed to speak to anyone - Toxic environment

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-30

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    I am truly disappointed to hear that your experience at Dun & Bradstreet was unfavorable. We'd like to learn more about your concerns and urge you to contact us at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Products Weakening and Senior Management Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Marlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great colleagues. - Historical brand with a previously strong brand awareness - You get to leave at the end of the day.

    Cons

    - Senior management are part of a "boys club" where they prioritise a small number of the sales team that they wish to see succeed. You can be successful through your own work but the fear is that when you are, the deals / opportunities will be given to other members of the team in particular at year end to help them succeed. - Consistent lies around Salary improvements - commission structure got worse year on year. Colleagues who had back ended commission structures had write offs / deals taken away to prevent them from hitting target. - Mass redundancies used to be every year around Xmas time but now they are being done mid year as well. - Have bought successful products / competitors and have subsequently dismantled the teams and products to create another standard, poorly maintained offering. - D&B data set is rapidly inaccurate, is priced to high and actually lags behind cheaper competitors such as CreditSafe (in the UK at least). - Managers gossip about employees with other members of their teams - giving them nick names and bullying them out of the business. - One manager (not mine) will shout at their relatively young (first job / junior roles) staff if they go to the toilet, talk to other members of the team or even just stand up. Megalomaniac, arrogant managers appear to be the norm. - The culture and values have been lost - consistently saying the customer comes first however all they want is to make a quick sale with proper Account Management a lost art.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-05-15

    Dun & Bradstreet Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you for your extensive feedback. I am troubled to read about how you've experienced our practices as they pertain to sales and ethics as we take pride in the way we do business with our customers and our team members. I encourage you to share more of your story at PeopleFeedback@dnb.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Good company, badly managed by previous management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    people, culture and work environment. Good reputation and clients

    Cons

    poorly managed, business is shrinking keeps making redundancies in the UK.

    Continue reading
    Dun & Bradstreet2019-04-01
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dun & Bradstreet full-time

    Pros

    Subsidised Gym membership Private healthcare Ethical Sustainable High Performance Flexible Working

    Cons

    Hidden Salary Structure Nothing else

    Dun & Bradstreet2019-03-09
Found 1019 reviews