Dunns Food & Drinks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dunns Food & Drinks Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Dunns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have read a lot of the reviews on here, and have to disagree with the majority. I have worked with Dunns for over 10 years, and the company has supported me throughout this time. I have progressed within the company and feel valued as partof the company

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. I have enjoyed and continue to enjoy my time with Dunns.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good/hard work. If anyone wants to be a success, management are willing to help them go as far as they possibly can.

    Dunns Food & Drinks2019-03-12
  2. "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working for this Company , full office staff and Band Managers have been fantastic inspiration for me career, they all make you feel like one team driving forward. I plan to work here till I retire hopefully thats another 20 odd years

    Cons

    There is no Cons with this company

    Advice to Management

    I do not agree with these comments on this site. I can only imagine the above comments have been left from past employees that have no drive in their bodies. If this is current employees comments I suggest they should start to feel passionate about what they do or change career path is probably best option.

    Dunns Food & Drinks2019-03-08
  3. "Terrirory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wide range of skills learned through job Access to training courses Supportive colleagues Opportunity to make good alliances with brands and suppliers Open door policy in company - ability to resolve issues as a team Good working conditions Vast product range and strong foothold in food and drink industry Strong delivered service Attractive bonus structure Supporting a Scottish owned company

    Cons

    In my role you need to be able to work well remotely, unless you are close to the depo Self motivation to be structured and efficient to create best outcome (same as every job) Juggling a lot of customers can be hard, but that is the nature of the business

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your emplyees

    Dunns Food & Drinks2019-03-08
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Dunns Food & Drinks

    Pros

    Structured training for new starts Large product range for both Food & Drinks Open Door policy from Management Speciality Product Training Great Tele sales Team Good working enviroment

    Cons

    Contact notes , double work in our day

    Dunns Food & Drinks2019-03-08
  5. "Cheapskate bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in High Blantyre, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. And spot the fake 5 star review entered by the management lol!!! Hapless morons. Actually, if you need sales experience, it’s a job. But get the experience and get out quickly.

    Cons

    Bullying culture. Fiddle customers out of credit notes. Minimal pay and rewards. Your pension will be worthless and they’ll have worked you like a dog. Prepare to have the cheapest equipment, the cheapest car and they’ll have a skinflint approach to everything they do. Ask around. There’s a reason nobody lasts more than a couple of years at Dunn’s.

    Advice to Management

    Change everything you do.

    Dunns Food & Drinks2019-01-28
  6. "pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good wide range of products

    Cons

    poor staff morale unwillingness to change staff not valued poor training programme and poor support to younger staff members

    Dunns Food & Drinks2018-10-25
  7. "Stale Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time

    Pros

    - Opportunities to get to know & work with management & managing directors

    Cons

    - Employees are undervalued - Low pay - Unapproachable management - Poor benefits - Inflexible working hours - Greedy company - Toxic environment - Very resistant to change - High staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Value you're employees

    Dunns Food & Drinks2018-08-21
  8. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in High Blantyre, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. Helpful team, especially for someone with little experience. Easy access to company directors. Structured working environment.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of if I am honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Dunns Food & Drinks2018-05-23
  9. "Incredibly frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in High Blantyre, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get experience to work elsewhere

    Cons

    Overbearing management Rife nepotism Bullying Long hours Horrific morale Inflated self-importance Poor equipment No training No focus No organisation Spending money is the ultimate sin

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes you are the problem

    Dunns Food & Drinks2018-04-09
  10. "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dunns Food & Drinks full-time

    Pros

    It is a job and it gives you experience so you can go and work for a better company.

    Cons

    Cost-focussed approach to people management. Sales force turnover is horrendous! Overbearing and oppressive management on every level of the business. Cheapest of everything, don't expect a fair salary or decent equipment. People are not valued, expect your manager to be offhand with you and disrespectful towards you on a regular basis. Don't take my word for it. Ask anyone in the food or drink industry about... the reputation Dunns have.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying your staff.

    Dunns Food & Drinks2017-07-16
Found 11 reviews