Dyson Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dyson Media Reviews

Updated 18 May 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ken Morgan
2 Ratings
  1. "account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Encino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dyson Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent company, good resources, lots of parking

    Cons

    management could use work and offer more direction

    Advice to Management

    More direction

    Dyson Media2017-05-18
  2. "DYSON FIELD DEMO REP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products. Decent pay and,fairly good training. Paid on time. Steady weekend work.

    Cons

    Disorganized re computer system. Pay varies even within a territory based on zip code. No promotions unless you move out,of state. No raise ever for duration of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Make improvements with technical info re competitors being made available.

    Dyson Media2015-09-15
  3. "This was a nightmare company. They kept changing commission structure. They did not keep their word to you or clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Encino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren't any. There was no loyalty or honesty.

    Cons

    Let me count. It would take several pages. Bottom line. Don't work here!

    Advice to Management

    Retire the business!

    Dyson Media2014-04-15
  4. "Dishonest and Greedy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dyson Media for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work independently, high commissions. Been around for over twenty years. Produces quality media. Set your own schedule. Has a national presence. Pays on time.

    Cons

    Company NEVER meets it schedule. Most clients are dissatisfied with their decision to buy advertising through them. No repeat business because of poor customer service.

    Advice to Management

    Act like you care about your clients.

    Dyson Media2014-02-21
  5. "This company never really explains your commission structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Encino
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice but the owner and management are phonies.

    Cons

    No money, commissions never really explained, always changing, a lot of BS. Most of all no respect for the customers! Remember the line that goes: If a company cheats the customers, he will cheat his employers. BBB and business Alliance has an F rating for them. This company has no morals.

    Advice to Management

    Close down!

    Dyson Media2013-12-19
  6. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dyson Media

    Pros

    I think that this is the dream job! I have all the flexability I need and want to spend time with my family and enjoy my life. When I put in a days work I earn a great days income. All the support and continued training I could ever want

    Cons

    Sometimes I live the dream without doing the job. My fault

    Advice to Management

    Give me the ability to spend more of my time where I belong, in front of a client selling advertising

    Dyson Media2012-01-10
  7. "Good pay, great concept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in
    Recommends

    I worked at Dyson Media

    Pros

    Great concept. Advertisers get grocery store magazine ad, internet & cable tv spots. No deductions if client stops paying bill. Management cares about sales people. My manager was awesome! Work from home and she never micro-managed.

    Cons

    High base. You must sell almost $6000 in ads to get $850. But after that you get 30% on each sale.

    Advice to Management

    You're losing salespeople with your base requirements. Restructure base and keep new hires.

    Dyson Media2011-07-15
  8. "If you work you make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in

    I have been working at Dyson Media

    Pros

    Uncapped income, earn what you are worth

    Cons

    Need better communication to the field

    Advice to Management

    keep trying to improve

    Dyson Media2011-02-17
Found 8 reviews