E-Cigarette Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

E-Cigarette Direct Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
E-Cigarette Direct Managing Director Jon Nelsey (no image)
Jon Nelsey
22 Ratings
  1. "Retail Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Neath, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one I have felt welcomed with open arms, and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. It values it's employees and the work you do for them, they are very easy going and definitely support your needs.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with the company, I am more than with all the work they do to make me and others feel at home.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-11-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    November 26, 2018

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working with us. We love welcoming new colleagues to the ECD family, as we know it is our people that make us a success. We wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Growing fast with family value roots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible and supportive Management and HR. One of the best basic wages on the high street. Very friendly staff, with various origin stories and a depth of compassion and empathy for everyone. Good working hours. The company tries it's best to keep to core values even with a forever changing Industry. It is a sales environment but honesty and customer care is at the top of the daily expectations. You can and will make a positive difference to someone's life be it health or financially, i know i have on more occasions than i could count.

    Cons

    Due to the structure of some of the stores promotion isn't really a possibility (But is possible if you are willing to travel) Can be working on your own from time to time ( that's either a positive or a negative) Bonus system sometimes feels unsustainable or unfair sometimes, But hey if you put the effort in you can get a bonus!!!

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-10-21

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    October 23, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experiences. You've identified that we are growing quickly which presents its challenges, we always appreciate and encourage feedback on how we can maintain great moral as we grow. We encourage you to send any ideas you have to hr@ecigarettedirect.co.uk. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  3. "Employee in Carmarthenshire, Wales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Carmarthen, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazing atmosphere, you will be hard pressed to find a job filled with so many people that remember that at core we are only human. As long as we work as a team and do our best in a competent manner everything is really good, if you make a mistake and contact the team regarding the area you made a mistake in, it's all good because they will help you all the way to the end. A++ to the job.

    Cons

    "You must enter at least 5 words for Cons." Glassdoor is asking me to write cons when there are none.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-08-31

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    September 3, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! We are really proud to operate a no blame culture and are so pleased that you feel that we are living up to our expectations. We feel that it is important that our colleagues are happy, so we hope you have a long and happy career with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Wonderful to work for and lovely people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Bridgwater, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Training with people you work with, great staff and given key holder responsibility. Easy to contact Area Managers and Cluster Managers and good overall communication within the company. Family based company so Boxing day as a given day off which is rare in retail and very much appreciated.

    Cons

    Working weekends.. however usually every other sunday off which does not happen in retail. Can be expected to work in a different store at a moments notice. This however is only really a Con for people who don't like a bit of a challenge from time to time.

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-06-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thank you for such a lovely review - we really do appreciate it. It is pleasing to see that you had so many positives around working with us, this makes us really happy. We’d love to give our people more weekends off, but you’ll need to persuade the public to change their shopping habits first! We are aware that a lot of cover has been needed in the area of late and we are addressing this with a recruitment drive so hopefully this won’t be the case for too much longer although sometimes life conspires against our best efforts with the rota! In the meantime, we are hugely grateful for your help and flexibility!

    Continue reading
  5. "excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Barry, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find working for E-cigarette direct a fantastic place to work. Managers and work colleagues work as one, working together and very supportive. The salary is amazing for retail @ £9.66 PH. We are all classed as Sales Managers due to being Key holders and being fully responsible for the running of the store. I also get to work in other stores which is great to have the change and flexibility. The company is a family run unit and very respectful of their employees. There are many perks working for this company and the opportunities to earn bonuses on store performance, which is fantastic to get a bonus for just doing your job. E-Cigarette Direct is probably the best company I've ever had the pleasure to worked for.

    Cons

    You are expected to work weekends, but it is retail after all. If you do want time off on the weekend the managers are very flexible to allow for this, as long as there is cover.

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-05-14

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to see that you have identified quite a few pros of working for us. Development and investment in our employees is something that is important to us at ECD as we know it is our people that make us a success. We feel that it is important that we give back to our staff, to help people develop and progress their career.

    Continue reading
  6. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working for e-cigarette direct for 4 months whereby I learned valuable skills. I found the company to be very supportive with very good values. I got to work in many of their stores and made good friendships with many. The hourly wage is very good, with good working practices. Additionally all staff get 50% discount on all products.

    Cons

    Cant think of any apart from you are expected to work weekends, however it is retail which is expected. (Not really a con but more of a pro, the company and the team are very supportive if you need the occasional day off over the weekend to party, as long as there is someone to cover you)

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-02-20

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are glad to see that you think that we treat our staff well, this is something which is really important to us. It’s also lovely to hear that you made friendships and enjoyed our staff discount!

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for over 4 years, and honestly I have never working for a better company, they are very supportive and care about their employees.

    Cons

    I really do not have any.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-01-24
  8. "Genuine Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is genuinely lovely. Great work/life balance for team and management. Live by company values. Great customer service both in stores and via website. Working together as a team to achieve company mission. Strive to develop their people and reward accordingly.

    Cons

    I haven’t found anything negative about this company

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-12-19
  9. "Lovely company ethics and great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Area Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company genuinely follow company core values and have moved this into their recruitment process, meaning that the company is staffed by a well adjusted, well rounded and well meaning team! Fun company to work for!

    Cons

    Not much really, theres a lot of work to do...but thats retail!

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-12-18
  10. "Finally found "the one""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company where your ideas are welcomed. I had the opportunity to grow within the organisation and felt valued. The organisation is growing, vibrant and energetic, and while the environment is busy, I never felt like I was "just a number". A genuine "no blame" culture where mistakes are really treated like learning experiences. The management are not "walk overs", by any stretch of the imagination.....but...if you want to work hard, have fun, and be part of an amazing team - then THIS is where you should be working.

    Cons

    Honestly - I find it difficult to think of anything to say here.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews