E-Cigarette Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

E-Cigarette Direct Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
E-Cigarette Direct Managing Director Jon Nelsey (no image)
Jon Nelsey
22 Ratings
  1. "Nowhere Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cluster Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Run Buisness Your treated as family rather than an employee number. Great team Great Pay Great Bonuses Great everything

    Cons

    Occasional Lone Working can be draining

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-31
  2. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Retail in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in retail for over 20 years, working for some of the big brands. I had started to lose hope that I would ever work for a company where you are nothing more than a number. When I joined the 'team' at ECD, it soon changed from one of the team to one of the family. Everyone at every level has so much time for each other. Everyone is there to lend a hand, mutual respect and support is alive, as is all of the other company values, living and breathing them each and every day. Career progression opportunities, supported development and an exciting company strategy makes each and every day challenging in the most positive way! If I every had my own company, this is how I would want it to be. A real pleasure being a recognised individual once again and I love working for us!

    Cons

    When you take time to think this hard of one its not even worth putting it down

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-30
  3. "The best job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Hereford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a family run business and you can really feel it, even when you're working on the shop floor. All of the staff across the company really do support each other. You can also earn great bonuses working on the shop floor

    Cons

    I really can't think of any

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-22
  4. "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time

    Pros

    Friendly family feel Good benefits Lovely colleagues Strong working culture and company values

    Cons

    Bacon sandwich Fridays are making me fat! :(

    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-20
  5. "Friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have a friendly atmosphere, where you have the ability to expand your learning abilities. The Company is also growing so it is great to be a part of this. We all work as a team and have a lot of support.

    Cons

    We currently receive 20 days holiday, would love some extra ones!

    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-20
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to work and a very friendly environment. We all work together as a team and have a lot of support by everyone in the company.

    Cons

    More Holidays, a bonus scheme for the office

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-20
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Swansea, Wales

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    i have been working for the company for 6 years. It's a great working environment, the company base themselves on great values. Great rates of pay is also a massive bonus!

    Cons

    More Holidays would be nice, but you can't have it all!!

    E-Cigarette Direct2017-10-20
  8. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    HR-officer in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct

    Pros

    Great place to work. Interesting and varied work. Supportive team. Very open culture with Senior Management open to new ideas from colleagues at all levels of the business.

    Cons

    I am yet to find any!

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2017-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews