E-Cigarette Direct Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

E-Cigarette Direct Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
E-Cigarette Direct Managing Director Jon Nelsey (no image)
Jon Nelsey
10 Ratings
  1. "What a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for ECD since September 2017 after being with my previous company for 5 years and I can confidently say this is the best company I have ever worked for. They genuinely care about you and your well being, offer great perks and opportunities and most importantly, trust us as employees! They want to help people develop in their role as well as offering support in and out of the workplace. The company have great core values that resonate with me and I feel proud to work for such a brilliant company.

    Cons

    There aren't many, however lone working in store is the one that springs to mind. This doesn't happen often (mainly covering holiday/days off etc) but it can be a lonely from time to time. Bonus can also be quite hard to achieve if you don't feel everyone in your store is putting in the same effort but area managers are so open and easy to talk to that this could be remedied with a little help from them.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-02-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    February 14, 2019

    Thank you for leaving such a heartfelt review, it has really made us smile! We love to hear that you are proud to work for ECD . We understand that lone working can make staff a bit glum and we do try to avoid it wherever possible. But don’t forget you can drop us a line or call head office if you're feeling lonely, we love a chat! We are sorry hear that you feel that sometimes store bonus is hard to achieve. We encourage you to speak to your Area Manager to discuss your concerns, and please let them know if you have any suggestions. Staff happiness is paramount to us, so if you need anything you know where we are :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Ok but communication needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues and staff discount are good

    Cons

    Communication between management and staff isn’t great

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-12-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    December 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our staff discount is a generous one so it%E2%80%99s nice that you think it was good. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt our communication wasn%E2%80%99t great. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we will use your feedback to try and improve.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good work ethics. Good pay and some great benefits. Really great support from head office.

    Cons

    Lone working as it can get very lonely

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2019-10-14

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you think we pay our colleagues well and that we offer some great benefits. We like to think that the entire company offers good support and the team in HO really are a great bunch! As you know our store teams are small and lone working is unfortunately unavoidable. There are plenty of things we can do to help support you when you are lone working including giving you access to online learning resources. We are also about to introduce an internal instant messaging service so you can stay in touch with colleagues in other stores more easily! Of course you can always give us call in HQ if your feeling lonely, we are always up for a chat :-)

    Continue reading
  4. "90 days in and loving it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After recently passing my probation in my current role, I felt I had the experience necessary to comment on the pros and cons of the company, and not only is ECD the most professional company that I've encountered in the vaping industry, they are also the kindest and the most supportive. Huge focus on development and the bigger picture, and a refreshing outlook on customer service, rather than on hard sales. I couldn't ask for a better role or a better team.

    Cons

    None - a great company that I'm proud to work for.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-12-21

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    January 2, 2019

    Aww, thanks for such a lovely review and congratulations on passing your probation! We are so glad that you are enjoying your role and working with our team. We are amazed to hear that you don’t have any cons at all, so if you do think of anything now or in the future, please email us at hr@ecigarettedirect.co.uk. We wish you every success with ECD.

    Continue reading
  5. "Retail Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Neath, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one I have felt welcomed with open arms, and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. It values it's employees and the work you do for them, they are very easy going and definitely support your needs.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with the company, I am more than with all the work they do to make me and others feel at home.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-11-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    November 26, 2018

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working with us. We love welcoming new colleagues to the ECD family, as we know it is our people that make us a success. We wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Employee in Carmarthenshire, Wales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Carmarthen, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazing atmosphere, you will be hard pressed to find a job filled with so many people that remember that at core we are only human. As long as we work as a team and do our best in a competent manner everything is really good, if you make a mistake and contact the team regarding the area you made a mistake in, it's all good because they will help you all the way to the end. A++ to the job.

    Cons

    "You must enter at least 5 words for Cons." Glassdoor is asking me to write cons when there are none.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-08-31

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    September 3, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! We are really proud to operate a no blame culture and are so pleased that you feel that we are living up to our expectations. We feel that it is important that our colleagues are happy, so we hope you have a long and happy career with us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Wonderful to work for and lovely people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Bridgwater, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Training with people you work with, great staff and given key holder responsibility. Easy to contact Area Managers and Cluster Managers and good overall communication within the company. Family based company so Boxing day as a given day off which is rare in retail and very much appreciated.

    Cons

    Working weekends.. however usually every other sunday off which does not happen in retail. Can be expected to work in a different store at a moments notice. This however is only really a Con for people who don't like a bit of a challenge from time to time.

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-06-06

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thank you for such a lovely review - we really do appreciate it. It is pleasing to see that you had so many positives around working with us, this makes us really happy. We’d love to give our people more weekends off, but you’ll need to persuade the public to change their shopping habits first! We are aware that a lot of cover has been needed in the area of late and we are addressing this with a recruitment drive so hopefully this won’t be the case for too much longer although sometimes life conspires against our best efforts with the rota! In the meantime, we are hugely grateful for your help and flexibility!

    Continue reading
  8. "excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Barry, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find working for E-cigarette direct a fantastic place to work. Managers and work colleagues work as one, working together and very supportive. The salary is amazing for retail @ £9.66 PH. We are all classed as Sales Managers due to being Key holders and being fully responsible for the running of the store. I also get to work in other stores which is great to have the change and flexibility. The company is a family run unit and very respectful of their employees. There are many perks working for this company and the opportunities to earn bonuses on store performance, which is fantastic to get a bonus for just doing your job. E-Cigarette Direct is probably the best company I've ever had the pleasure to worked for.

    Cons

    You are expected to work weekends, but it is retail after all. If you do want time off on the weekend the managers are very flexible to allow for this, as long as there is cover.

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-05-14

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to see that you have identified quite a few pros of working for us. Development and investment in our employees is something that is important to us at ECD as we know it is our people that make us a success. We feel that it is important that we give back to our staff, to help people develop and progress their career.

    Continue reading
  9. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working for e-cigarette direct for 4 months whereby I learned valuable skills. I found the company to be very supportive with very good values. I got to work in many of their stores and made good friendships with many. The hourly wage is very good, with good working practices. Additionally all staff get 50% discount on all products.

    Cons

    Cant think of any apart from you are expected to work weekends, however it is retail which is expected. (Not really a con but more of a pro, the company and the team are very supportive if you need the occasional day off over the weekend to party, as long as there is someone to cover you)

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-02-20

    E-Cigarette Direct Response

    August 31, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are glad to see that you think that we treat our staff well, this is something which is really important to us. It’s also lovely to hear that you made friendships and enjoyed our staff discount!

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for over 4 years, and honestly I have never working for a better company, they are very supportive and care about their employees.

    Cons

    I really do not have any.

    Continue reading
    E-Cigarette Direct2018-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews