E. & J. Gallo Winery Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
E. & J. Gallo Winery President and CEO Ernest Gallo (no image)
Ernest Gallo
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing culture and work/life balance(in 117 reviews)

  • "Family owned and the most integrity I've seen in a wine company(in 75 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Setting boundaries for work life balance must be done(in 86 reviews)

  • "Modesto is a bit far from cities and its benefits(in 85 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      17 Mar 2021 - Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trips, incentives, great training and management

      Cons

      Cant think of any it was a great place to work and still keep in touch

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for your review and we wish you the very best. Cheers!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Old fashioned company and Poor management.

      23 Mar 2021 - Finance in Uxbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some colleagues are friendly; fair Pension contribution and some perks.

      Cons

      Poor Management; the company is not open to new ideas; there is no clear vision of the roles by the managers and colleagues; there is no support from Manager or Director; lots of gossip around, poor welcoming and training of new employees. They like to emphasise that they are a family which is tricky depending on the real concept of what that really means .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Glad to be part of a winning culture a company who cares about employees.

      26 Feb 2021 - Credit Control in Uxbridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interview process seamless during lockdown through HR & Teams.

      Cons

      Nothing to provide all good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for your feedback and for joining the Gallo family. We are so excited you are happy and thriving, Cheers to you!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A great company

      25 Feb 2021 - Assistant Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work woty

      Cons

      None none none none none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for your feedback and best of luck to you!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent culture where employees stay for many years

      25 Dec 2020 - Key Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues, management, delayered allowing for easy communication across the UK business

      Cons

      Opportunities for progression are limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the 5+ years you have spent with us and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Progressive Company

      16 Feb 2021 - Brand Amabassador in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice place to work

      Cons

      Not much internal movement as company provides such pleasant working environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for your feedback! We will be sharing it with our London-based HR team. Cheers!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      E&J Gallo Winery

      26 Nov 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Great collagues.

      Cons

      No cons to be given. Refer to above comment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for your review. Best of luck to you!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The best Company to work for

      22 Jul 2020 - Country Manager Benelux in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The brands, products and people are all amazing. Having the pleasure of working for Gallo for 20 years my passion & enthusiasm remain at the highest level.

      Cons

      I honestly cannot think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your Advice to Management too. Cheers!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great People

      20 May 2019 - Vice President/GM in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Among the many reasons I have stayed with Gallo for so many years the primary reason is the quality of people. Throughout all levels of the organization, it is a pleasure to have colleagues who exhibit such a high level on integrity and humility. It really is a team of people committed to the success of the organization vs. the individual.

      Cons

      You must have a willingness to work hard, show commitment and have a willingness to learn. Some may view this as a con; however, the hard work, commitment and willingness to learn ares recognized and rewarded.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      22 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, Friendly colleagues, Leadership very approachable and supportive, Environment is great, Bonuses, Career opportunities (US), Health insurance, Development support

      Cons

      Holidays and parental leave could be better (is the standard for an American company), Career Opportunities (outside the US, due to the size of the office)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E. & J. Gallo Winery Response

      Human Resources Leadership

      Thank you very much for your Glassdoor post. We appreciate you taking the time to give us valuable feedback. All our EMEA employees are invited to attend quarterly business update meetings which are hosted by our VP, General Manager, EMEA. If you would like to submit questions in advance of the meeting we will make sure we remind employees to do so when we issue the invitation in July. The other items you identified would be ideal to review with you individually, so please do reach out so we can discuss this in greater detail and fully understand your recommendation. We look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, Sharon Wigglesworth Sr. Director, Human Resources

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with E. & J. Gallo Winery Job Seekers

    Brand Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at E. & J. Gallo Winery? Share Your Experiences

    E. & J. Gallo Winery logo
    or