EDGE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EDGE Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
EDGE President and CEO  Scot Vann
Scot Vann
0 Rating
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EDGE

    Pros

    Friendly, Inspiring work culture. Great mentorship

    Cons

    do not have comprehensive benefits package, seek bigger companies if benefits package is your concern.

    EDGE2015-11-13

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    Thank you for your input. Our benefits package is competitive that offers Medical/Dental/Vision. We also have a 401K retirement program and generous PTO allotment.

    Continue reading
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    The environment is good working environment

    Cons

    It is Good for short term only

    Continue reading
    EDGE2018-01-13
  3. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EDGE full-time

    Pros

    Good market exposure and a good transitional career stage

    Cons

    Limited growth prospect, use of own car, need for better research approach

    Continue reading
    EDGE2017-12-14

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    Thank you for your input. If you could, please elaborate on "research approach" as we do not engage in research.

    Continue reading
  4. "EDGE Realty Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Leadership, Staff, Resources, Teamwork

    Cons

    Lack of scale, national network

    Continue reading
    EDGE2017-09-23

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    EDGE Realty Partners is not affiliated with EDGE Engineering and Science, LLC. We do not have an office or a presence in California. We also do not conduct business in California. This review is of another company not associated with ours.

    Continue reading
  5. "Quantity surveying internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at EDGE for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers constant motivation and suport to all the employees making work fun everyday

    Cons

    Not much to say about the cons

    EDGE2017-08-07

    EDGE Response

    February 9, 2018Director

    While this is a good review, it does not apply to EDGE Engineering & Science. We do not have any offices or clients outside of the United States. We are not a global entity.

    Continue reading
  6. "great company with great team and clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE full-time

    Pros

    Balanced work with great team

    Cons

    no much in winter but a lot in summer

    EDGE2017-04-09
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    Small company affording flexibility and encourages input from employees. Leadership knows everyone and treats them all the same. We have social events that keep employees engaged.

    Cons

    Small company still getting established in the industry.

    Continue reading
    EDGE2016-03-24
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Environmental Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, quick return of personal expenses, small company atmosphere

    Cons

    lacks a defined culture and path for employees to follow for advancement

    EDGE2015-11-18
  9. "Big Thinking Retailer with Family Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EDGE full-time

    Pros

    Very transparent. CEO and senior management very accessible.

    Cons

    The staff incentive strategy is still quite young.

    EDGE2015-06-10

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    Although this is a positive review it is confusing as we are not a "retailer".

    Continue reading
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at EDGE

    Pros

    Great people, great gym, nice salary, interesting learning experience

    Cons

    The only con are the long hours, it would be great to get out at 5 or 6, however its a small price to pay and not that big of a deal

    EDGE2015-03-30

    EDGE Response

    December 15, 2017Director

    This review cannot be of our company as we do not have a gym.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews
</>Embed