EE Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EE Manager Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
EE CEO Marc Allera
Marc Allera
35 Ratings
  1. "Good pay, rewards and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Manager in Greenock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Staff, development, benefits, volunteer days, parking

    Cons

    Dated working environment, could use a freshen up

    EE2019-12-18
  2. "Voted top 5 best company for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff benefits and commission structure, opportunities to develop through their aspire program

    Cons

    You have to relocate if you want to progress, development in retail only with no opportunity to develop in other areas unless you’re a graduate. Long hours, no real rota pattern so work life balance is poor and not much in the way of supporting parents requesting flexible working.

    EE2019-11-23
  3. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at EE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and amazing benefits

    Cons

    I don’t know exactly what to say

    EE2019-09-15
  4. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Folkestone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, growing business, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Work & family life balance is not always best, but is the same with any retail based job

    EE2019-09-12
  5. "Poor Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good discounts available -Thats it really

    Cons

    -Poor work life balance -EE's inside Argos/Sainsbury's have very non achievable targets that only go up

    EE2019-10-10
  6. "Great company, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, plenty of focus on career development and progression. Although the bonus/commission structure is a lot worse than it was before BT took over it is still relatively good compared to similar companies as long as you are good at your job.

    Cons

    Very bad compulsory development program if you want to get a promotion. Bonus is based around the store so unless your in a good store with good people it’s hard to maximise your own pay.

    EE2019-08-22
  7. "A lot of potential, but doesn’t allow employees to shine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and great benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of decisions are made at the top and employees are expected to execute. Opinions aren’t really valued.

    EE2019-08-24
  8. "ALways improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in London, England

    I have been working at EE for more than a year

    Pros

    Considerate to employees needs Encourages flexible working

    Cons

    Regular reorganisation - with the risk of job cuts constant

    EE2019-07-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good bonus great people and fast paced

    Cons

    Becoming more a compliance officer rather than a sales manager

    EE2019-07-16
  10. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at EE full-time

    Pros

    Good discount and staff members

    Cons

    High targets which seem unreasonable

    EE2019-07-14
Found 102 reviews