EE Retail Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EE Retail Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
25%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
EE CEO Marc Allera
Marc Allera
1 Rating
  1. "Dynamic environment, lot to learn quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet a lot of people-sometimes Celebs Good personal discount Decent pay and good family scheme too Good support from management

    Cons

    When I started I was told EE is like another degree. It almost is. You're required to have an understanding of all price plans,deals, promos,systems and hit target. Can be pressurising at times. Systems aren't always reliable making the job harder

    EE2015-12-24
  2. "Overall good experience if you are passionate about sales and like to communicate with people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great working with the teams and fulfilling if you are a people person and like to start and maintain conversations. The more sales you achieve you get monthly bonuses based on commission from hitting targets.

    Cons

    The job can be tiresome especially as customers like to come in waves; this means that there can be periods (especially on weekdays) when no one comes in and you must remain on the shop floor and you need to try your best to have an inviting demeanour about you. Not everyone who comes in is buying something and most people (when trying to push a sale) will end up only wanting to find out prices for monthly tariffs for devices and thats mostly it. As mentions in the 'Pros' section, you have monthly targets and your targets will be based on the hours you do and which days you work during the week (weekend shifts would inherently have higher targets due to higher footfall, and managers want to push more sales). You also need to be aware that although you're attempting to make as many sales as possible some colleagues will 'snipe' customers in order to steal sales and make more money. The company does aim to promote a more 'team' based sales collective. But individual sales targets seem to be counterintuitive in this regard.

    Continue reading
    EE2017-06-28
  3. "Poor Management, Good Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EE

    Pros

    good commission, good hourly wage incentives are ok

    Cons

    -lots of pressure -systems that do not work -poor management

    EE2017-04-08
  4. "Retail Advisor EE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff line discount Ability to make a lot more money than your standard pay rate

    Cons

    New commision scheme makes it a lot harder to earn money Management too focused on sales targets over customer service Advisors sometimes doing much more than they are paid for, in regards to senior and management team

    Continue reading
    EE2016-10-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good pay Can earn lots in commission

    Cons

    - no room for local progression unless you're happy to relocate your whole life to a completely different area - yes commission is good but only if you're willing to bust a gut to get it. Pay is only good if you've hated worked gruelling hard for the money - no confidence in employees - no work life balance, working every weekend is expected of you and made to feel incredibly guilty if you ask for a weekend off or to book holiday - very sarcastic company - only micromanage your days not the bigger picture, you could be having an excellent month and hit your targets but if you have one bad day you have to have a conference call with regional manager which will pick apart any confidence you previously had in your position - you are for expected to work at least a year in the company if you decide to leave befoRe you are hounded with letters, emails and calls. - if you leave your pay will be completely messed up, I have ended up missing direct debits and been charged by the bank because the company is so slow at getting you paid on time for your last pay. - not being paid the overtime I have worked - selling feels very corrupt, you don't feel like you're selling what the customer has Come in for, your selling we many things we you can fob them off within a set price.

    Continue reading
    EE2016-08-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No where else is like this place. It made me ill with worry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in King's Lynn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount on phone package and some nice staff who will help you to settle in and learn the ropes. Was told at interview I would make a good amount of commison on top of my basic each month

    Cons

    This place has the worst systems every and the amount of sales I lost as the systems were not working . Brown nose managers who were pretty hopeless at there jobs but looked out for each other so a culture of them and us. Never having rota on time some days called same day to come in on days off. Threaten with being got rid of for one months bad performance. Totally disorganised and dare to complain then you are out the door. Regional managers who don't care about staff only sales targets. and lots of back stabbing between managers and staff. Being asked to do overtime but then having to chase to get paid as managers never submit it on time. In general the worst place I have ever worked and such a high turn over of staff.

    Continue reading
    EE2016-08-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EE part-time

    Pros

    If you enjoy sales and hitting targets your enjoy this

    Cons

    Half an hour lunch in an 10 hour shift ridiculous, constantly standing up! Poor management, no structure

    Continue reading
    EE2016-07-11
  8. "Avoid. Terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay in retail. That's it. Management is awful. No more pros

    Cons

    Not enough staff. No lunch or breaks. Bad management. Go insane at EE

    Continue reading
    EE2015-09-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews