EE "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EE Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 701 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
EE CEO Marc Allera
Marc Allera
239 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay - High Commission Potential(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great to work for, great benefits would recommend(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "BT purchased EE around two years ago that now seems to be a merger which is eroding the culture of(in 55 reviews)

  • "Targets were not based on store footfall creating unrealistic targets(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good bonus great people and fast paced

    Cons

    Becoming more a compliance officer rather than a sales manager

    EE2019-07-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, allowed me to grow internally over seven years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of scope for career progression, supportive environment, great people!

    Cons

    Political red tape and cultural changes post BT acquisition.

    EE2019-06-13
  3. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent basic wage Great hours Great people

    Cons

    Commission constantly goes down Industry is in decline

    EE2019-06-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C S R in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, great people

    Cons

    The canteen! Nothing much else really.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people and career progression

    EE2019-05-18
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good culture, great people, dynamic business

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to progress into more senior roles

    EE2019-03-18
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time

    Pros

    Great people, friendly atmosphere, supportive managers

    Cons

    Can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your employees

    EE2019-02-21
  7. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Darlington, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with Decent pay Free tea/coffee

    Cons

    BT taking over increasing workload Management Just a number Shifts all over the place

    EE2019-02-25
  8. "If you have ur opinion or ask too many question, you out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and fun atmosphere

    Cons

    They can move you without reason even if you achieve ur targets. Not looking after people!

    Advice to Management

    Look after people

    EE2019-03-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Planner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture in certain areas of the business. One of the main reasons I have been here so long! There's loads of opportunity to grow personally and evolve your knowledge and skills

    Cons

    Although my pros mention opportunities to grow knowledge and skills this does not translate through to recognition or real job progression, or a pay rise!

    Advice to Management

    Management need to acknowledge their employees and the work they do. Jobs and people evolve and this should be recognised and perhaps a more flexible organisational structure should be applied.

    EE2018-02-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Never again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Darlington, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I Met some great people

    Cons

    Long hours, EVERY minute of your time is logged. I felt like a chicken in a chicken coop . Far to many managers. Was employed for customer service but to focused on sales

    EE2018-02-21
Found 701 reviews
</>Embed