EF Education First Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EF Education First Director Reviews

Updated 28 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
28 Ratings
  1. "Great EF Spirit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - School Director 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ambitious company who always strive for improvements & development! Colleagues really embody the EF spirit and make the work place a fun environment.

    Cons

    Nothing to share in this section

    EF Education First2019-03-21
  2. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Director in Eastbourne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Having worked for the company for more than 10 years in 4 different positions across the UK, I truly feel at home here. The amazing people you work with and the company's mission is truly inspiring. As a manager, I have the freedom to hire my own teams and take ownership as if I was running my own business.

    Cons

    The lead up to the summer can get intense but it's the nature of the business

    EF Education First2018-10-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great organisation with a dynamic and international culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    EF has an ambitious mission to Open the World through Education and a very collaborative management culture. This helps the company attract some of the brightest and most positive go getters from all over the world. Many iconic offices headquartered is some of the world's most dynamic cities like London, Shanghai, Boston, Zurich and Hong Kong provide a open environment and exciting opportunities to build a global career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Non-hierarchical culture means that the most successful employees at EF are those that have have an entrepreneurial mindset. Building your own network inside EF and being proactive is as important as being skilled in your expertise.

    EF Education First2017-01-26
  4. "EF Academic Partnerships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Director of Studies in Liverpool, England

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear pathway for development and promotion

    Cons

    No real pedagogical core to courses provided. Very much factory teaching.

    EF Education First2016-05-26
  5. "tour director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Tour Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EF Education First for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great flexibility, always meeting new people, travelling to exciting destinations.

    Cons

    not always very organised, the initial training can be better.

    Advice to Management

    invest more on the staff.

    EF Education First2016-03-30
  6. "Working as TD for EF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Tour Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organisation to work for - good opportunities to buildup a reputation

    Cons

    Just not enough work to keep going.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more opportunities and scope.

    EF Education First2019-12-28
  7. "Super ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Tour Director in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Top management- Multi-cultural people-travel- Great work atmosphere- Very nice Clients

    Cons

    Fixed term contract- Seasonnal work-

    EF Education First2019-12-16
  8. "Ownership, travel, great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities to embrace your inner entrepreneur -Ability for promotions and lateral moves to new markets or products -Health Insurance is great! -People are passionate -Always learning! -Travel

    Cons

    -Sales roles will have lower comp than other industries (med device, pharma, software ect.) but the benefit package as a whole carries a good value

    EF Education First2019-11-11
  9. "Fun Atmoshere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Great Company with opportunity to travel!

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can be a challenge

    EF Education First2019-11-04
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Studies in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity for development.

    Cons

    Low pay and a lot of demands made on staff

    EF Education First2019-11-02
Found 52 reviews