EF Education First Sales Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Coordinator

EF Education First Sales Coordinator Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO    Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, inspiring people, never take 'no' as an answer, supportive and welcoming

    Cons

    Generally lacks on work/life balance

    EF Education First2018-07-09
  2. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Antofagasta

    I worked at EF Education First part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Contacts, events, good payment

    Cons

    - Hard work is not always recognized

    EF Education First2019-10-09
  3. "....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator in Bursa
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company culture, comfortable working environment

    Cons

    sales pressure, low salary, non-payment of overtime work

    EF Education First2019-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    get to travel a lot, fun culture.

    Cons

    a lot of young people, lower pay for this area

    EF Education First2019-08-19
  5. "Ambitious marketing and sales opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Coordinator in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are 6 product teams in the danish office and each team is like their own business so you might have more hats on and roles to carry out then you are used to.

    Cons

    If you just want a 9-17 job it is probably not for you

    Advice to Management

    I know that has been a shift in the management team and thus the notes I would have is not relevant for the current situation

    EF Education First2019-07-31
  6. "interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Youth work environment, free cofee and fruits

    Cons

    rivalry in the team, they check everything you do

    EF Education First2019-06-14
  7. "Sales coordínator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly company . Loved to work here, the offices are open space and the managers are always very keen on helping you

    Cons

    None i can think about, maybe at the beginning not a proper formation for employes, and the salary isn’t that much

    EF Education First2018-12-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very stressful environment and no respect for the employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, smart and intelligent people that are not rewarded for their hard work

    Cons

    In my opinion, the biggest problem at EF is the management. All managers are really inexperienced on all front. They don't know how to deal with the high pressure the company is performing on them, with the result that this has a terrible effect on the team. Most of them also lack empathy and have no leadership skills. Training for new starters is also inexistent. No meritocracy - people who work hard and well are... not compensated. During the limited time I worked there, at least one person every month was fired for no apparent reason - they were exceptional workers, able to achieve and exceed sales targets while providing outstanding customer service and getting along with the rest of the team

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up, be more professional and care more about your people

    EF Education First2018-10-14
  9. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to get experience Young people and fun

    Cons

    In sales and costumer service is rare if you stay more than a year They make you work extra hours like crazy saturdays and sundays

    Advice to Management

    It´s just a job, don´t try to convice people they are changing the world so they stay in the office until 9 pm

    EF Education First2018-03-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Aggressive and pushy selling environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Salary is acceptable - You can easily move to a new office. - Not bad if you're into cults.

    Cons

    - Extremely pushy management who encourage you to stay as long as you can. If you work less than 8.30-20 you're considered lazy. - Constant team activities that don't have into account any personal life. - Absurd competition between workers in the same team. - Lack of ethics, employers are encouraged to lie as much as they can with the only purpose of selling more. - Try not to get sick to the point of having to... visit the hospital. You won't probably make it through your probation period. - In the Madrid office they are able to point out that you don't fit there "probably because you're catalan"

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company culture should be built day by day, not just written in a blue book. Value your employees and you'll see them flourish.

    EF Education First2018-04-30
Found 23 reviews