EFI Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EFI Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
EFI CEO Jeff Jacobson
Jeff Jacobson
0 Ratings
  1. "Sr software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working Culture and more learning

    Cons

    Micro Management is more even in director level

    EFI2019-08-13
  2. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Good team and smart technical guys. Work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    Can't think as of now

    Advice to Management

    More exposure to latest technologies required

    EFI2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good people around.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    EFI2018-09-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Nice policies 2)Average Compensation 3) Free Evening Snacks. 4)Good work life balance

    Cons

    Limited learning in terms of technology Average salary hike.

    EFI2018-05-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work time, Transportation. work life balance.

    Cons

    average salary, useless wxWidgets works. HR.

    EFI2017-06-02
  6. Helpful (9)

    "No Job Security if employed in EFI USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work times. Allows partial or full telecommuting.

    Cons

    They want as few Developers in USA as possible. Everything is moving to offshore (India)

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent of your policies.

    EFI2016-11-03
  7. "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Good place to learn :- If they manager is impressed with your performance, you have the freedom to work on really interesting projects. Free cab

    Cons

    The Management at EFI do not recognise the people who are the better performers and they do not reward them accordingly.

    EFI2016-11-14
  8. Helpful (12)

    "The worst 4 years of my life, no kidding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I was there they had a nice building in Foster City overlooking the bay, not anymore. The company has moved its headquarters to Fremont.

    Cons

    The company has existed for a long time, the code base is old and not too much new development is going on. Instead, it's they follow the principle, if it works don't touch it. And sure it does work, but that is not the question, the question is how well? Most people do bug fixes. Only maybe 10% of engineers do actual development. So, if you're young and you're smart (I don't mean you're a genius, I mean you're a... capable engineer who can get the job done and you are good with basic algorithms so you can prepare for interviews) and you feel like you're not challenged enough, then GET OUT OF THIS PLACE. There are plenty of companies that pay at least 30-40% more than EFI does. And you'll get to learn new technologies and work with a lot of smart people. If you talk to others within the company you'll get the feeling that they feel the same way, at the same time they don't want to do anything about it... Do not be like them. Go out and try and change and it'll most likely be good.

    Show More
    EFI2016-08-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI

    Pros

    Getting to do work on some of the latest technologies and flexibility in choosing work. Challenging work that keeps us on our toes.

    Cons

    Needs to get more competitive in terms of salary.

    EFI2016-07-15
  10. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI

    Pros

    1. Good Environment to Work. Team Members are Supportive & friendly. 2. Task Oriented & not too much Micromanagement 3. Working with Employees Globally, opens up your mind , the way different people approach to the same problem. Its a learning experience.

    Cons

    None that I can think of, as of now.

    EFI2016-07-12
Found 30 reviews