ELIS Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
18%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
ELIS Owner Elliot Romano (no image)
Elliot Romano
3 Ratings
  1. "Ok place i suppose"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Industrial Cleaner in Greenock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ELIS

    Pros

    I was night shift industrial cleaner factory cleaner do your job n yoh whre left alone helped the engineers when they needed it. It is a decent we job cant complain

    Cons

    Lint removal is the worst

    ELIS2020-03-19
  2. "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laundry Operative in Dún Laoghaire
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ELIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros don't work for them.(unless you like used needles)

    Cons

    Dangerous abusive work environment in the factory in pottery road dun laoghaire.

    Continue reading
    ELIS2019-07-31
  3. "Jailhouse company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ELIS for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no pros working here except making acquaintances with some coworkers and multiple Jewish holidays off. The two owners like to have favorites in company. So if you want to stick here for a while you gotta brown nose... Office was/is infested with rodents....they like to greet you so careful not to eat in office! Or you be sharing your food/snacks! Jewish holidays plus national holidays are the only plus here!

    Cons

    Company only provides 5 days of sick/vacation. Long hours, no health benefits and obviously no 401k! Entire office staff is confused half of the time,nobody knows what to do..... Owners need to seriously take HR classes and learn to better communicate with ALL your employees.

    Continue reading
    ELIS2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "meh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ELIS full-time

    Pros

    nice office, usually laid back

    Cons

    favoritism, cheap, fast turnover rate

    Continue reading
    ELIS2017-11-10
  5. "Meh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ELIS

    Pros

    Small company, close knit group of people

    Cons

    unprofessional actions, rude employees at times

    ELIS2017-04-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at ELIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment at the store

    Cons

    they made me to wait for a long time before they hired me

    ELIS2014-11-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don't do it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ELIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a very laid back work environment. There's no dress code enforced so you can pretty much wear whatever you want. There's always snacks and candy for all to eat with free bottled water or canned sodas.

    Cons

    The work environment is way too relaxed. Some people actually have great work ethic there while others come in 3-4 hours late and still leave before others (causing an unfair work balance for others). The two owners show a lot of favoritism so unless you're willing to really suck up and go out of your way to make them your best friend then you're just another employee to them. Fairness and consistency is not enforced to all employees. They don't offer any health benefits or 401K. In addition, every employee is only given 5 days of vacation per year (this includes sick days). Annual merit increases are not given. If you want a raise you basically have to plea your case as to why you deserve it. The two owners are Jewish so a lot of the Jewish culture is instilled in the work environment (during pass over week no one is aloud to eat in the office. The refrigerator, cabinets, and microwave are taped shut) so unless your comfortable with that then this wouldn't be the place for you. Also, the office is infested with mice and roaches. They literally crawl up to you while your working (no joke). Definitely not a place or company I would recommend anyone to work at.

    Continue reading
    ELIS2013-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed