EMIS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EMIS Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
EMIS CEO Aloisio Parente
Aloisio Parente
0 Ratings
  1. "Very good company - changing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a good place to work. Lots of interesting colleagues, a good product and a nice atmosphere. It has got better in the last few years. A new CEO and management team have made lots of changes, many of them necessary.

    Cons

    There have been a lot of changes. As I said, these have generally been necessary, but it will be good now to be more stable and boring!

    Advice to Management

    Internal communication is improving, but there is still work to be done. Try and visit as many offices as you can as it is good to be visible to the team in such a global company.

    EMIS2016-02-17
  2. "Enjoyed working with emis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Leeds, England

    I worked at EMIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working in healthcare give me sense of achivement that i am doing somthing important

    Cons

    Less salary, lots of changes

    EMIS2019-09-16
  3. "Part of the Sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As an emerging markets research specialist, there are plenty of opportunities that can be uncovered, particularly if you are based in one of the emerging markets.

    Cons

    There are no formal training or process, and a lack of culture in this organisation.

    EMIS2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I definitely don't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EMIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues and location, modern building

    Cons

    arrogant management,pretending deaf and blind, pure and difficult to sell product

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees , say good morning and smile

    EMIS2016-06-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An ambitious company with innovative leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Global Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMIS for more than a year

    Pros

    The advantages of working at EMIS are built around being part of a highly capable and collaborative team of individuals who all have ambitions of growing the business. Due to the backing of Euromoney you have all the benefits of a large corporation but with innovation of a division left to its own accord focusing on its own goals. I was given lots of opportunities to grow as a person and develop my career.... Business still small meaning there is lots of dynamic change and consequent opportunity.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of change in the past year, looks to be settling now with new leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the clients, all of them. They should drive where the product goes.

    EMIS2015-09-16
  6. "Enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 

    I worked at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people Global company Interesting topics and customers

    Cons

    Not much I can think of.

    EMIS2019-07-09
  7. "Information Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EMIS

    Pros

    Great colleagues and friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    EMIS2018-09-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good salary. - Flexiblity for vacations etc. - Good colleagues.

    Cons

    - Shifting priorities. - Ad hoc management decisions. - Poor training. - Poor strategic planning. - Poor employee management. - Rivalries between departments. - No career opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    EMIS could be a great company. We have good people and a uniques product. However, you need to train your employees and do long-term strategic plans and stick to them. I could add many more...

    EMIS2016-04-17
  9. "Software developer at EMIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMIS

    Pros

    - Great and friendly environment was one of the key points for me - Strong company policy and separation of duties. - long term vision about IT infrastructure and software development - It's really good to feel that this company is always ready to support you, and even your family, if needed.

    Cons

    - as in the most big companies you need more time prove yourself and get to higher positions

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great spirit of this Company and make it bigger (easy to say :)

    EMIS2016-03-06
  10. "Content Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Sofia
    Recommends

    I have been working at EMIS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary and benefits - private medical care, sport benefit card etc.

    Cons

    nervous job, disorganisation among employers in job implementing/no strong insructions how to operate how to reach the goal or those instructions do not work at all in practice :(

    EMIS2016-02-27
Found 33 reviews
</>Embed