ENGIE Cofely Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ENGIE Cofely Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
ENGIE Cofely CEO Han Blokland
Han Blokland
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "s bon souvenir du cadre de travail(in 12 reviews)

  • "ficie des avantages tel que prime d'activit(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Un manque de vision informatique(in 7 reviews)

  • "les trajets ne sont pas des temps de travail effectif(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controls Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting job, I learnt a lot. Good management. Understanding bosses. Excellent place to start working. Fair salary. I received trainings.

    Cons

    I never had a problem in this company.

    ENGIE Cofely2019-08-14
  2. "Air con engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Conditioning Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supervisor and management excellent, you can approach with anything. Very good pension, sick days paid and 25 days hols.

    Cons

    None, keep doing what you are doing.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ENGIE Cofely2018-11-20
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely

    Pros

    Part of a good team

    Cons

    Increased responsibilities year after year without pay rise

    ENGIE Cofely2018-01-22
  4. "Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time

    Pros

    Intialy when Utilicom team was great,

    Cons

    Taken over bu GDF Suez

    Advice to Management

    Get some with a more work life balance

    ENGIE Cofely2017-11-24
  5. "Incompetent HR Function & Operations Function"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Professional in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely for more than a year

    Pros

    Great remuneration package. The benefits are good and the bonuses eligibility are fair and equitable

    Cons

    Incompetent disjointed HR function and low skills across the Operational Team

    Advice to Management

    A recognition that wrong Operational leaders in place

    ENGIE Cofely2017-01-18
  6. "Great potential but some improvements needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked as an Administrator - Great working environment and culture, I wasn't micro-managed which I prefer, able to make the role my own. Good basic salary

    Cons

    Not much room for progression - promotion or up skilling was never mentioned to me in the 2 years & half years I was there. No 121's etc. Small pay increase but didn't reflect work putting in. Only offered more money when I handed my notice in.

    Advice to Management

    Up skill Managers to provide the correct support and training, make it more clear about progression paths and help promote good talent from within the company

    ENGIE Cofely2016-07-08
  7. "Council outsourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time

    Pros

    end of year bash small potential of progression within cofely gdf suez management leave you alone not much else really

    Cons

    everything else if you work for a council that has 'outsourced services' then be aware you may (and if you are actually providing a service) you will probably be working for an original council unit under the banner of cofely. They pretty much leave the respective areas alone, at least when I was there, primarily because they actually have no experience of running services where certain types of expertise is... required (for example engineering or transport matters). as such, your experience is likely to only be as good as your respective council unit is

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    continue to mind your own business of looking at pointless progress towards unremarkable 'goals' that your contract has set you and leave the actual work to council persons

    ENGIE Cofely2016-07-08
  8. "general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely full-time

    Pros

    Due to growth of comapny always a good chance of career advancment

    Cons

    Sometimes you can feel like a small cog in a very big wheel

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    ENGIE Cofely2016-04-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Treatment of employeeys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Operative in Telford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely

    Pros

    None to be given that is constructive to the comany

    Cons

    The company has a seriously deformed attitude in regards to employees with a disability, they are not able to cope with theses type of people and would rather harass and discriminate them out of the company. That is what i experienced personally.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up!.....learn that people have rights and feelings and that you simply cannot walk all over people!

    ENGIE Cofely2016-02-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Facilities Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ENGIE Cofely

    Pros

    i have no pros for cofely

    Cons

    No employee support, uncontactable HR department,

    ENGIE Cofely2016-01-06
Found 119 reviews