ESA Group Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
ESA Group Managing Director Daniel Heathcote (no image)
Daniel Heathcote
7 Ratings
  1. "Fast-paced environment with potential to thrive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced environment with people that work hard - Plenty of autonomy - Sizeable pool of potential clients to go after - Significant earning potential if you perform well

    Cons

    - High pressure - Tough environment (but I guess that's the industry!)

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2019-05-28
  2. "Incredibly difficult environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people - Good commission structure

    Cons

    - MD is way too emotionally involved, with a lack of people skills - Outrageous targets - Micro manged

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2020-03-04
  3. "Hire + Fire culture!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The team - Training from the non-exec director

    Cons

    - Ridiculous amount of pressure put on staff to hit target, doubling the following month's (already inflated) target to compensate - Made to feel guilty when off ill, asking for holidays or when leaving your desk on your LUNCH break - Wayward management with no clear direction

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2020-02-10
  4. "Thanks ESA - guys it was a hoot!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working at ESA Group and brilliant atmosphere, it was a very good platform for my career and the training was good.

    Cons

    The business moving its focus to IT meant some transition and change in approach.

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2019-05-23
  5. "Hire and Fire Culture - Be Warned"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Good Commission and career ladder Good Training

    Cons

    Hire and Fire Culture MD has poor communication skills and a very stressed-out individual MD Piles on way to much pressure/Stress to his staff MD has poor management skills

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2019-05-30
  6. "Promise of a good opportunity and platform"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time

    Pros

    Descent pay and bonus potential

    Cons

    Owner is incredibly small minded and severely lacking in how to run a sales floor effectively. Very hire and fire culture with next to no support given to descent recruiters. This is a case of many good recruiters in a bad agency.

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2018-11-28
  7. "Good start up"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ESA Group full-time

    Pros

    It’s a good company to start with if you have no experience

    Cons

    To many people getting sacked to quickly

    ESA Group2018-09-22
  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Principal Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ESA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office and the team

    Cons

    Would avoid this company by a mile. Didn’t give me the chance to prove myself. Hire and fire culture.

    Continue reading
    ESA Group2018-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews