EY Reviews in Dublin, Ireland | Glassdoor.co.uk

EY Dublin Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Very good experience, friendly people, work-life balance

    Cons

    Low salaries, minimal side benefits, high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Better compensation/benefits in order to attract and retain talent.

    EY2019-08-13
  2. "Good company with flexibility to your interests"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great support network for interns, and try to make sure you're getting the best from your experience. Allowed me to switch departments halfway though as I thought it would be more my thing.

    Cons

    It's a bit too big, and it's difficult to feel appreciated or valued in a huge team.

    EY2019-08-11
  3. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Restructuring Administrator in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff

    Cons

    Expected to work ridiculous hours as an intern for which you gain no extra benefit

    EY2019-08-23
  4. "Over worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Goood career opportunities Most people are nice

    Cons

    Overworked Lack of work life balance Lack of recognition for hard work, loyalty etc. Salary doesn’t reflect hours worked etc. Poor bonus at executive level

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff Improve benefits scheme

    EY2019-08-11
  5. "Poor Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent canteen, lots of events, attractive location

    Cons

    Stuffy culture, treat staff like school children, micro-managers, hot desking, generally bad vibe

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like adults and teach partners they aren't better than junior level staff

    EY2019-08-07
  6. "Valuable internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at EY for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Loads of support Workshops

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to know who to contact

    EY2019-06-25
  7. "Overall review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Audit in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry exposure, diverse group, from different backgrounds, global methodology with data analytics

    Cons

    Work life balance, competitive salary

    EY2019-06-25
  8. "Assistant Tax Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Tax Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with large multinationals on a daily basis. The experience gained is practical. Exams and study leave paid for.

    Cons

    Long hours, low salary and little benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary to encourage good people to stay.

    EY2019-06-22
  9. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training opportunities Flexible work conditions Low pressure (Speaking for Advisory) Direct exposure to clients and Senior Management Good networking opportunities Sponsor visas

    Cons

    Can be long hours while on client site.

    EY2019-06-28
  10. "Worth the investment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits- free gym, pension, holidays, TOIL, options to transfer between service lines, work from home, flex working, clear career path

    Cons

    Long hours, challenging stakeholders, multi cultures which can prove an opportunity to learn and a challenge, less salary than industry

    Advice to Management

    Focus on right skills & right people, attention to staff retention is key, small things matter

    EY2019-05-21
Found 153 reviews