Eames Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eames Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Eames Consulting Group CEO Guy Day
Guy Day
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior Management are very reflective and always looking at how they can improve their approach, this is very refreshing(in 9 reviews)

  • "Unrivalled client base in my sector(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "A good amount of time and investment from all the management team across the business is focused on improving this(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruitment Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great all rounded company, gets the balance right between professionalism and social activities

    Cons

    Could do with making more use of the space in the upstairs kitchen!

    Eames Consulting Group2019-04-04
  2. "Only good if you can already recruit - Not a place to learn your craft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investing in systems such as phones and CRM Great culture for socials mingling Given the freedom to operate as you want- useful if you're already an expert

    Cons

    They put the wrong people into management positions- good billers don't always become good managers No clear progression path or consistant framework on how to opperate Many people have be wrongged on thier comission. It's true they have a market leading comission structure but theres also a line in the contract to say "comission is completely discressionary" they will play with that as they see fit.

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking you're above the individuals who make your business. All your big billers are good consultants who would do well anywhere. So when you start moving the goalposts on them and they leave, what do you actually have left to offer?

    Eames Consulting Group2019-11-06
  3. "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Adult environment. Left to get on with things

    Cons

    Becoming KPI driven. Unrealistic expectations Favouritism

    Eames Consulting Group2019-09-23
  4. "Great Company - Very hire and fire though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good market, great people and there is an opportunity to earn a lot of money.

    Cons

    Like a revolving door with people leaving, have made a few very poor senior hires this in the past 2 years.

    Eames Consulting Group2019-08-20
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively flat structure which helps in getting feedback. Weekly sit down with associate directors on performance

    Cons

    Long working hours and an associate initially

    Eames Consulting Group2019-06-26
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and culture within the company. Possibility to build your own desk and mature environment. Possibility to move to offices in Asia.

    Cons

    no cons to share about the company

    Eames Consulting Group2019-06-08
  7. "Market-leading brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner & Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - outstanding brand in core markets - consultative approach - supportive leadership team - excellent infrastructure i.e. Marketing, HR, L&D, IT etc. - leading commission scheme for all levels - deliver on promises re promotion targets / career development - grown-up environment and intelligent use of analytics (not to be confused with pointless KPI-obsessed businesses)

    Cons

    - I've been lobbying for an office in Mauritius for a while now and it just doesn't get the attention it deserves....

    Advice to Management

    - keep looking to the future - keep developing the new generation of senior consultants and managers / leaders - keep investing in infrastructure (we're future-ready!) - never lose sight of the core values of the business

    Eames Consulting Group2019-04-02
  8. "Fantastic Change - Brilliant Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Leadership team with key people playing in key positions, fantastic new head of contract with a vision to grow the contract team in the right way again playing people in their right positions. The culture within the past 12 months has flipped and now looking around the room it’s full of people that are really driven and want to be there. Hiring decisions are smarter with psychometric testing and in-depth... competency based interviews playing a key part. Excellent L&D function headed up by Someone who has been there, seen it and done the role of a successful biller in her own right so trains based on real life scenarios rather than theory or text books. In summary a Mature business that doesn’t micro manage, with people empowered to do what they need to do to grow their own desk regardless of whether you are an AC or an AD. Fantastic business to work for that has maintained its market leading brand through a very difficult period. I’m proud of #TeamEames

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like to see the local pub use the Eames branded beer more often.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing - it’s working well

    Eames Consulting Group2019-04-02
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company actively seek feedback from their employees and take this onboard to continue to develop our employee proposition. We have a strong business culture and understand the importance of a positive work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take onboard new ideas and initiatives to ensure we remain a great place to work.

    Eames Consulting Group2019-02-11
  10. "Fantastic Brand but Flawed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic Brand, really good people working there.

    Cons

    Far too many internal politics

    Eames Consulting Group2019-01-31
Found 73 reviews