Eames Consulting Group Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Eames Consulting Group Chief Executive Officer Guy Day
Guy Day
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior Management are very reflective and always looking at how they can improve their approach, this is very refreshing(in 9 reviews)

  • "Possibility to build your own desk and mature environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "A good amount of time and investment from all the management team across the business is focused on improving this(in 4 reviews)

  • "no direction with bad communication from senior management/CEO(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruitment Life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great all rounded company, gets the balance right between professionalism and social activities

    Cons

    Could do with making more use of the space in the upstairs kitchen!

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    April 7, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the positive review!

  2. "Good Brand"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand in certain markets is strong, credible recruiters

    Cons

    Very KPI focused with micro management

  3. "Only good if you can already recruit - Not a place to learn your craft"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investing in systems such as phones and CRM Great culture for socials mingling Given the freedom to operate as you want- useful if you're already an expert

    Cons

    They put the wrong people into management positions- good billers don't always become good managers No clear progression path or consistant framework on how to opperate Many people have be wrongged on thier comission. It's true they have a market leading comission structure but theres also a line in the contract to say "comission is completely discressionary" they will play with that as they see fit.

    Continue reading

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    November 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. I’m pleased that you have identified several positives such as the multitude of investments Eames is making. This goes beyond providing the latest technology to Consultants – as you point out our Salesforce CRM and a recent switch to 8x8 communications platform are just two such examples. We have invested heavily in training and hiring, expanded our marketing team and look to provide a competitive benefits package including generous incentives, staff socials and, as you correctly say, very good commission schemes. On the latter, the only discretion we have ever applied to the payment of commission is if a Consultant has resigned in advance. One of Eames’s values is integrity and I will stake my reputation on the fact that every commission payment (or any other contractual benefit) made to a colleague is honoured wholly in line with their offer letter and contract of employment. I can assure you there has been absolutely no movement of the goalposts in this instance. Eames does indeed have flexibility within its framework of working but I wouldn’t term this as ‘freedom to operate as you want’ although clearly more experienced consultants are given greater latitude than early career Consultants. Otherwise, a certain amount of structure does exist including discipline around the use of the system which sets us all up for greater success. I wish you every success in your future career. Regards Guy Day Chief Executive

  4. "Could do better"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Adult environment. Left to get on with things

    Cons

    Becoming KPI driven. Unrealistic expectations Favouritism

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    November 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. Eames does try to empower its people via ‘flexibility within a framework’ but I certainly wouldn’t say that Consultants are ‘left to get on with things’. We do measure output but also the quality of that output since there is a very clear correlation to financial results. The term KPI has in some respects become a negative in our industry but if used correctly then it focuses Consultants on the behaviours and actions that drive success. Our expectations are high but we have a very well defined ‘What good looks like’ framework which is used up, down and across the firm. Concessions are made for new starters and new business lines so we’re comfortable that we are realistic and provide the support for individuals to excel. I would argue that your reference to favouritism is highly subjective and I can only give you the assurance that every Eames employee in my experience is managed consistently as we want everyone we hire to become successful. I wish you every success in your future career. Regards Guy Day Chief Executive

  5. "Great Company - Very hire and fire though"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good market, great people and there is an opportunity to earn a lot of money.

    Cons

    Like a revolving door with people leaving, have made a few very poor senior hires this in the past 2 years.

  6. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively flat structure which helps in getting feedback. Weekly sit down with associate directors on performance

    Cons

    Long working hours and an associate initially

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    July 8, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your positive feedback!

  7. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and culture within the company. Possibility to build your own desk and mature environment. Possibility to move to offices in Asia.

    Cons

    no cons to share about the company

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    July 8, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Best of luck with your next role.

  8. "Market-leading brand"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner & Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - outstanding brand in core markets - consultative approach - supportive leadership team - excellent infrastructure i.e. Marketing, HR, L&D, IT etc. - leading commission scheme for all levels - deliver on promises re promotion targets / career development - grown-up environment and intelligent use of analytics (not to be confused with pointless KPI-obsessed businesses)

    Cons

    - I've been lobbying for an office in Mauritius for a while now and it just doesn't get the attention it deserves....

    Continue reading

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    April 7, 2019CEO

    Thanks for leaving such a positive review. I'll keep you posted on plans for the Mauritius office...

  9. "Fantastic Change - Brilliant Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Leadership team with key people playing in key positions, fantastic new head of contract with a vision to grow the contract team in the right way again playing people in their right positions. The culture within the past 12 months has flipped and now looking around the room it’s full of people that are really driven and want to be there. Hiring decisions are smarter with psychometric testing and in-depth competency based interviews playing a key part. Excellent L&D function headed up by Someone who has been there, seen it and done the role of a successful biller in her own right so trains based on real life scenarios rather than theory or text books. In summary a Mature business that doesn’t micro manage, with people empowered to do what they need to do to grow their own desk regardless of whether you are an AC or an AD. Fantastic business to work for that has maintained its market leading brand through a very difficult period. I’m proud of #TeamEames

    Cons

    I would like to see the local pub use the Eames branded beer more often.

    Continue reading

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    April 7, 2019CEO

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review!

  10. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eames Consulting Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company actively seek feedback from their employees and take this onboard to continue to develop our employee proposition. We have a strong business culture and understand the importance of a positive work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading

    Eames Consulting Group Response

    February 17, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.

Found 74 reviews