Eastman Kodak Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Kodak Executive Chairman James V. Continenza
James V. Continenza
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "All people are good people with great help(in 49 reviews)

  • "Great people, great working environment, great salary(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't understand field worker daily schedules(in 32 reviews)

  • "Its future is uncertain because of its bankruptcy(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Handling Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great Culture. Great team.

    Cons

    Pay could be better.

    Continue reading

    Eastman Kodak Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your five-star review! It’s great to hear you had such a positive experience with the Kodak culture, your team, and managers. At Kodak, we regularly review our total rewards packages, which includes compensation, at all levels of the organization to ensure we are competitive.

  2. "UK JERSEY and Eastern Europe controller"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community, great atmosphere and management are keen to help.

    Cons

    One needs to be self motivated or will be overloaded with work.

    Eastman Kodak Response

    October 14, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your five-star review! It’s great to hear you had such a positive experience with the Kodak culture and managers. We welcome referrals of friends and family to join the Kodak team https://bit.ly/2kr8DIk to contribute to our many new and future innovations. http://bit.ly/2kGtjXu


  3. "Dedicated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An incredibly talented and experienced team, driven by ensuring a lasting legacy.

    Cons

    Fixed cost overhead challenges can inhibit investment in long term opportunity.

    Eastman Kodak Response

    December 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We agree with you that Kodak is home to many talented employees. We believe that the diversity of our workforce lends itself naturally to creativity and innovation. Our current leadership is taking actions to strengthen our financial position and sharpen our focus. We are making investments in promising products and technologies and are very excited to see what the future holds! We welcome referrals of friends and family to join the Kodak team www.kodak.com/go/careers to contribute to our many new and future innovations. http://bit.ly/2kGtjXu

  4. "Review"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company to start your experience in an office role

    Cons

    Far from the city

    Eastman Kodak Response

    October 14, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! It’s an exciting time to be a part of the Kodak team and we’re happy you’re enjoying your work experience. We welcome referrals of friends and family to join the Kodak team www.kodak.com/go/careers to contribute to our many new and future innovations.  http://bit.ly/2kGtjXu 

  5. "Accounts Coordinator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Watford, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot of new software

    Cons

    Lack of training is very limited

    Eastman Kodak Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have tenured employees such as yourself who have built a career and continue to move forward with us. And, it is important for us to hear from our employees to understand your concerns.

  6. "A company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salese Mangare India - Motion Picture Division in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment and policies

    Cons

    flexi timing is not appreciated

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great brand lack of diversification"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, salary ok,middle management, acquisition of skills,multi tasking possibility

    Cons

    UK platform not sustainable(too expensive as it is structured), lack of flexibility, no investment and diversification, upper management with old ideas and waiting to retire with no appetite for success anymore ..

    Continue reading

    Eastman Kodak Response

    October 1, 2018

    We are fortunate to have tenured employees such as yourself who have built a career and continue to move forward with us. We appreciate your comments, as It is important for us to hear from our employees to understand idea and concerns either through our PEAK process or Open Door which encourages conversations with your direct supervisor, management or human resources. To address you comment, at Kodak, we are committed to creating an environment where all employees feel respected and where new, creative ideas are encouraged by management. There are regular comprehensive reviews of the organizational structure to drive efficiency and identify talent gaps (i.e. cross training, internal movement, development of our employees, succession, planning and recruitment) to help secure Kodak’s position in the market far into the future.

  8. "Eastman Kodak"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, all very supportive.

    Cons

    A challenging market to participate.

    Eastman Kodak Response

    May 1, 2018

    Thank you for your five-star review! Many at Kodak agree with you that we are an exceptional company to work for. We agree, our current leadership is working hard to build a strong strategic plan to strengthen our financial position, sharpen our focus and create a foundation for growth to remain competitive in this touch market.

  9. "channel director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eastman Kodak full-time

    Pros

    people, brand, ethics, products, technology

    Cons

    decision making, cost reduction, market trends

    Continue reading
  10. "frienly enviroment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman Kodak full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely fantastic work environment - really great people Perfect job for people with no previous office experience, preferably speaking European languages Opportunities to improve your skills working hours: 8.00-16.00 It is a nice experience in general to work for a global company such as Kodak

    Cons

    Poor salary and very rare salary increases (even if you get one don’t expect much) Location No grow up opportunities

Viewing 1 - 10 of 733 English Reviews