EasyWeb Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EasyWeb Group Reviews

Updated 14 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
EasyWeb Group CEO Adrian McDonagh (no image)
Adrian McDonagh
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "My favourite job to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for a few businesses throughout my career and I can honestly say that this is my favourite place to date. Great location, plenty of parking, happy working environment, and a relaxed / grown-up vibe. My team is particularly awesome, but of course I am horribly biased. The senior management team are not afraid to listen, try new things and make changes to create a happy working environment (pool... table, Alexa, new fancy desks, Pilates, free fruit) Plenty of social events too (but not too many!)

    Show More

    Cons

    I can honestly not think of a single one at this moment in time. But I have only been working here for 4 years so that could change.

    Advice to Management

    Get some indoor plants - we really think this will help our productivity and overall sense of zen

    EasyWeb Group2019-04-04

    EasyWeb Group Response

    May 21, 2019Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, Thanks for the great review. Love to hear that your team is awesome! As founder, I am always up for new ideas, so make sure you let us know if you also have ideas on how we can improve or maintain the great environment we have. I think the plants idea is a good one ...

    Show More
  2. "Career i now love!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Account Manager in Strixton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to Easyweb as a complete change of career, having never worked in a recruitment environment before. Everyone made me feel so welcome and my team i initially joined were great. Within a year i was promoted internally, in fact i had 2 new roles i could of applied for, so there are definitely opportunities to progress within the company. I am loving my new role and challenges and have a brilliant line... manager and team.

    Show More

    Cons

    When on a call especially conference calls there can be a lot of back ground noise either from colleagues around you or the pool table. Hopefully we will be getting new phone systems that may help counteract this.

    EasyWeb Group2019-08-14
  3. "Enjoying my first few weeks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are fun and enjoyable to work with. It's relaxed but everyone knows they have a job to do. The perks are great and I am looking forward to attending some social events when they are organised.

    Cons

    It's a long drive for me, costing me a lot of petrol money and extending my mileage on insurance - that's it though. So if you live close - lucky you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    EasyWeb Group2019-05-13

    EasyWeb Group Response

    May 21, 2019Chief Ideas Officer

    Hey newbie! Pleased to hear you are settling in well. Thanks for all the great feedback. Sorry to hear your drive is a little longer than ideal. Commuting is a pain. Hopefully, you'll find some good podcasts or a Phil Collins album or two to make the drive a little less ...

    Show More
  4. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Having been a member of the EasyWeb team for over 10 years (in various roles), I feel like I am very much, part of a family. Starting from my early days in a junior admin role I was supported and encouraged to grow and develop. Becoming the Events Manager - as the company began to run Recruitment Training workshops and webinars - was a great achievement for me as I felt my skills and strengths were really recognised.... Now in my role assisting the finance team, I am supported - where needed - and left to work independently, perfectly. It is a great balance of being able to manage your own work load but also knowing I have the support and guidance from those with more experience where needed. It is also worth mentioning that not only have I formed lasting friendships whilst working at EasyWeb but I also met my Husband..! So I really do believe it this is a great place to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    Further training to use internal systems could be available to members of staff who lack confidence or simply need a refresher. On a daily basis my job relies on being provided with the correct information from some members of the team. It is quite common that the information provided isn't always correct or up to date. I believe this is down to lack of understanding of systems and processes. Also I would love... my husband to work less in the evenings 😉

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and come home on time occasionally 🙂

    EasyWeb Group2019-04-01

    EasyWeb Group Response

    May 21, 2019Chief Ideas Officer

    I have used my detective skills on this review as there are some pretty easy clues that let me know who I am replying to. EasyWeb is 65 staff and we have only had the one wedding (so far....there are a couple of other flourishing relationships between EasyWebbers but I have not been ...

    Show More
  5. "I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at EasyWeb for nearly a year now and I absolutely love it. - My managers are supportive and we have a great relationship. I feel they are investing time and effort into my development and career. - Lovely working culture. In our team we do lots of activities outside of work too like bowling, pub quiz, meals out, etc. - There's no 'office politics' that you often find in larger companies. Just... friendly, genuine people who are focused on doing a good job. - Opportunity to work with some brilliant clients across the UK.

    Show More

    Cons

    There isn't a communal space to eat lunch but plenty of places to go for a walk nearby.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you're doing; listening to employees, regular catch-ups/reviews, etc.

    EasyWeb Group2019-03-13
  6. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time

    Pros

    Enthusiastic and passionate management Healthy and vibrant working environment Great location Innovative and fast moving decision making makes for a consistently engaging working day.

    Cons

    In some departments, growth within the business seems particularly difficult, in that if you hit a "cap" of knowledge within your current position you would almost be hoping that the company grows soon so that you can progress further.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be as approachable and open to ideas as you are right now.

    EasyWeb Group2019-03-13

    EasyWeb Group Response

    May 21, 2019Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi there, Thanks for the review. Really pleased to hear that our enthusiasm is coming through and you like the work environment. Things have changed a lot over the past few years, with lots of growth and opportunities. We hate to see anyone leave, so we constantly push ourselves ...

    Show More
  7. "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and welcoming group of people Relaxed atmosphere - no feeling of being micro- managed Approachable management

    Cons

    Initial training is not great Nowhere except your desk to have your break Progression

    Advice to Management

    Work on providing a more structured training programme for new people to ease them in to their roles

    EasyWeb Group2019-01-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "My first 3 months at EasyWeb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Strixton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really friendly and welcoming. There is a pool table here and an endless supply of people happy to give you a game. I'm awful at pool, but its been a great way to get to know everyone in the office.

    Cons

    There always seems to be cake and treats dotted around the office. As someone with a massive sweet tooth, this is a challenge.

    EasyWeb Group2018-11-02

    EasyWeb Group Response

    November 19, 2018Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi there, fellow EasyWebber! Glad to see you are settling in well. We try hard to create a good work environment and I am pleased to hear my colleagues have rolled out the welcome mat for you. Good luck! Adrian McDonagh Founder EasyWeb Group

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EasyWeb Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices Quite location Managers not around much

    Cons

    Management team all work differently, so you never know what you are meant to be doing Don't really stick to what they say they will do, so have a really high turnover Misleading job adverts, very different role when you get there Too relaxed, people can be very disruptive when people are working and management don't seem to mind No career progression Salaries tend to be very low for supporting staff and... promised bonus payments don't always appear Company have an internal policy of promoting a fun, young, thriving workforce (most reviews are from people who have only just started) Don't believe the hype

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advertise and interview in a better way to not mislead people about the company As the company deliver training on how to get out of bad Glassdoor reviews by writing a cheery positive reply - actually apply the same responses when your staff raise the issues in person, before they feel its not the right place for them to work

    EasyWeb Group2018-11-14

    EasyWeb Group Response

    January 15, 2019Chief Ideas Officer

    Wow! Always a little shocked to read these types of reviews (thankfully, normally on other organisation’s pages). I am genuinely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at EasyWeb. I disagree with most of what you wrote, but I guess it comes down to your experience. We ...

    Show More
  10. "Friendly team, lovely environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a cute village setting, very rural and offices set in farm buildings - lovely environment. Everyone without exception is super friendly and welcoming. The business still has a real entrepreneurial spirit - you feel like you can add value and make a difference.

    Cons

    If you don't drive then it would be hard to get to the site via public transport. Little in the way of employee benefits on offer, but it's still a small company.

    Advice to Management

    Communication between senior management out to the teams, also between teams, can be a bit sporadic - more opportunities to share updates and be open about company activity (starters, leavers, new business, etc)

    EasyWeb Group2018-09-26

    EasyWeb Group Response

    November 19, 2018Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you are settling in well and your colleagues are making you feel welcome. Our business is growing but we are just under 60 staff so we are still relatively small, so yes you are right, everyone can make a difference. I also appreciate ...

    Show More
Found 31 reviews