EasyWeb Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

EasyWeb Recruitment Reviews

18 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Adrian McDonagh
1 Rating

18 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Love the enthusiasm and passion of this company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The management team inject energy and enthusiasm into everything they do, and we are encouraged to share our views and opinions on how the company evolves.

    Laid back environment where everyone works hard and pulls together at busy times.

    Great bunch of people who are always striving to go above and beyond.

    Cons

    I am home/field based so don't spend as much time with the team as I would like.
    In saying that my colleagues might see the 2 days per month that I am in the office as one of their cons.....! Hopefully not.

    Advice to Management

    Keep talking to us, share your ideas and continue to ask for our opinions. We are all in this together.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    15 May 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review. We work hard to make the office a productive and fun environment. We will definitely keep talking and encouraging everyone to share their ideas.


  2. "Unpleasant - Avoid"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment in Northampton, England
    Former Employee - Recruitment in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    I can think of none. Sounded like a great place to work but reality doesn't match the perception.

    Cons

    Unprofessional interview process, poor management, look elsewhere for better culture and work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with people.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    4 Jul 2016 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Firstly, thanks for posting a review. We encourage all our staff to post reviews and so far lots of them have. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with EasyWeb. I am also surprised ... More


  3. "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Strixton, England
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Strixton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The office environment is great and there is open communication. All the hardware and software is available to assist in performing your role. The management were very supportive and encouraging.

    Cons

    Working across multiple industries covering a variety of job roles was difficult at specialising in a field. This made it difficult to engage with prospective clients

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the culture within the office - as happy employees are productive employees.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    2 Mar 2017 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review. Not sure why it has taken me 18 months to reply to it, not sure what happened there I am normally a little sharper on these things. Still your feedback is welcomed. Sounds like ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "I love it here...but you would expect me to say that"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Ideas Officer in Strixton, England
    Current Employee - Chief Ideas Officer in Strixton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great people
    Fun, relaxed work environment
    I can cycle to work
    Growing business

    Disclaimer: I founded the company so of course I think it's great.

    Cons

    Can't really think of much.
    Kitchen is a bit cramped at lunchtime.
    Don't get to the pub on a Friday very often anymore (not like the good old days)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    17 Aug 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    This is possibly the best review I have ever read on Glassdoor....but you would expect me to say that!


  6. "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great people. Team spirit is strong and has been consistently over the years.
    Uncapped commission if in a Sales role
    Innovative company
    Fun place to work
    Lots of baking!

    Cons

    In some areas the chance to grow within the company can be restricted but this is changing as they continue to grow.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    15 May 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the 5 star review and the positive words. We do like our Baking here. The next few years are going to be exciting for us and we need to keep growing it we are going to keep finding new ... More


  7. "Great working environment with supportive managers"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Wellingborough, England
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Wellingborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible working, understanding managers, positive working environment, friendly atmosphere, smart casual dress code.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for career development within the organisation unless you are starting at the bottom of sales, as a small company I guess this would be expected.

    Advice to Management

    General communication about the day to day running of the company could be improved such as new staff announcements etc.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    8 May 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the great feedback. We are working hard to ensure we can open up new routes via which people can progress their career, I understand some roles can see someone develop rapidly over the ... More


  8. "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Strixton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Strixton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training, good team ethic in the office, constant support available, good basic salary and commission rates, smart casual dress code.

    Cons

    No separate place to sit and eat at lunchtime to get away from the computer, no obvious progression opportunities in place but it is a small business so these arise in time.

    Advice to Management

    General communication and sharing of processes could be better. Resorucers and Account Managers need to liaise more about troublesome roles.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    17 Aug 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review, sorry it has taken a little while to reply. Thanks also for the positive comments about training, team ethic and support. I think this comes down to the people we hire ... More


  9. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Having worked for easyweb for a number of years I can highly recommend them as an employer. They are a friendly, relaxed and supportive company to work for.

    Cons

    Not an awful lots of cons. Being in the position I am there is plenty of room for progression within my role, being a fairly small company this is not always the case for other roles.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure staff are continuosly challenged with a clear career progression plan. Important to capitalise on the existing talent within the team.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    19 Oct 2015 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, thanks for posting a review. I am really pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time here at EasyWeb and the future looks bright. I normally try and respond to any cons but you have ... More


  10. "Great place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming bunch of people who are always helpful and kind, great office environment, everyone works together to get the job done, communication is strong, training is provided, opportunities to develop and learn new things and genuinely a lovely place to be involved with.

    Cons

    Very few cons, lovely chance to have an opportunity to work for them.

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    2 Mar 2017 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for review. Sounds like your one of our 14 new staff from last year (although that it is a guess based on your use of the term "Welcoming"). Looks like you have settled in well and your ... More


  11. "Relaxed, friendly working environment! Best place I have worked!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EasyWeb Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Always a positive and friendly atmosphere in the office which I feel is always important when you spend most of your time somewhere! Lovely colleagues, supportive management and career progression. Overall a great place to work!

    Cons

    Communication needs to be improved amongst the different teams, and this could be supported more by management, however this is something i feel that as a company we are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to support the great talent you have here and you can't go far wrong! : )

    EasyWeb Recruitment Response

    15 Mar 2016 – Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review. We are working hard to improve communication between the teams, we have a good bunch of people who all want to help each other but I agree this is an area we could do better at.


Showing 18 of 18 reviews
Reset Filters