Edelman Assistant Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edelman Assistant Account Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Edelman President and CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
103 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Rollercoaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at this company is a fantastic way to build relationships, get face to face experience with clients and be surrounded by people with a range of skills, background and interests.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Edelman UK has a massive issue with cliques within teams, this is bad for morale and I never saw management try to discurrage this behaviour. Teams are rather hierarchical, although Edelman does try to actively discourage this, however, it has been largely unsuccessful.

    Edelman2018-11-20
  2. "Assistant Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Over worked and underpaid

    Edelman2017-06-22
  3. "Great Experience, but contingent on team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assistant Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the corporate culture, best hands on experience I had compiling data and making exciting insights on changing trends.

    Cons

    Had a great experience with one team, when team leader left and was replaced by a former senior account executive, the dynamic innovative environment shifted to one where it was dictated to by someone who had no awareness of software we were using and had no interest in doing actual work herself. Ironically in being out of touch with the work led the SAE to lose one of our accounts after I had left.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep Senior Account Managers who excite their teams and not ones who just expect their team to do all of the work while they leave early and refuse to put in any effort, it's draining your talent pool.

    Edelman2015-12-14
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Shockingly bad environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, fantastic clients, personal development & growth

    Cons

    Incredibly low pay, sweatshop like working hours, rude managers. Overrated

    Advice to Management

    Don't even know where to start from.

    Edelman2015-12-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "A huge dissapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of resources to make projects flashy and exciting

    Cons

    Anyone BELOW the VP level is extremely territorial and egotistical. Huge disconnect between management and everyone else. Very hard to make friends or even learn about other projects or teams. Very difficult to get involved in the office. Management likes to attempt to implement benefits or perks for the employees, but often times we were told to ignore such things. They weren't paying me what I was worth; left this... for another agency and immediately got a 20% pay increase. For it being a "top-tier" agency I was not impressed at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Drop the egos at the door, grow office morale and culture, allow junior-level employees to negotiate salary.

    Edelman2019-10-20
  6. "Okay overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive 
    Recommends

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -- Super nice team and welcoming atmosphere

    Cons

    -- Could be more well organized -- Pay is on the lower end

    Edelman2019-08-26
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to build a large set of skills in a short amount of time while working at Edelman.

    Cons

    Frequent leadership changes can create stagnant working environments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on senior leaders who are great independent contributors but poor managers.

    Edelman2019-07-24
  8. "Great Experience; Excellent start in PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging team leaders, great clients

    Cons

    Strict hierarchy, not always a lot of opportunity for travel.

    Advice to Management

    Management on the VP level should carve out time to sit down and meet with more junior staff on their team to understand their priorities and personal goals within the team.

    Edelman2019-07-17
  9. "A great place to learn, but was surprised by the low salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great access and mentors. A great place to learn.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes, but it comes with the territory.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the mentorship, but please increase salaries.

    Edelman2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, but may have to go to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and best of the best for PR agencies

    Cons

    Junior-level pay is not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Promote all great talent equally

    Edelman2018-12-27
Found 117 reviews