Edelman Executive Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edelman Executive Vice President Reviews

Updated 11 Oct 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Edelman CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Executive Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman for more than a year

    Pros

    Fabulous international client base. Great advancement opportunities. Terrific working environment and excellent benefits. Strong internal education program. Flexibility to work globally.

    Cons

    Exceptionally long hours are pretty standard.

    Edelman2015-10-12
  2. "Terrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Vice President in Morganville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Works for the world's biggest and most important brands, corporations and organizations.

    Cons

    Really no downside to working at Edelman. I provides a career, or if you prefer, terrific short-term opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Edelman2015-04-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Evolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and deeply committed staff. Digital practice group is highly creative, and recently added strong new creative talent.

    Cons

    Can be siloed and cliquish, not just in the office but throughout the region. Collaboration happens, but not as seamlessly as it should.

    Edelman2014-10-28
  4. "Excellent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family orientated, career company with forward looking leadership, staff and truly global opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, really.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on!

    Edelman2014-10-09
  5. "Smart people, great place to learn and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PR Leader means opportunities to work with some of the best people and clients in the world

    Cons

    While base salary is competitive, bonus and other compensation could be better

    Edelman2014-01-06
  6. "opinions about Edelman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Resources, market leaders, global reach, first-class clients.

    Cons

    Compensation, processes, policies in place.

    Edelman2013-11-01
  7. "Life is good at Edelman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive VP in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative working environment, supportive team atmosphere, intelligent colleagues, interesting clients, excellent professional development, great career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Make the Fusion site easier to navigate.

    Edelman2013-06-20
  8. "Edelman is a global behemoth that somehow manages to maintain the heart of a family company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My colleagues range from brilliant creative types to incisive market researchers to much sought after strategists. I'm challenged by colleagues on a daily basis to view issues in a new way and that has made me smarter than I was before I worked here.

    Cons

    You have to be very mentally quick, flexible and able to problem solve at a pace that can sometimes be tiring.

    Advice to Management

    Whatever you are doing, keep it up, the secret sauce is working.

    Edelman2013-06-20
  9. "A great place to build a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing, smart, creative and invested in the success of the company. I am continually amazed at the level of work and creativity shown by my colleagues across the globe. Edelman is a place to build a career.

    Cons

    At times, the offices can be competitive with each other and seem to be out of sync--especially when it comes to building the right teams, with the right expertise from across the network. Some of this can be attributed to the confidence and pride in one's individual "home" team, but can also come across as greedy and self-serving.

    Advice to Management

    It's not always about the big wins, stay focused on the quality of the business and the ongoing service we provide to our clients. Also, reward those who work collaboratively and continue to incent teams to work cross-office. Continue to consider others beyond the "usual suspects" for the bigger and more interesting roles at Edelman.

    Edelman2013-06-20
  10. "Remarkable breadth and depth of experience in a culture focused on getting to the best answer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best people, best clients, dynamism and variety. A global network that is active every day

    Cons

    Not a place for people who move slowly

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recruit the best

    Edelman2013-05-22
Found 13 reviews