Edelman Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edelman Intern Reviews

Updated 28 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Edelman CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
72 Ratings
  1. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England

    I worked at Edelman for more than a year

    Pros

    I workd in the London office. Edelman is an amazing PR company to start one's career at. People are very nice and very considerate

    Cons

    Apart from the fact that it was not the sector I had chosen , I saw no cons.

    Edelman2017-03-30
  2. "great agency if you can hack agency life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment creative fun great perks high budget clients

    Cons

    long hours very fast pace

    Advice to Management

    doing a great jon

    Edelman2012-11-03
  3. "Good opportunity to learn about PR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hong Kong

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture and great colleagues! Interns can also get involved in different account work and projects.

    Cons

    sometimes the workload is overwhelming

    Edelman2019-07-29
  4. "Amazing learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends

    I worked at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were very welcoming and friendly. I learned a lot and got to work on large multi-national accounts.

    Cons

    Unpaid internship, but the experience was worth it!

    Edelman2019-07-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for learning but toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great client portfolio -Intelligent people

    Cons

    -Office politics -Catty/toxic atmosphere (although it may be different depending on the team) -HR team says they're always open to feedback, but when you raise your concern, they repeat robotic (seemingly memorized) responses that don't mean anything -Company doesn't care about your career growth -Low pay

    Edelman2019-07-25
  6. "Nice colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues are nice, works are meaningful.

    Cons

    Feel distanced from staffs, some of them are urging interns with bad attitude.

    Edelman2019-07-10
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Intern in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Edelman for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and famous company

    Cons

    Too much drama and lack of subordinating

    Advice to Management

    Minimize the drama

    Edelman2019-06-13
  8. "A rich learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Edelman

    Pros

    Plenty of tasks every day to keep you busy, which you also get to learn rapidly

    Cons

    High turnover rate and poor pay

    Edelman2019-04-18
  9. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman for more than a year

    Pros

    It went great for the most part

    Cons

    Lot of work load to do

    Edelman2019-03-05
  10. "Overall Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interns work on actual client work.

    Cons

    It would be nice if interns got health benefits.

    Edelman2019-01-24

    Edelman Response

    February 11, 2019Edelman

    I'm so pleased to read your review and that experience you are having as an intern. You are the future of our firm and the industry. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

Found 110 reviews