Edelman Senior Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Senior Vice President

Edelman Senior Vice President Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Edelman CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
57 Ratings
  1. "I love working at Edelman! Sharp people, fun work environment and great clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Edelman has hired some of the smartest PR professionals in the business. It is great coming to work with them every day. I really feel like this is one of the best places to build a career.

    Cons

    Edelman has high expectations of its employees and that sometimes challenges the work and life balance.

    Advice to Management

    I deeply appreciate the company and culture you have built. Keep building and refining it!

    Edelman2013-11-01
  2. "Great company, people and opportunities; long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing and smart colleagues with whom I get to work with and learn from every day; high-caliber clients

    Cons

    Difficulties with work-life balance; salaries are higher elsewhere

    Edelman2013-11-01
  3. "Fast paced, inspirational and resume building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of people, great clients, smart IP from the agency, independent mindset allows for growth and charting own course.

    Cons

    Challenging clients, long hours, fast growth, fast pace

    Advice to Management

    Career path team members and cycle team members onto new business more regularly

    Edelman2013-10-16
  4. "Edelman is a wonderful place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Edelman provides the tools and support to foster professional and personal growth. I have been here a long time and it is in part because I have learned so much and been surrounded by smart and passionate colleagues.

    Cons

    It is hard to think of "cons" because I am pleased with Edelman which is the reason I have stayed for so long.

    Edelman2013-10-07
  5. "Fast-paced, exciting, collaborative, career- and team- oriented, values-led, enterpreneurial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great clients, strong company culture and values, lots of opportunities for advancement (up, across, globally, among practices etc), fast-paced, rewarding, focus on quality work, a lot of development opportunities,

    Cons

    Work/life balance is a huge goal but still a challenge we're struggling to overcome

    Advice to Management

    More development of senior leaders that focus on the business of the business - how to become the next generation that runs the company - start that now. More clarity on succession planning.

    Edelman2013-10-08
  6. "An amazing place of continuous learning and great opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We're able to attract and maintain terrific clients because of our (well-deserved) reputation for delivering strong work product. There's a lot of variety, so you're continually challenged and learning. Edelman attracts great talent, so you work with brilliant colleagues.

    Cons

    It's a large agency; you have to find your path.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the infrastructure needed to run a large and growing firm; keep bringing in talent that meets clients' future needs.

    Edelman2013-10-03
  7. "New to Edelman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a newbie, I'm amazed at the talent, resources, and dedication of our staff - very inspiring. My team is smart and very motivated; they care about their work and about making a positive impact through their work while helping their clients succeed. The agency culture, at least at first glance, is very encouraging and supportive, and I get the sense that Edelman is sincerely committed to being the very best PR agency...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a big agency, so learning the administrative ins and outs takes a bit of time. It can take a little while to track down the right person to help with filling out time sheets, drafting a contract for a new client, and so on. However, these are minor issues.

    Advice to Management

    Create a process for on-boarding new staff that is comprehensive.

    Edelman2013-10-03
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Edelman is heads above other public relations agencies. It's general HR policies are enlightened and compensation is generally better than the competition.

    Cons

    The demands of the public relations industry make work-life balance difficult to achieve. In some ways, management is still an old boys' network.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure women's compensation is equal to men's.

    Edelman2013-09-06
  9. "Outstanding company with strong vision and entrepreneurial spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of freedom to design your own career path and to continuously learn and reinvent yourself without needing to leave the company.

    Cons

    People working here are a special breed- entrepreneurial, unafraid to speak up, loud and proactive. This is not for everyone. If you are quiet and meek, you will get crushed and your chances of succeeding are low.

    Edelman2013-07-30
  10. "Values-driven business giving me the freedom to be me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independent and entrepreneurial. Values-based company that allows you to be you. Great team members who are at the top of their game. We are the setters of trends and thought leaders. Lots of investments in IP.

    Cons

    Large and it needs a special kind of person to navigate the company. It's not a complex company but the resources available are enourmous and you need to network to know how to access these. Not great at marketing ourselves as the client always comes first.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let our size dictate who the leaders are. Be careful to not let the biggest hubs be the focus of attention. I've seen more innovation outside of NY, DC, London and Chicago and that sometimes gets missed.

    Edelman2013-06-20
Found 73 reviews