Eden Brown Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 48 reviews

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Eden Brown CEO James Stevenson
James Stevenson
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Reliable and respond quickly to queries

    Aug 7, 2020 - Supply English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick response to queries, supportive and personable

    Cons

    Perhaps don't have as wide a schools network as bigger agencies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AVOID

    Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that i can say

    Cons

    Absolutely dreadful service... Several phone calls to offer me a position 'WORKING FROM HOME' however i had to travel to the companies offices for 2 weeks training. Accepted the job spent hundreds of pounds on travel and accommodation to be told by the employer the job would be office based. I was therefore left hundreds of pounds out of pocket and forced to quit the job there and then.....eden brown have treat me disgustingly ever since despite invoicing them all travel costs and hotel expenses i was left to foot the bill for THEIR ERROR.... I now am in a position of not paying my priority bills with a 7 year old to care for. Avoid at all costs....shocking service

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Jun 23, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cool ,nice, fun, exciting, mad

    Cons

    long, ok, time consuming, repetitve, woh

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Apr 6, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good commission structure scheme

    Cons

    Office location is too central

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Inconstant Staff

    Apr 2, 2021 - Cover Supervisor in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job, easy money if you enjoy that sort of work.

    Cons

    The point of contact for cover supervisors get made redundant all the time, then they hire new ones that also get made redundant - it's ridiculous and really inconsistent. Sometimes they tell you you're definitely not working on a day and then will ring you at 7am on that day asking you to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Top company

    Mar 28, 2019 - Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great environment to work in with good workforce

    Cons

    some long working hours but that is recruitment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Recruiter

    Mar 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, great training and development and great culture

    Cons

    Not many spring to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior Consultant

    Dec 9, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only been here six months but in that time I've really enjoyed the place. There was a bit of unrest at first with a new CEO in place but that's settling down now and our floor (there are about 6 teams on it) just feels better and better. Commissions is good enough, lots of little sales incentives to keep you going and the team managers seem to be behind the consultants in most cases. Senior management and CEO are available when in the office and the training is excellent with loads of opportunities for learning (although you do have to chase it yourself as it isn't as well marketed as it might be given what's available). Good vibe otherwise - seems to meet the "work hard, play hard" criteria that recruiters bang in about and they like to celebrate successes, which is nice!!

    Cons

    There been quite a high t'over of staff with new management but that seems to be settling down now. Higher commission brackets would be good for accelerated income for big achievement and they could communicate their benefits a lot better - they've got loads of stuff available but you only find out by word of mouth (they're intranet is a pretty poor). Database is also a bit dated although it functions fine.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No one is safe from getting the sack

    Feb 21, 2019 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues - However think they have all left now!!!!

    Cons

    Poor management, I joined Eden Brown with a group of new starters (around 15) after 5 months I was 1 of 3 left! Unrealistic targets, Top billers fired if had a quiet month, Ridiculous high turnover of staff. From what I can see they have lost a good team of consultants.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A trusting and nurturing workplace

    Aug 17, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked for other agencies of varying size and prominence, Eden Brown certainly ranks as one of the most trusting. They back their consultants to produce exactly what they say they can, which works for the self-confident employees in their ranks. They are always looking for new ways to get ahead of the competition and are open to ideas on how to develop desks, markets and the company as a whole. Throughout the company there are rewards for hard work and graft, with regular incentives and a good commission structure, along with a strong progression route mapped out for consultants and management alike. The working environment is both friendly and lively, with everyone seemingly happy to see another succeed in building their desk. During my time with the company, I have also seen trainees who have managed to build a very successful desk and prosper. This can only happen with the right training, encouragement and backing from colleagues and management alike. Can only be a good sign!

    Cons

    Back office support could use a little work to ensure the smooth running of our desks. Investment in this would help in overall service and enhance our reputation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eden Brown Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Eden Brown? Share Your Experiences

Eden Brown logo
or