Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are given an enormous amount of support from our home office(in 158 reviews)

  • "Great training for resume building(in 152 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to build a business from scratch door knocking(in 169 reviews)

  • "Get used to Door-to-door prospecting(in 154 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    great people great management great pension

    Cons

    long hours poor transport hard to be promoted

    Edward Jones2018-02-08
  2. "Financial Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Great Training Full Autonomy to operate as your own business and manager your P&L

    Cons

    Hard work with motivating KPI's

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing because its working

    Edward Jones2018-08-17
  3. "Stock Broker and IFA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Broker and IFA in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training and quickly put through exams

    Cons

    Cold calling door to door. Products offered not always best on market

    Advice to Management

    An inhouse sales team making outbound calls in areas that IFA trying to build a business.

    Edward Jones2016-05-12
  4. "Great place to work for. Great Culture and great teamwork environment. limited personal growth potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones

    Pros

    Great place to work for. Great Culture and great teamwork environment. limited personal growth potential.

    Cons

    the benefits is not so good. training is limited. personal growth can be limited if you try to switch out of the industry

    Edward Jones2015-01-16
  5. "if you like working alone and can handle knocking doors-best job in the world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Advisor and Stockbroker in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones

    Pros

    after the initial 2 years of hard work the freedom to work when you want and earn alot, plus no start up costs. there is no end of training and the times voted edward jones the 2nd best place to work for in the uk last year, that speak for it's self. you might be wondering why im not still there, mainly i was 23 and couldn't handle working on my own all the time, the avarage age is 41. so please do bear in mind that... you will only be working with one other person your pa. i left on great terms and will re apply in 15/20 year from know, when im sick of working with poeple!

    Show More

    Cons

    your alone much of the time, you have to generate your clients by knocking on thier door

    Advice to Management

    good job, keep it up

    Edward Jones2009-01-07
  6. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The training is unmatched

    Cons

    Tests to get license are not easy

    Edward Jones2019-10-21
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits family oriented good

    Cons

    Pay management can sometimes be terrible

    Edward Jones2019-10-19
  8. "Ed jones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Orange, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The greatest company in the world.

    Cons

    They demand a lot from us.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Edward Jones2019-10-17
  9. "Great program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FACD TRAINEE 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Great guidance and leadership.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any

    Edward Jones2019-10-16
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at Edward Jones and feel I am empowered to serve my clients as well as achieve my Own goals.

    Cons

    I don’t see any glaring drawbacks

    Edward Jones2019-10-15
Found 2527 reviews