Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
217 Ratings
Pros
  • "We are given an enormous amount of support from our home office(in 159 reviews)

  • "Great Training, Back Office Support was wonderful, the FA I worked with was easy to get along with and good communication(in 156 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will build your book from scratch (see door knocking)(in 173 reviews)

  • "and the door to door portion of the job when you start out(in 158 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Edward Jones

  1. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    great people great management great pension

    Cons

    long hours poor transport hard to be promoted

    Edward Jones2018-02-08
  2. "Financial Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Great Training Full Autonomy to operate as your own business and manager your P&L

    Cons

    Hard work with motivating KPI's

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2018-08-17
  3. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Stock Broker and IFA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Broker and IFA in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training and quickly put through exams

    Cons

    Cold calling door to door. Products offered not always best on market

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2016-05-12
  4. "Great place to work for. Great Culture and great teamwork environment. limited personal growth potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones

    Pros

    Great place to work for. Great Culture and great teamwork environment. limited personal growth potential.

    Cons

    the benefits is not so good. training is limited. personal growth can be limited if you try to switch out of the industry

    Edward Jones2015-01-16
  5. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "if you like working alone and can handle knocking doors-best job in the world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Advisor and Stockbroker in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones

    Pros

    after the initial 2 years of hard work the freedom to work when you want and earn alot, plus no start up costs. there is no end of training and the times voted edward jones the 2nd best place to work for in the uk last year, that speak for it's self. you might be wondering why im not still there, mainly i was 23 and couldn't handle working on my own all the time, the avarage age is 41. so please do bear in mind that you will only be working with one other person your pa. i left on great terms and will re apply in 15/20 year from know, when im sick of working with poeple!

    Cons

    your alone much of the time, you have to generate your clients by knocking on thier door

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2009-01-07
  6. Edward Jones - Home Office | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great Place to Work Besides in Service Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones has a good environment and hires employees that uphold their values.

    Cons

    If you work in the service division you don't have many freedoms, no work life balance, and compensation is only ok.

    Edward Jones2020-02-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay and learning experience

    Cons

    Watered down program set up less as a learning experience and more as a feeder program for HR

    Edward Jones2020-02-17
  8. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Love Edward Jones!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Edward Jones Financial Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones gives you all that you need to be successful. Their training is off the charts amazing and their support is fabulous. I am not going to lie, it is hard work but, if you're willing to work hard and follow their training, you can succeed. The work life balance is also wonderful. It's hard to find a company that cares as much about their employees as their clients, I must say, Edward Jones does great in both. Edward Jones will be my career for the rest of my life. Thank you Edward Jones!

    Cons

    No cons to state here.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  9. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great with very motivated people.

    Cons

    SIE exam, Series 7 Exam, Series 66 exam...the credentials was hardest part...and the door to door portion of the job when you start out.

    Edward Jones2020-02-12
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Janitor/Cleaner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere, Great People, Would Recommend

    Cons

    None, I enjoyed the company

    Edward Jones2020-02-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2603 reviews